Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Archdiocese of Washington Traditional Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting District of Columbia Archdiocese of Washington Traditional Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Arina, 33 from Washington, DC
    33, Washington, DC
    I am very outgoing and I love life!!! I like to move & shake things. I want to spend my life serving the Catholic Church (both the domestic Church and the universal Church), as a wife, mother, and lay woman, with the gifts and talents that God has blessed me with. I am currently doing pro-life policy work. I want to marry my best friend and have a family together, God-willing. I'm very spontaneous and like adventure. I love to travel, play sports, enjoy culture, the arts and learning new things. In my spare time, I like to play tennis, oil paint, play guitar, sing, listen to music, dance, cook, sail, and socialize. I am a hopeless romantic. I imagine spending quality time with my significant other doing anything or nothing at all: staying in and relaxing together, going out to a show and restaurants, watching movies, playing sports, playing board games, going to the beach or on a boat or for walks. When it comes to my goals, I'm very focused. Once I set my mind on something I usually pursue it fully. I would like to be with someone who is going to encourage and support me to go after my dreams, as I will for him. We will be able to dream big together about the future-- about the future of our family and of our life. I speak my mind on religion and politics and everything in between. I am looking for someone who holds the same Catholic beliefs and values as me and who is strong enough to lead a leader. But I am also a thinker, need down time to reflect and contemplate life, and enjoy the little things so I hope to find someone who is both adventurous and contemplative. My personality type is ENFP, choleric/sanguine. Yours? I take my Catholic faith very seriously. I attend Mass about 5 times per week and am striving to be a saint. My family is very important to me. I pray that God will bless me with my best friend and soulmate, a house full of children, and a few pets. My greatest desire is to become a saint and to bring people to Christ with me along the way.
  • Thomas, 42 from Washington, DC
    42, Washington, DC
    Well, about me: I am an avid learner and thinker. At least I think I am. There, I just did it, see? Anyway, I have a great love and appreciation of God and man. Every day, I try to learn more and more about them, in order to understand both better through the intersection of the two, Jesus Christ. We're one big family, after all. As hard as I try, I will not be able to experience all of what humanity already has done countless times over- but if I can learn as much as I can about what others have done, and what God has done, I will come closer to understanding both just a little bit better, and perhaps come closer to grasping the full meaning of life. More about me: I'd like to say that life is too short for fiction, yet every once in a while I write three pages of a book that go nowhere. I have had the good fortune to be well-traveled, but I always look forward to more. I am not a science fiction fan, but like to watch every movie about time travel I can find, even the terrible ones. I like the symphony but not the ballet. I like some opera but never the circus. I like Goya but not El Greco, whose paintings look like velvet Elvises. I don't follow sports generally, but I like the Olympics, World Cup, and any other tournament where nations compete. I like to classify things in my head, but am disorganized in my habits. I tend to be categorical, but my actual opinions are more nuanced than can be set forth in this short little piece. All of these things I said I don't like I would probably do with you, for instance. I'd do almost anything with you. Except the circus. I love languages, linguistics, words, and word origins. I love music most of all. It seems to come from outside of us, but it resonates within us. Very strange. Yet I dont love all music, or even all kinds of music. Hip hop is like nails on a chalkboard. Yes; yes it is. I'm looking to share all of these things, and I believe there is someone out there with whom I can share these things- a co-pilot, a navigator, with whom to journey through this peculiar gift of life we've been given. And maybe, just maybe, that someone is you!
  • Michael, 40 from Washington, DC
    40, Washington, DC
    Me: I am a mix of character. I am well-traveled and educated. I'm also easy-going and tolerant. While I may, from time to time, enjoy relaxing and watching a movie, I'm not the type of person who likes to be a couch potato on weekends and holidays. I enjoy going out and living life to its fullest...after all, we are only here for a short time. I am perfectly happy "doing" just about anything.
  • Alexandra, 29 from Washington, DC
    29, Washington, DC
