Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Illinois Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Chris, 38 from Chicago, IL
    38, Chicago, IL
    Thanks for stopping by! I really appreciate it! Here's a little bit about myself: I'm the Director of Sports Information for a local college and feel that I have one of the best jobs in America. I absolutely enjoy what I do for a living and definitely consider myself pretty lucky in that regard. I'm also a former college track athlete who played just about every sport imaginable growing up, so staying active and maintaining a high level of energy is certainly a priority. I like to hit the gym at least five days a week, even though I don't look like your typical "gym rat"! As for my match, I'd love to find a woman that shares a few of my interests while hopefully bringing a few of her own to the table as well. Honestly, if she's sweet, smart and cute I know we'd get along great! Needless to say, a strong belief in the Catholic faith is extremely important as well!As you can tell from my profession, I'm quite the sports nut to say the least! But, I'm far from being a one-dimensional guy. I've got a lot of other interests too. If any of this piqued your interest, I'd love to hear from you. Have a great day!
  • Nell, 43 from Chicago, IL
    43, Chicago, IL
    I'm a down-to-earth and rather practical ...idealist. ( And a bit of a nerd). I have a good head on my shoulders, am willing to take risks and have a ready laugh. I like to learn and share what I've learned. ( unless I'm learning I am wrong AGAIN.) I am totally devoted to serving Christ, (when I am not being selfish, ha) and appreciate all God's creation, taking pleasure in what is simple and humble while pressing on for that joyful excellence that manifests His power. I see life as an adventure (except on occasion when Im realllly tired:P) and am super grateful to share it with so many good friends and my family. I know this is a dating website, and I do want to be married, but realistically, right now I am just aiming for friendship due to some immediate work and family demands. Hilarious !... the temperament test - I think maybe if I took it every day, I'd get a different read, and maybe would improve in a few areas. I like these things for fun, but find that my paradoxical nature doesn't register very accurately.
  • Christine, 30 from Peoria, IL
    30, Peoria, IL
    I am a strong, resilient woman with a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and to make others laugh. I am very loyal to my friends even if they live far away. I'm blessed to still be in touch with many old friends, and am always looking for opportunities to make new ones. I've grown a lot in the past several years and feel ready to find a wonderful, faithful man to share my life with. My Catholic faith and my relationship with God have always been important to me and remain so. I am a Latin and theology teacher. I love animals and I own two rescued greyhounds. I studied classics in undergrad and theology in grad school. I enjoy learning new things. My dream job would be to be paid to learn new things, like new languages, and re-learn things I've forgotten, like most of my high school math and science. I am definitely an introvert. I would rather have a quiet night of conversation with a few close friends than go out to a party with a lot of people I don't know very well. That doesn't mean I never go out, but it does mean that when I'm planning an event it's usually smaller and low-key. For me, the best part of getting together with someone is having a great conversation, and even in larger groups I try to find opportunities for those kinds of conversations. Some of my interests (in no particular order): psychology, neuroscience, psychiatry, ancient Greek literature and mythology, languages, crossword puzzles, theology, the Latin language, greyhounds and other dogs, orca whales, Christology
  • Angela, 37 from Machesney Park, IL
    37, Machesney Park, IL
    Thanks for reading my profile. I try to base my daily life decisions on my Catholic Faith. I am a loyal person, can be spunky and funny, while having a serious and quiet side. I take time to think things over. In social settings I just need the time to warm up and become more comfortable with the setting. I recently rediscovered my love to dance. I'm no expert but would love to take some dance lessons again. I love to try new things. Even a new type of restaurant or dish can be an adventure to me. I like to be out and about on the weekend. I am active and enjoy running or biking outdoors over my gym membership. Quite rosary walks and silence are great to recenter. Do you like to travel? We can swap travel stories.
  • Eric, 30 from Peoria, IL
    30, Peoria, IL
    Okay, just the facts, no crazy/unreal story. So, here it goes. I am somewhat of a science/history nerd at heart. No fear, it's nothing obsessive, I just enjoy occasionally watching shows related to each subject. Like the Discovery and History Channel. I am definitely not a huge sports fan, but I don't mind watching a game from time to time. I am kinda shy at first, but with a little time I open up and I think you'll find me to be a pretty fun and interesting guy to be around. I really love making people laugh. On the job, I am a hard worker and I take pride in what I do. In addition, I am a true believer in living life to the fullest. I am always up for trying something new. With that all said, I believe I have a lot to offer a girl. One thing I really look for in a girl is personal confidence. So, if you're a confident, fun to be around girl and interested or have any questions/comments, just e-mail me and we'll see where things go from there.
