Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Illinois Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Scott, 56 from Evanston, IL
    56, Evanston, IL
    I have been told I am a generous, thoughtful, and ambitious person. I enjoy the outdoors (particularly the beach and water: swimming, snorkeling, scuba, etc.) and all types of activities and sports (my golf and tennis games need improvement). I am blessed with a good Catholic upbringing as well as the fine art of gentlemanly manners (never extend your hand to greet a lady, until she extends her hand first, never wear a baseball cap at the table, etc.). I would like to think I have a fairly widespread area of interests. I enjoy grabbing a burger as well as dining. I also enjoy going to ballgames and the myriad of festivals during our terrific Chicago summers. I appreciate going to a niece or nephew recital, U2 at Madison Square Garden, or Springsteen at Shea. I have an attraction to the arts whether it be on canvas at a museum or the symphony. I am a dog lover. I enjoy travel and hope to expand my destinations. My professional career was entirely in one industry, but I have now changed industries. The challenges are numerous, but I enjoy the new profession I have chosen. I am healthy, happy, and working on becoming wiser.
  • Brian, 31 from Chicago, IL
    31, Chicago, IL
    My interests include religion, philosophy, music, film, reading, prayer, fitness, and talking to nice people. I am excited at the thought of God possibly calling me to be a husband and father. It is a tremendous honor to serve God as a husband and father. My awe for the great gift of life compels me to want to bring children into the world and show them the joy that there is in loving God. Family is very important to me. I would like to have a large family, but I also understand that the size of the family should also be considered within given circumstances. I am a goal oriented person who takes his vocation to holiness seriously. I set high standards for myself, which manifests itself in everything I do. Whether it is the things I say, buy, or do for enjoyment, I vow that it always be holy and pleasing to God. I am introverted, but I can be outgoing when I need to be. My personalist type is INFP, and my temperament is melancholic/phlegmatic. Those who know me best would probably describe me as reflective and sensitive.
  • Craig, 31 from Peru, IL
    31, Peru, IL
    I am very passionate about my job in the kitchen at Starved Rock Lodge. Many of the activities I participated in as a Boy Scout led to my current interests such as hiking, fishing, camping and swimming. Hunting and fishing keep my strong interest in conservation going as I am a good stewart of the land and water.
  • Beth, 26 from McHenry, IL
    26, McHenry, IL
    Hey, I'm Beth :) I'm not great at writing about myself but here are a few fun facts: I'm the youngest of 6 kids, I was homeschooled for most of my education, I have a bunch of nieces and nephews, one great nephew, I'm a licensed cosmetologist, and one of my biggest passions is singing. I have hopes of someday pursuing my dream of singing professionally!
  • James, 55 from Arlington Heights, IL
    55, Arlington Heights, IL
    I have sound morals and a solid career. I travelled a lot when I was younger but because of work I haven't travelled as much as I would like. For a guy I have some patience and I'll provide a strong shoulder for you to lean on. Im confident and I generally know what I want. My personality can best be described as easy going and flexible. I like to laugh and I never sweat the small stuff. My interests are pretty diverse. I like music and I also read alot. I play the guitar. I'm very active - I'm physically fit and I enjoy working out. I run alot as well. Love watching UCONN basketball, football and hockey. I'm looking for someone who is easy going and flexible. I also think it's pretty important that we share similar interests.
  • Michelene, 41 from Chicago, IL
    41, Chicago, IL
    I am a passionate reading specialist and love fine dining, the arts, history, and culture. I have focused on my career in education for about 17 years. I enjoy being with my family and being the 'fun' aunt. I want to travel more.
  • Emma, 23 from Woodridge, IL
    23, Woodridge, IL
    My name is Emma, and I am a teacher at a Catholic school. I am a film geek, especially when it comes to old movies, specifically Alfred Hitchcock--watching all of them is on my bucket list! I also have a love for reading mysteries and the classics. There is a giant stack of books in my "to read next" pile, and it keeps growing larger. I quote random movies and TV shows all the time. When I'm not at school, I try to catch up on Sherlock and any other BBC-related drama. I am very passionate about my faith, and it is central to who I am as a person. I look to the saints, especially St. Margaret Mary and St. Therese of Lisieux as role models for how to live my life. I'm looking for someone who shares that love and finds strength through it.
  • Kevin, 2017 from Cobden, IL
    2017, Cobden, IL
    I am passionate about my family and friends. My mom and dad have been very influential in my life and other family and friends. In my leisure time I enjoy exercising, hunting, traveling, doing yard work and fishing.
  • Elena, 68 from East Moline, IL
    68, East Moline, IL
    I've been influenced by my parents and family and friends....mainly family. We are close knit in most holiday celebrations and we welcome yours. I've been a part time caregiver to relatives as needed by choice.....and with God's help. My son his wife and two granddaughters are very dear to me. I've traveled past 30 years and welcome it as my faith continues to grow.... I enjoy life, people, staying fit/eating healthy, all music, traveling, and sharing this with my partner. I believe in treating my equal with TLC. I enjoy cuddling in front of the fireplace, at a sunset moment, when walking, or just because.
  • Alex, 26 from Glendale Heights, IL
    26, Glendale Heights, IL
    I recently moved to the Chicago area (Glendale Heights) from Ohio for a job opportunity and am enjoying my life in a new city! I am looking for someone who is fun, enthusiastic, and isn't afraid to try something new. I enjoy playing baseball in the summer, grilling out, and enjoying time with friends and family. God is very important to me and helped shape who I am, and where I am today and hope my partner will share that same thought. I came to Illinois from Ohio for a new beginning and hope to find someone to share my happiness with, share laughs and memories, and, hopefully, begin a life with!
  • Melissa, 45 from North Chicago, IL
    45, North Chicago, IL
    I am passionate about my job and doing activities that boosts my overall happiness. I mostly look forward to spending time with the people I love and having fun. After a long day at work, I see this as being the time where I can relax and enjoy. The experience that shaped my life the most is when I came to America in hopes of finding better jobs and a better education for my kids. My family inspires me to improve everyday and they give me the energy to work hard. Overall, I love to spend my time with the people who encourages and inspires me everyday. I want to spend my time wisely and productively. I thank God everyday for blessing my life with his good will. Religion is the foundation of my life and my family's as well. I am dedicated to my religion and I go to church whenever I have the time to. I respect my religion and wants to surround myself with good willed people who incorporates religion into their life as well.
  • Meg, 52 from Peru, IL
    52, Peru, IL
    I truly believe that JOY is a choice and I choose it every day. I also believe that love conquers all. Life isn't always easy but there is always joy and love to be had. My Catholic faith is important to me as well as giving back to the community. I enjoy my life and I am looking for someone to share it with.