Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Illinois Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Martin, 51 from Chicago, IL
    51, Chicago, IL
    3/3/16 update: My friends and I are leasing a sailboat in Monroe Harbor again this season...come sailing with us! People have called me a hopeless romantic, and I guess I come by that naturally because the Red Sox used to break my heart year after year. So, keeping that baseball theme going, here's my Crash Davis monologue: I prefer draught over bottled, red over white, stickshifts over automatics, wood-burning over gas, college over pro, pubs over clubs, hardwoods over carpet, sunsets to sunrises, cute over beautiful, biscuits over bagels. I like wool blankets and holding hands. I like Midnight Mass and Charles Dickens. And I wish people wouldn't rake their leaves right away. I believe in holding your door and chair, and in love letters written in ink on stationery and posted. But I think the little black dress is blackmail and it's not fair. (A girlfriend once described me to her mother as 'trainable.') I think there should be laws against light beer, the designated hitter, and leaving out the Oxford comma. And I love roughhousing with my nephews. (I grew up with three brothers. Anyone can have health insurance--the local emergency room gave my mother a line of credit.) Let's see...what else...I think all our politicians should be beaten with sticks until they can pass a graduate-level economics class. And my tombstone will probably read "He meant well." I like hiking, traveling, canoeing, classical music, the mountains, playing the piano, and reading by my fireplace. And I will even dance on occasion, but you need to remember, I'm a white Irish guy, so you have to keep your expectations reasonable. I'm a sucker for yellow Labradors, the goofier the better--mine's named Otis after the drunk on the Andy Griffith Show. He is God's own knucklehead, and he will expect you to know how to really scratch a dog. And finally, I believe in singing every verse of the recessional, and I love it when the organist uses the 32 ft. ranks and it sounds like someone tore the roof off hell.
  • Jorge, 33 from Chicago, IL
    33, Chicago, IL
    Welcome to my bare bones profile. My justification for this is because I am not good talking about myself. Whenever someone asks me to tell them about "myself," I become a deer staring at headlights. A reason I find it difficult to talk about myself is because I always feel like I am bragging and I am not that type of person. I consider myself a quiet person; however, I open up once I get to know a person. Even though I consider myself quiet, I am a good listener, and very reliable. I return calls and text in a matter of minutes, unless I am at work. I am also a very friendly person, with a sarcastic sense of humor, or plain silly at times. If I am not busy at work, I am at home relaxing. I usually relax by watching a movie, reading, listening to music or catching up on television programs. If I am not at home, then I am busy at work. I do not have a preferred genre for movies or television program but I would watch anything as long as it entertains me. If I have an hour or two to relax and watch television, please take my time and entertain me. However, I do watch some sports, especially baseball. As for books, I do not read fiction book unless they are graphic novels. (I admit I am a nerd) At least I am being honest now. I tend to read a lot of non-fiction books. Fiction books just do not interest me. I apologize for only having one picture in my profile but I have an explanation for it. It may not be the best explanation but it is an explanation. I am not a fan of pictures and I do my best to avoid them.
  • Jared, 31 from Schaumburg, IL
    31, Schaumburg, IL
    Some things you should know about me, I am Veteran, Eagle Scout, and practicing Catholic. Out of high school I joined the Marines where I was stationed in Okinawa. After I finished my contract I went to college, got an associates degree and two bachelors... briefly I flirted with a PharmD. But after I started my internships I found the job not as fulfilling as I had hoped. So I dropped out and now I work datacenter IT and couldn't be happier. For fun I like to go out dancing (mostly swing dance), go jogging/biking/running etc, work out at the gym, read a good book, watch TV/movies, board/video games and of course hang out with friends.
  • Bill, 30 from Chicago, IL
    30, Chicago, IL
    I'm someone who values charity, faith, and honesty. Service and dedication are major factors I strive for in work and family. I like to keep it simple, but also willing to try anything new so long as it is with the right person. I've been described as the quite guy in the corner until you get to know me, then I'm a pretty talkative person. I'm a big fan of cars, Mopars especially, and sci-fi. I try not to dork out too much on Star Trek and Dr. Who, but I can't guarantee it. I'm someone who is looking for a meaningful relationship where I can share my beliefs. My faith is a large part of my life. I don't believe in just going through the motions, but living to the fullest. I follow the motto that if you do not believe in doing something right then do not do it at all.
  • Sean, 39 from Elmhurst, IL
    39, Elmhurst, IL
    Hi! My name is Sean. I hope you enjoy looking at my profile. I'm just a guy who tries do God's will to the best of my abilty. Sleeping on the hard ground in a tent is not my favorite, but I'll do it once in a blue moon.