  • Jose, 30 from Romeoville, IL
    30, Romeoville, IL
    Hello my name is Jose. I grew up and currently reside in the beautiful city Chicago. I am a pretty laid Back person who enjoys being around my family and friends. I love to play and watch sports, cook, and Volunteer for fundraisers, Swim, travel, read books and news articles on my free time. Currently I am Attending Devry University pursuing a bachelors degree in business focused in finance.
  • Elizabeth, 32 from Oak Lawn, IL
    32, Oak Lawn, IL
    I love exploring Chicago and am still finding places I haven't been to before, even after living here my whole life. I enjoy cooking, baking, traveling, watercolor painting, and seeing live plays.
  • Dianna, 55 from Algonquin, IL
    55, Algonquin, IL
    My name is Dianna but people sometimes call me Diane. I love the sun and being outdoors when ever its nice out. I like to go out to lunch with my sister and friends . Im looking for a man as a friend maybe more after that.
  • Thomas, 68 from Fox Lake, IL
    68, Fox Lake, IL
    I'm looking for friendship and purposeful dating. I am looking for a woman with similar interests. Who has a sense of humor, enjoys friendly banter, is honest, respectful, prayerful and who has your back. Where we enjoy each others company even if it is just watching TV. I regularly enjoy workouts at the Y, biking, hiking, bowling and more. I'm a Bears, Hawks, and Cubs fan, but also like the Sox and even the Packers except when they play the Bears. My Dad and my wife were the most influential people in my life My wife and I would have been married 39 years. She fought breast cancer for over 7 years. It was COPD which eventually took her life. And yes, she was my best friend. I am a service veteran. I served 4 years in the U. S. Air Force.. I was honorably discharged with the rank of Staff Sergeant {E-5}. I am very proud to have served my country. I am a warehouse manager and have been at my present job 30 years. Not planning to retire just yet. I have a diploma in materials/logistics management from Harper College in Palatine, Il.. I have also done course work at the College of Lake County in Grayslake, Il and at McHenry County College in Crystal Lake, Il. I enjoy travel. I have been in 43 of the 50 states, Canada, Mexico and 7 Caribbean Islands. One of my favorite destinations is the UP of Michigan. I have been to some of our National Parks and Civil War Battlefields. There is so much more that I want to see, do and share.
  • Taysian, 46 from Rockford, IL
    46, Rockford, IL
    I enjoy experiencing new things and laughing. I spend a lot of time working and working on my home, so therefore I enjoy socializing in my free time. I'm passionate about protecting animals so if you have a fur trading family we wouldn't be a good fit.
  • Tim, 49 from Peoria, IL
    49, Peoria, IL
    I have two primary passions. The first is my 14 year old son who I very much enjoy spending time with. The second is running. For me it is relaxing, a great way to relieve stress, be a part of a community and enjoy being outside. I have run many races including four marathons. Beyond these I enjoy being very active and spending as much time outside as possible whether it is running, walking, playing sports or Frisbee, among others. I am looking for someone who is genuine, kind, honest, outgoing, communicative, easy-going, comfortable in social situations, self-confident and funny. I gravitate toward people who act consistently in all situations, a "what you see is what you get mentality". I love to laugh, so I enjoy someone who has a great sense of humor and does not take themselves too seriously. Additionally, I'm looking for someone who is energetic and enjoys outdoor activities. I seek persons who have a strong relationship with their family and place importance on spending time with them. Finally, I am looking for someone who is unpretentious, takes life in stride and is comfortable with themselves. I am very passionate about life and view every day as a gift, so I try to make the most of very day. I am also very optimistic and always try to remain positive regardless of the situation. Words people would use to describe me include funny, caring, active, positive, caring and a good listener. As for influences, there have been many over the years including my parents, professional mentors, close friends and the church. I try to blend all of these to be the best person I can be each day.
  • Colleen, 34 from Western Springs, IL
    34, Western Springs, IL
    Hello! My name is Colleen and I am here to meet my best friend. Hoping to find someone that wants to get married and build a strong catholic family together. I am a a nurse in the NICU at Lurie Children's Hospital. In my spare time I love to spend time with my daughter, attend family functions, and workout.