Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Peoria Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Diocese of Peoria Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Larry, 38 from Rock Island, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Rock Island, IL
    I am looking for the right someone to share my life with and settle down with. My Family is a very important part of my life. My Sister and Brother are two of my best friends and we do many things together as a family. I have a career in banking that I love, but unfortunately, it takes more time out of my life than I would like sometimes. I am an honest, trustworthy and hardworking person. In my free time, I like to spend time with my family, especially my nieces and nephew.(Yes I probably spoil them more than I should). I also enjoy playing golf and the occasional poker game or basketball game with the guys. I also enjoy working on projects around the house. In the last year, I finished remodeling my basement. The kitchen and bathroom are next!!
  • Henry, 80 from Wapella, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    80, Wapella, IL
    I qualify as a true Eagle Scout: Trustworthy, Loyal, etc. I am an avid Notre Dame football and basketball fan. Like the Bears and have endured the Cubs forever. Fall is my favorite season. Enjoy card and board games. Consider myself informed and a good conversationalist. No picture = no interest. You can see me...I insist on seeing you. OK? Let's talk
  • Joe, 29 from Dunlap, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Dunlap, IL
    I am 27 years old. I live in Dunlap. I am a friendly person. I like to meet new people. I am a quiet person at first until I get to know you and then I will talk to you. my hobbies are being outdoors, watching tv, watching movies, hanging out with friends.
  • Tom, 67 from Champaign, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Champaign, IL
    My religion is very important to me. But, I feel that there are some changes that need to take place in the Catholic Church. I could dance daily. Hey, dancing is a great activity. I enjoy ballroom dancing, sports, my family is very special. One of my daughters who got her Master's Degree. I like to make someone happy. My other daughter is an Administrator in the English Dept. at the Univerisity of IL. I am not a country western big fan though. There are many more things also. I like to see others laugh and be happy.
  • Edward, 57 from Utica, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Utica, IL
    I'm recently widowed. I put my faith first and try to attend mass regularly. I enjoy various hobbies. I have many friends, and drink only on rare occasions. I've never smoked. I am not perfect, but I am open to the possibility of meeting new friends.
  • Andrea, 35 from Champaign, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Champaign, IL
    I am a single mom to a 5 year old daughter. I enjoy spending time with my daughter and family. I am so busy working and taking care of my daughter that it is hard to go out and meet people. My life as a single mother is often stressful but my daughter is the best blessing that God has given me in my life. I am looking for a prospective spouse. Someone who will love me and my daughter. I have always been obsessed with music and studied it in college. Once my daughter came along I had to give up performing because it is hard to pursue music being a single parent. I still sing in church though.
  • Arland, 45 from Champaign, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Champaign, IL
    Though I may have a unique characteristic, I don't let the limitations of my vision loss keep me from interacting and being involved socially, to be a productive member of my community. I enjoy doing volunteer work throughout the community mostly involving a local Center for Independent Living. I'm a member of their Board of directors and the Secretary of the Board as well as being the Chair of their Resources Development Committee. I like to keep myself fit, I excersize a few days a week, and I like to go for walks and go out when the weather is good. Most of my traveling is throughout the community however I like to go to events, places, or out to socialize with my friends. I will listen to music and books as well as listen to shows. I have a good relationship with my family and talk with them on the phone quite often, and I keep in regular contact with my friends. I like honest and open conversations. I am a honest and loyal person. My friends say I have a dry sense of humor and have a easy going, friendly demeanor. I like to know how a person is feeling and doing. I like to show affection and know that something as simple as a hug or nice compliment can make a person feel better. I like people who have an open heart and mind. I want to know what my friends are thinking. I am a patient person and a good listener. I am usually a quiet person but will say what I think when the situation calls. I am a committed person in a relationship, and want to be able to show respect and compassion to someone special.
  • Vikki, 65 from Peoria, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Peoria, IL
    I am passionate about enjoying life. I look forward to traveling to places I have never been before. In my leisure time, I like to go hear music and dance. Go to movies, museums and art galleries. I have been to several cooking schools in Europe and enjoy cooking...not daily but for parties.
  • Trish, 49 from Normal, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Normal, IL
    Looking for a partner for the journey. The one who prays over me, holds my hand and sings hymns slightly off key with me every Sunday for the rest of our lives. I am pretty introverted, but somewhat adventurous. I have spent the last 13 years as a single mom. Everyone here drives now, so I'm hoping to have a little free time to make some new friends.
  • Angie, 51 from Chillicothe, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Chillicothe, IL
    I am passionate about the life I live. I love what I do and I try to find joy in each day. I'm a very positive, outgoing person, but I also like quiet times at home. I like to spend time with family and friends and I can honestly say, I'm never bored....I can always find something to do that interests me.
  • Stephen, 33 from Urbana, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Urbana, IL
    Hmm... what to say... I am the guy that everyone seems to come to with problems (I've been told I'm easy to talk to), and I am also the one who ends up somehow being the 'helping hand' for fixing things (computers, cars, other odds and ends). I love science but also enjoy the arts too. I like to write poems about things, and even sing songs (you should hear my broccoli song!). I enjoy having a garden (except the weeding). I believe the term for me is 'renaissance man'. In that same vain, I strive to be a gentleman and treat women with dignity and respect. I always try to open doors (car as well as building) for whoever I'm dating and that's because I hate the joke "If a guy's opening a car door for a girl, its because its a new car or a new girl." I am a big romantic and want to sweep someone off their feet. I'm always trying to come up with new ways to show my affection and love to keep a love on their toes! I have a motto from 'Eek the Cat' (old cartoon) -- "It never hurts to help!". I try as much as possible to be there for whoever might need me, because when I was younger I felt very much alone and never wanted any of my friends to ever feel that way. I'm the youngest of 4 and uncle to 6 (4 girls, 2 boys). I resonate with this article: http://ijustmetme.com/2014/07/9-reasons-you-may-not-know-why-christian-singles-ladies-cant-find-their-boaz-david-or-joseph/ This video means a lot to me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmoMHtMNNbM As for my 'marital status', my wife left me and, as far as I know, the church. I was not unfaithful, but have heard from friends I trust she was spending a lot of time with a new guy from her work after moving out before the divorce was even finalized. I am not yet Catholic, but in RCIA and considering becoming Catholic (I am a Protestant), so I have not had my marriage annulled as of yet. Questions on this subject are not taboo -- so if you have some feel free to ask. Chat with you soon.
  • Karen, 25 from Normal, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Normal, IL
    I'm passionate about a lot of things, children, education, animals, languages, traveling, art, and fiction to name a few. I love learning new things as much as I love teaching other people new things. I'm a proud Hufflepuff, a Star Wars nerd, and a bit of a dork. I'm looking for friends, it's so hard to make new friends as an adult, and maybe a relationship down the road.