  • Mark, 62 from Berwyn, IL
    62, Berwyn, IL
    Hi! I am ez-going. Like movies, music, documentaries, hanging out. My faith is important to me. I am looking for a friend. I am not coming off of a bad relationship or have any "baggage." I try to attend Mass at least 1 day in addition to Sunday.
  • Andrew, 25 from Buffalo Grove, IL
    25, Buffalo Grove, IL
    Hello I'm Andrew, I am 25 years old, This Summer 2016 I was Blessed to have traveled to many different places, it has opened my eyes to how much I still have to learn. I am currently working as a leader for my Catholic Young Adult Ministries group. In the spring I will go back college to finish my degree in Criminal Justice. I am very passionate about my faith and serve others as best I can. My family has been the most influential people in my life, they taught about Love and caring for one another. In my leisure time I enjoy socializing with friends, going to movies, concerts. I like doing outdoor activities, I am always up to try new things. I try to live my life as Jesus taught us, Matthew 22:36-40 "You shall love the Lord, your God, with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.This is the greatest and the first commandment.The second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself." My Goals in life are to be a good husband, father, and friend.
  • JeriLynn, 63 from Chicago, IL
    63, Chicago, IL
    I look forward to meeting a companion and friend first. I'm old school and I value my friends and family. I want to be in the company of someone that enjoys being with me and I want to feel the same way about him. I'm a plain and simple person but enjoy doing things. I like movies, plays, festivals, horse race track, casinos, dinners out, etc. but also enjoy staying home. I love to go places too. I like to travel but cruises are my favorite. I want someone to enjoy these things and if he has some other interests I am open to know about them too. I love and cherish my family and friends and enjoy spending time with them too. I do not play games and am a tell it like it is person. I am a one man Woman. Right now, I want to be your friend, have a nice time out and see if that works, build a relationship. I have to have honesty too.
  • Michael, 75 from Elburn, IL
    75, Elburn, IL
    Exercise, rest, travel, visit children/grandchildren and of course the internet. I simply wonder how we lived without the internet for so many years. And yes, there was what was called DARPANET and INSTANET but ease-of-use, forget it. It took forever to learn how to use the system. I am an inventor, AUTHOR, father of 3 children and grandfather of four-of-a-kind, all girls.
  • Karen, 54 from Bolingbrook, IL
    54, Bolingbrook, IL
    I am passionate about my faith and want to share this with everyone I can. I enjoy exercising and being outdoors. Not so excited about the cold weather, but I have lived in Illinois most of my life and know that this is all part of it - a warm fire and a glass of wine is nice on cold, cold nights or even warm ones. I love to vacation to warm weather spots with beautiful sandy beaches. Sports are a big part of my life, watching more than playing - Hockey is my favorite, but the Cubs are a close second. I enjoy good food and good wine. I like to take walks and enjoy the outdoors. I enjoy the theater, Broadway and most kinds of music. I believe life is a gift and don't want to waste it. I hope to meet someone who has similar interests.
  • Matt, 31 from Bloomington, IL
    31, Bloomington, IL
    Hi my name is Matt. I moved to Bloomington a few months ago. I'm originally from the Saint Louis area and I graduated from Saint Louis University with a degree in Occupational Therapy. When I'm not working I love spending time with my family and friends and enjoy laughing, zip lining, going to the zoo, movies, bowling, and museums. I would like to learn more about the area and what there is to do in the BLN area. Some TV shows that really interest me are NCIS, Chicago Fire, and the Amazing Race. The types of movies that interest me range from action, comedy, and drama to romantic movies as long as they are not too girly. I listen to a variety of music such as rock, pop, and some country music. One of my favorite sports teams that I watch is Cardinal baseball. It's fun to watch them on TV as well as at the stadium. It's hard to get Cardinal baseball up north! There are more Cub fans up here than I'm used to being around but I enjoy the rivalry. I have to admit that when the Cards were out of the playoffs, I did root for the Cubs. When March comes around, it's time to fill out the March Madness brackets just for fun and watch college basketball. On Sunday's, football is usually on around the house. I'm the type of person who likes to have fun but at other times likes to relax, stay at home and watch a movie or TV show. I am not a big drinker, but I don't mind social drinking. On a nice day, I love going for a walk and enjoying the weather. I'm quite about my faith but my faith guides the way I live my life. I am looking for someone who I have common interests with and enjoy their company. If it turns into something more that would nice too. Somebody who is kind, caring, compassionate, easygoing, and enjoys doing some of the activities that I like to do would be the type of girl that I would enjoy being around. If interested please message me.
  • John, 20 from Mount Carmel, IL
    20, Mount Carmel, IL
    I am a student at Wabash Valley College. I love learning and figuring out how things work, as well as painting models, playing flight sims, and hunting/fishing.