Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Illinois Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Mark, 55 from Woodridge, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Woodridge, IL
    My profile photo was taken in February 2016. I am basically a pretty up front guy about my beliefs and values. I'm a strong believer in honest open communication. I prefer to meet people who are the same way, no games or deception. I am rather diverse in my interests. Also I'm pretty laid back, I don't like to be rushed, or pushed into anything. I like to move at my own pace.I like to take life one day at a time. Or even perhaps one hour at a time. I'm learning to live in the moment, and enjoy each minute God gives me. I'm an optimistic person. I'm involved in Catholic spiritual and service ministries. I'm currently a member of the Knights of Columbus, and also sing in my church choir. I also volunteer with Catholic Charities, and Little Bros. Friends of the Elderly. I'm trying to learn more about my faith through prayer, adoration, attending mass frequently, and praying the rosary. I watch movies, videos, DVDs, go to see plays, either by myself or with friends. I like to eat out at restaurants alone, or with friends. I enjoy a good game of minigolf occasionally, hiking, reading books about actors, film makers, writers, Christian leaders,and Catholic saints/spirituality. I also have an interest in psychology, and sociology. I enjoy movies with drama, action, suspense thrillers, comedies, horror films, and science fiction. I also enjoy book and movie biographies. The last book I read and enjoyed was "Becoming Who You Are" by Father James Martin S.J. It's about finding and discovering your true spiritual self, and not the false self. I have an interest in Filipino language and culture, the lives of Catholic saints and catholicism, theater, acting in and seeing plays. Also movies, watching them and the process of film making. I love words and language, love reading and education. I'm also a U.S. Marine Corps veteran.
  • Francisco, 40 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    40, Chicago, IL
    I'm a nice person very sincere little been silent maybe a little shy at first, but later I am a different person I like my job a lot. like travel going to movies, concerts, go to different part to know alot thing in this world. I like my family, friends, I would like find my other half.
  • Elynne, 34 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Chicago, IL
    About seven years ago, God called me Home to His Church and I have been a practicing Catholic since May '10. I am now prayerfully discerning my call to the vocation of marriage. I am most passionate about heeding His call, both professionally and vocationally. Rather than placing career success or external milestones at the center of my life, I place turning towards God in all things at the center. In my free time, I enjoy going to plays and movies (as well as the occasional live concert), practicing dance, and writing.
  • Joyce, 52 from Naperville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Naperville, IL
    Hello, thanks for taking the time to look at my profile! I am just looking for a nice guy who I can laugh with. I am passionate about enjoying life and being happy with the simple things in life. Family and friends are important to me. I think being able to laugh with each other is important. I have a job that I love and enjoy. I don't let my past define me. I live in the present and look forward to the future with faith. God is good and I am blessed. If you would like to talk or meet, feel free to send me a message. God bless you on your search.
  • Megan, 26 from Libertyville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Libertyville, IL
    Hi! I'm Megan. I am: 26, a suburbanite, Paleo except for tacos, an extroverted introvert, almost a Crossfit coach, a dog owner, and usually 5-10 minutes late for everything except the airport. I enjoy: studying theology, fitness, singing/playing music with friends, traveling, watching the Blackhawks, dad jokes, live music, road trips. I value my personal relationships very highly - I'm very close with my family and invest myself deeply in friendships. I'm into health and all-around wellness. I'm passionate about education and all about pursuing the true, the good, and the beautiful. I drink a lot of coffee (black), and just enjoy the heck out of life.
  • Keith, 42 from Palatine, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Palatine, IL
    My name is Keith. Quite a few folks have referred me to this site so I decided to give it a try. I am a huge sports fan & would like to find someone to spend time with, possibly start a family.
