Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of St. Petersburg Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Florida Diocese of St. Petersburg Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Christine, 53 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Tampa, FL
    Hello, my name is Christine, I will be 50 this March (2013), divorced, no children of my own and I live in Tampa Florida. I work at a University and I love what I do working with the students. I am told that I am a very warm, loving person and people feel comfortable with me immediately. My family and friends are very important to me and they know they can count on me to always be there for them. I love to dance, ballroom and latin (salsa, merengue, bachata, guajira). I love movies, museums, stargazing and intelligent conversations, among many other things in life.
  • Mike, 53 from Largo, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Largo, FL
    I will be 52 in July. Soon I will update my pics, which are a couple years old now. For now, I just want to say I started going back to mass 11 years ago, after a long hiatus. Spent many years working too much and ignoring my health, my religion, my weight, etc. I dated some, but never did get married. 11 years ago I said enough & got myself into shape and started going to church weekly again. I still work too much, but I now make time for church, the gym, the beach, eating right etc; and I have kept it up for 11 years .. I never was a barfly, and I`m not a flirt per se, although I do love to talk.... I`m having a hard time with the dating scene. People our age seem to be getting meaner, more tattoo and untrustworthy. I`m looking for somebody who dosent want to live in that type of world. And, I must warn you, I never stop with the jokes. I`m a laid back guy, at least I try to be... But, I`m not a slick professional who brings in white collar type money. If you want that, keep searching. With me, it`s Busch Gardens or maybe Disney . I would like to travel more than I have in the past..... Looking for similiar mindset.
  • Marne, 54 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Tampa, FL
    I enjoy fun and laughter. I'm honest, dependable and compassionate. I like being Catholic and would like to find someone who is too. I like to learn new things. I enjoy all kinds of things: the arts, boating, concerts, walks on the beach, biking, dining, dancing, festivals and anything else you can think of. I am interested in a friendship and then see where it goes from there. I enjoy my life but I liked having a partner in crime. :)
  • Pamela, 66 from St. Petersburg, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    66, St. Petersburg, FL
    Hello, My name is Pamela. I am presently retired, but working part time, I recently moved to the St. Petersburg area from Ohio. I enjoy being around people. I use to be a flight attendant and enjoyed my job very much. I looked after my mother for several years until she passed most recently at age 99. I would like to concentrate on finding a compatible partner. This whole process of online dating is somewhat unsettling. I am searching for someone who is fun and likes to be active. I enjoy music from the 60's and 70's. I love to play golf, but have not done so for the last few years and I would enjoy getting back into playing. I love to travel and use my great flying benefits, presently I am fearful to travel outside the US, there are a great deal of beautiful sites right here in the old USofA. I like to laugh and relax and just enjoy the moment. I am easy going and I like to treat people the way I would like to be treated. I prefer non smokers. I like having my personal space and would respect a partner their personal space. I have two sons and two grandchildren, one son living in California and the other in Ohio, which I enjoy flying to visit as often as I can.
  • Anthony, 50 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Tampa, FL
    Hello Ladies, I am new to on-line dating and hoping this is God's plan for me to find my soul mate. I have two boys that are my world and as a single dad I have very little time for the traditional methods of meeting single women; not that I have had that experience in over 15 years! I like to stay active and am working on becoming who God wants me to be; in my spare time I enjoy golfing and tennis as well as attending Rays, Bucs and Lightning games and live music concerts at venues from the Amphitheatre to Jannus Landing. I also love the beaches on both coasts and water activities like scuba diving and snorkeling.
  • Ann, 55 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Tampa, FL
    I appreciate nature and enjoy many outdoor activities. I love gardening, walking on the beach, biking, traveling to different places. I also enjoy quiet time such as reading a good book, listening to music, watching movies, cooking favorite meals, etc. I always treat others with kindness and respect and hope to receive the same. I believe everything happens for a reason and my role is to handle it graciously and learn from it. I truly believe that God will not give me anything that I cannot handle, although many times I had broken down and prayed for help... I am affectionate and enjoy receiving affection. I hope to find a wonderful friendship and/or companionship to share and enjoy every wonderful thing that God created for us. Life is a challenging journey and can be very rewarding when we have the companion who has the compassion and provides spiritual support to each other.
  • Ben, 58 from Clearwater, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Clearwater, FL
    I am exactly not ready to complete this portion of the application, have to be a bit precise to express and answer this questions regarding what I am passionate about? So I will do my best for now. I have been exposed to a lot and interact with people of all levels. Being an IT professional with several years of experience has brought plenty of experiences, mostly great and a lot of satisfaction as you help someone and leave them with an smile after you resolved their problems. Being Latin of origin, from Venezuela, I love to dance Latin music and mostly all music. Love movies, cooking, target shooting, traveling, shopping, playing an instrument from my country of origin called cuatro (a four string like an small guitar) singing mostly in Spanish songs that I used to sing when serenading.
  • Mary, 69 from St. Petersburg, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    69, St. Petersburg, FL
    I love being active in the sun near the water. Now that I am retired I have time to get abundant exercise and meet people. I have been so abundantly blessed with many friends and a wonderful family. My family has been most influential in my life along with my Catholic church. I spend time now playing tennis, dancing, road biking, and sailing. I also kayak and have a jet ski. During the school year I serve on the core team for several youth ministry programs: Confirmation, Edge, and Life Teen. All year long I sing praise and worship music in a praise band. I love people. I am fun.
  • Taino, 25 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Tampa, FL
    I'm on this site because I am looking for somebody who I can have fun and good times with, but who also shares the same core values in both religion and life in general. It is important to share these values because as much fun as you may have in a relationship, if certain core values are not the same, it will eventually lead to problems later on. I care a lot about things like new experiences, open-mindedness, and equal treatment of all people. I may have inherited these values from my parents, but a lot of it comes from observing others. People I've met who are generally closed minded, who never want to try anything new, and who don't treat others equally never seem like they're happy people. That's what drives me to have these values. When it comes to my hobbies, I'm open to mostly anything. The hobbies I take part in the most are working out, trying new foods, TV, video games, and sports. While I do take certain things very serious like my job, my education, and family, I am a goofball and a nerd. I also like to laugh a lot, so be prepared to deal with me having my silly moments. The ideal woman for me would be one who has the values I mentioned above plus who also takes her education, career, family, and life goals seriously. She must have sense of humor. The desire to travel would be a plus because there's so many places in the world that I want to see in my life.
  • Sandra, 54 from Saint Petersburg, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Saint Petersburg, FL
    It's difficult to write about myself. But here I go. First I am eternally grateful to God for life. I love life, love my family and my wonderful sons. I love to travel, meet new people and make new friends. I am an eternal apprentice. Living life is also learning. I want to meet a person that would like to share life and to live intensely every important moment together. I 'm from Brazil, but temporarily I'm living in St. Petersburg. In Brazil, I was Portuguese teacher and now I'm retired. I came to St Petersburg because I have friends here and I wanted to study English. I spend mosto f my time in school. I don't work because my purpose has been to study and to improve my English. I 'd like to find an interesting person that I could share my life with; traveling , having fun and sharing special moments!
  • Bree, 18 from Tampa, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    18, Tampa, FL
    I enjoy traveling, exploring/adventuring, and going to hockey games. I also love U.S. history and health! An interesting fact about me is that I can list all of the presidents in order. :-)
  • Mary, 66 from Clearwater, FL
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Clearwater, FL
    I look forward to going to church every week and meeting new peoples to be in my life my mom was the only important person in my life she adopted me and gave me a good life. I like doing a lot of things in my leisure time I,m retired so I try to keep myself busy walking riding my bike and going some caregiver work