Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Aurora Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Aurora Illinois Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Tim, 32 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Aurora, IL
    I wear many hats. For one thing, I like wearing hats. For another, I also do a lot of stuff. I'm an organist and singer at a few parishes in the area -- that's my real passion, and it makes me happy. I'm a fake uncle (to my friends' three kids) and a real uncle (to my sister and brother-in-law's beautiful baby boy, who is objectively the best baby ever; there are two more nieces/nephews on the way!). You better bet I went crazy when the Cubs won the World Series! And I love the Blackhawks as well. (The Bears are OK, if they were better.) I love bicycling, singing, and taking walks through the neighborhood, and I'm always up for a good game of poker or Scrabble. What I'd love to do one day: * Become a full-time church musician * Appear on "Jeopardy!" * Take a nice, long road trip out west * And, of course, get married and have kids It's a quiet life, but it's a good one. And I'd love to have someone join me in it.
  • Jose, 33 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Aurora, IL
    My faith is a very important part of my life. I also like to play sports, draw, play the guitar and sing. Now that I know you've read my profile don't be surprised if you get a message from me. In that case you get an emoji! Lucky you! Talk to you soon.
  • Rosa, 53 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Aurora, IL
    I have been told I am a friendly and communicative person. I really enjoy being with friends or family. I grew up in an small town in Peru and I was raised Catholic and attended a Catholic School, too. I like simple things in life, as most of us do. I like to take long walks, watch a nice movie, eat out, camp, and love to travel. I also like to cook at home especially Peruvian dishes; I am not an expert but I like to try. My favorite pastime is music and dance. I would like to say I am open to try new activities that I never experienced before. Even though I've never been married before, I hope I will find someone who has the same beliefs as me. We could share our faith in God as we also become friends. Since I never married I would prefer to meet a guy who is single or widow. I pray to God to find my soulmate. As a comment I would like to say that I worked in Peru for a Catholic Foundation that promoted helping people by creating job opportunities. One of those jobs was managing a business for this organization, that was helping people to produce handmade crafts to be sold in Europe. During this time I was living in a very poor area but it was a time that I experienced the importance of helping others. Thank you for your time reading my profile.
  • Melissa, 26 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Aurora, IL
    Hey, my name is Melissa. My faith is very important to me. I would describe myself as ambitious and having a good sense of humor. I try not to sweat the small stuff. Life's too short to worry about everything. I would describe myself as more of a stay in kind of gal, but like to go out and explore new cuisines, play board games/card games, see a movie, window shop, or just walk around. Major plus if you like traveling. I like to use my vacation time at work to go somewhere fun. Every year, my family and I take a week long vacation to somewhere in the United States. I have to admit, I'm a bit of a reality tv junky, but that said, most of it is competition shows. My favorites are Hell's Kitchen, Survivor and FaceOff. I'm looking for a good Christian guy who has a sense of humor and likes similar things.
  • Monica, 44 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Aurora, IL
    Hi :) My life is wonderful and I am very happy with where/who I am. I haven't always felt this way, but by the grace of God I do now. I believe in personal growth and have worked hard to discover who I am/my likes and dislikes. It may sound like that should be intuitive but it isn't always. I have met some wonderful guys along my journey, but the one thing that always seems to be missing is a connection on a faith level. I am deeply rooted in my faith, and I feel that that makes me a much better partner. I long for a relationship with a man who will love me like God loves the Church and one whom I can respect on every level. I wish to grow with him, and have many fun times creating memories. I will wait for the one that feels right, even if that means waiting the rest of my life. I go to mass every weekend and love God. Though human after all, I do try to live a clean life and am deeply devoted to my family and my job. I don't believe in even trying to change anyone so initial compatibility is a must. While mutual physical attraction is extremely important, so is chemistry. I work out regularly and work hard at keeping balance in my mind, body and soul. I am very friendly and people usually tell me that I have a calming effect on them. I am trustworthy and people perceive that from the very beginning. I value friendship, loyalty and commitment.
  • Thomas, 45 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Aurora, IL
    Hi. I'm kind of slow to embrace the whole online dating revolution, so bear with me. What should I tell you about myself? Well, I teach high school English for a living, but I recently went back to law school thinking I might be ready for a career change. After finishing, I realized that I enjoyed teaching well-enough, so I'm inclined to stay with it for a while. In the meatime, I practice law on a part-time basis, which is good enough. I also work weekends in a restaurant, so I guess I tend to keep myself pretty busy. For fun, I like to work out and/or ride my mountain bike on the trails near my house. I also have a fair number of friends who live near me, so we often get together for dinner and a drink. Overall, I'd describe myself as friendly, easy-going, and fun to hang out with.
  • Kris, 39 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Aurora, IL
    Hello beautiful! There are so many great looking ladies here on CM, and you're one of them! I just wanted to let you know. Sometimes I'm in the chat room -- look for me there! Also look for me at Catholic activities in the western suburbs. And, I don't mind if you message me first! So about me. I'm a very kind, caring, and generous person with great listening skills and witty humor. I'm generally reserved, so sometimes it is hard to come out of my shell -- I usually like to meet people first in a social situation. I try to find some Catholic social groups in the area (Theology on Tap, Spirit and Truth, and some other church affiliated groups). However, once I get to know you, my sarcastic side can really pop out and get people rolling on the ground - depending on how easily amused you can be. I was generally a social outcast during my formative years, to which I decided to "tune out". I don't follow societal trends/TV/Movies/reality shows. I do follow politics, as many policy decisions have a bearing on my life and the life we are supposed to live as good Catholics. BTW, I somehow found "Ron Paul" listed as a "Reading" subject. I don't follow Ron Paul or his literature, but I thought the fact that the entry exists on CM was amusing enough to include on the profile.
  • Sean, 22 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Aurora, IL
    I just graduated with a bachelor degree in theology and I will be heading off to do grad school/work in the Chicago area soon. I love watching and playing sports (especially soccer and golf), and do everything I can to watch every Broncos and USA National Soccer team game I can. If those aren't on, you can probably find me watching basically any other sports game that happens to be on. I can be a bit of a nerd sometimes, and I joke around a lot. Also, I hope you can handle a bit of sarcasm in my humor.
  • Maggie, 19 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Aurora, IL
    Hi, I'm Maggie! Hardcore Catholic and been so since birth. I'm a huge fan of the Latin Mass but I can also jam to Matt Maher no prob. Music is definitely my biggest interest, whether it be singing it, composing it, or just listening to it. Just don't ask me to sing because my stage fright is awful [?] I'm currently a history major and would like to end up in some teaching profession, but talk to me in a week and that'll probably change.
  • Michael, 67 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Aurora, IL
    I am an animal lover and an advocate for nature, much in the model of St. Francis of Assisi. I am not into team sports, preferring to walk in the woods or on a lakeshore, the seashore is also great for contemplation. When I am in nature I feel the presents of God. I hike and fly fish. I am an intellectual, well educated and well traveled. A complicated man to say the least with a big heart at times.
  • Katie, 58 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Aurora, IL
    Enjoy family, friends, TRAVEL,photography,cooking not cleaning, stained glass lamp making, golf, biking,cross country skiing,silly clever TV(Leverage,Burn Notice), classical and jazz music Going to Hawaii in March, Italian Riveria in May. Have lived in Chicagoland area most of my life and cherish old friends. No siblings but many cousins live nearby
  • Lorena, 43 from Aurora, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Aurora, IL
    Looking for friends, new to this type of sites. Love my kids and hard working mom. Love to go out to the movies, laugh with friends. Busy life but when kids are not around love to go out and meet people.