  • Kelly, 43 from Chicago, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Chicago, IL
    Hi there! I'm passionate about using this site for busy Catholics to connect with one great guy. I describe myself as genuine and passionate and like to think my smile & enthusiasm for life is contagious. I love to laugh/make others laugh and comfortably wear my heart on my sleeve. Some compliments I've received are I'm considerate of others, loving, and funny. My strong sense of life's purpose, God, and family propels me to seek new adventures in the world. I've traveled a lot, and desire more with a like-minded partner. I enjoy outdoor activities or a Five Star resort. I like getting dressed up for a night on the town or chillin' at home making a fabulous meal. I'm flexible about may things; I like NFL, movies, history and news. I like good wine, love children & dogs, and blessed to be part of a large loving Catholic family. My faith is important to me, since I want to marry and have a family. If I haven't lost you yet, read on and email me :)
  • Megan, 27 from Rockford, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Rockford, IL
    I am passionate about Jesus and doing His will! I look forward to spending time with my family, my friends, doing fun things like traveling, hanging out in nature, reading a good inspiring book, working out, eating good nutritional food and drinks, and Christian concerts especially (although I like a lot of concerts), and faith retreats. My parents are super cool and down to earth and serve the disadvantaged and are honest and I'd say they have been the most influential. There are many Saints I could name as well. . . In my leisure time I like to work out, read, hang out with friends, whatever seems like fun, good and relaxing and worthwhile.
  • Michael, 75 from Elburn, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Elburn, IL
    Exercise, rest, travel, visit children/grandchildren and of course the internet. I simply wonder how we lived without the internet for so many years. And yes, there was what was called DARPANET and INSTANET but ease-of-use, forget it. It took forever to learn how to use the system. I am an inventor, AUTHOR, father of 3 children and grandfather of four-of-a-kind, all girls.
  • Daniel, 31 from Moline, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Moline, IL
    I started on Mormon Match but got 0 out of 7 on their faith questions. The "Ideal number of wives?" question didn't have a "one" option. Crazy, right?...My sister found her husband on Catholic Match. It's a fascinating story that will probably become a Hallmark Channel movie someday. They sing CM's praises so I thought I'd give it a go. Myers-Briggs personality type is INFJ. Enneagram is 6w5. Spirit animal: Eeyore. Going to Game 7 of the World Series in Cleveland to see the Cubs win it all was one of the most epic sports moments of my life. I find politics to be thrilling. I've been involved with and helped run local political races since 2010. It can be an adrenaline rush. Get me talking about sports, politics, or religion and it can be hard to shut me up. I have a reputation for being a workaholic. I invest in unique opportunities which part of my driving force. I've been told I'm thrifty and I value that trait a lot in others. I train in the different tri-sports. Running is my favorite and I've done just about every 5k/10k in the area. I've done music all my life and play the piano and accordion. A Charlie Brown Christmas is part of my playing repertoire, which should impress your grandmother at holiday gatherings. So at least I'll get some delicious baked goods out of this whole thing.
  • Scott, 56 from Winthrop Harbor, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Winthrop Harbor, IL
    I am very musical and enjoy it in all of its forms and genres. I'm looking for someone who enjoys a musical lifestyle - making it and experiencing it! I enjoy being active but also appreciate quieter moments at home. I love to laugh and enjoy making others smile! I am blessed to enjoy and share my music abilities as a director of a parish choir in the Chicago Archdiocese. What a privilege to lead other lovers of music to contribute to the liturgy in such a special way! My instrument is the trumpet, so that gets mixed in to our rep here and there. Cooking is a favorite pastime of mine. Memories and relationships of all kinds often form around the dinner table. Food is an integral part of our social fabric, and who doesn't love to taste great food? I enjoy planning and creating menus and memorable meals - to comfort, to celebrate, to coalesce. Flavorful and eye-appealing dishes feed my creative side...and feed loved ones, too!
  • Loy, 58 from Crete, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Crete, IL
    Hi, My name is Loy. I'm looking forward to meeting a special man to start as friends and see where it goes. I have already asked for God to bless this experience and keep us in his perfect will. I enjoy movies, music, walking, quiet time and talking. My mom and dad were the most influential people in my life. Both experienced their faith differently, but shared it with me.