    Hi! I'm Alexandra. I like: baking, reading, taking the train, the Traditional Latin Mass, beautiful old churches, hiking the Shenandoah, horse back riding, and making my nephew laugh. I'm a convert to the Faith, on fire for Our Lord and so thankful for all He has given me.
  • Nicole, 36 from Washington, DC
    36, Washington, DC
    Most people would describe me as quiet and reserved, but I really love to laugh, and my friends and family would say that I'm a warm and friendly person once you get to know me. I also love to travel, and I enjoy being out much more than being home, so I'm not really your typical introvert... I tend to keep myself pretty busy. I am very family-oriented, and I've made a commitment to taking care of my father recently, so it hasn't left a lot of time for leisure. But I'm hoping to find someone who is willing to be patient with my situation, since it could really change at any time. Before I started taking care of my dad, I really used to enjoy hiking, sailing, kayaking, and going to parks and beaches, and I'm looking forward to the time when I'll be able to get back into all of those things. But my faith is really the center of my life, and I think the ideal relationship would be one where you both grow closer to God through each other. Contentment and peace of mind are very important to me. I really enjoy peace and quiet, and I think a comfortable silence between two people is something to appreciate. I'm definitely not the type to talk your ear off :)
  • Olivia, 23 from Washington, DC
    23, Washington, DC
    "Let your gentleness be evident to all." -- Phil. 4:5 I converted to Catholicism at age 18 after being raised Church of Christ in Nashville, Tennessee. I'm currently a theology major in college and looking to expand my social circle a little bit! Besides my conversion, my passions/what shapes my personality/what I do in my spare time are all kind of one and the same. I love love love dogs (I have two beautiful dogs at home in Tennessee), ballet (give it a chance -- I promise it can be absolutely transcendent!), travel (I grew up traveling a lot, especially around Europe, for my parents' jobs), and miscellaneous adventures. I love going to new places and trying new things while still holding fast to the traditions that keep me grounded.
  • Kelly, 32 from Washington, DC
    32, Washington, DC
    Hi there! Never tried online dating so I'm just checking the site out for now. I'm much more of an in-person type of girl, so we'll see where this goes!
  • Laura, 39 from Washington, DC
    39, Washington, DC
  • Maria, 56 from Washington, DC
    56, Washington, DC
  • Brett, 26 from Washington, DC
    26, Washington, DC
    Hello! I'm a young Catholic who has just moved to the DC area after spending my entire life in North Dakota. I haven't had much time to socialize, as school and work take up most of my time, but I'm hoping to meet someone who can show me the ropes of big city life! I'm a pretty quiet guy overall, but I also love to joke around! I love the outdoors, but I am also just as happy watching documentaries about the outdoors on Netflix. Hiking is my thing, so if you're a hiker, I am in desperate need of a hiking buddy! Given that we're on CatholicMatch, I think it goes without saying that my faith is very important to me. I was only received into the Church this past Easter, but that reception was the culmination of a very long spiritual journey that took me from Pentecostalism and through Atheism before I finally came home! I never miss Sunday mass, and I try to make it to daily mass at least once or twice a week. I also never leave the house without my rosary! For some educational background, I just received my BA in Theology, and am now working on my MA, with hopes of continuing on for my PhD. I also work in IT as a Systems Administrator (managing servers, databases, and other back-of-the-house stuff that most people never see), which has been my job for the past five years. My MA is what brings me to DC, and I'm super excited to not only take this major step in my academic life, but also to be migrating to the big city! I've never lived in a major city for more than a month or two before, so it's both terrifying and exhilarating!
  • Carolina, 41 from Washington, DC
    41, Washington, DC
    i prefer to not say anything, its better to let other said something, i love outdoor activities, passionate, romantic, sensitive, human. With a big heart, and a big family .
  • Allie, 28 from Washington, DC
    28, Washington, DC
    Once upon a time, I was an aspiring journalist, then a preschool teacher, and now a social worker/family therapist. It's a cliche, but I'm passionate about helping people. My leisure time revolves around de-stressing from work...which means reading, movies/television (I'm an expert...and sci fi and fantasy are particular favorites), yoga (not an expert), and the Yankees (lifelong fan...Core 4 Forever). I'm Cuban and Armenian, so family comes first for me. (I will admit that I probably spend way more time with my family than the average 28-year-old.)

Browse Catholic Singles by Gender:

Catholic Dating By Major City:

Catholic Dating By Diocese:

Top Catholic Communities: