Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Iowa Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Mary Frances, 38 from Cedar Falls, IA
    38, Cedar Falls, IA
    I appreciate the simple companionship with someone. I am very much enthusiast about the things I care for deeply. I am a woman who is kind, loyal, faithful, and ambitious. I have a great sense of humor and love children. I enjoy a variety of activities. Thank you for reading my summary.
  • Cheryl, 68 from Bettendorf, IA
    68, Bettendorf, IA
    My life centers around my teaching job, music ministry church job, and shopping! I spend one day of the weekend with my elderly parents. I love to shop and have nice clothes. I love to travel and do so in the summer. The graduate courses that I most enjoy are taught in interesting places. I have no pet, but have considered getting a non-shedding dog for companionship; however, my lifestyle does not seem to warrant a pet at this time--they would spend much of the day alone. I have taught nearly 39 years in the same school system, and continue to enjoy what I do. I enjoy taking classes and attending conferences, many of which concern learning and the brain. My two children are grown, married, and successfully employed. I am anxious for the day when one of them calls to say that I will be a "grandma"! YEA! So far, I have only two grand-dogs! My daughter and son-in-law are living near Denver, Co., and my son and daughter-in-law live near Des Moines. My spare time is spent either at the computer, reading, shopping, looking through new music for school and church, and meeting a friend for breakfast or lunch! I enjoy exercising at Curves, but much of our time is spent talking! There are few times when I am at a loss for words! Finding humor, fun, and laughter in nearly everything and everyday is so important! I do not care to be around people who are negative and talk about their aches and pains; however, it would be nice to find someone who was caring enough to wonder how I am, and know that I would be there for them as well.
  • William, 55 from Des Moines, IA
    55, Des Moines, IA
    I am an Accountant in a small business. I have three children, the youngest whom is in her third year of college. I was raised in a catholic family and have a large extended Irish family that live in the area. My family is very important to me and see them all often.
  • Teri, 55 from Council Bluffs, IA
    55, Council Bluffs, IA
    I am a practicing Catholic. I enjoy my parish very much. I like to visit, share a good meal & go for walks. I enjoy movies, games, & watching sports. My Grandchildren are my true joy in life. I am bless with 4 amazing children & 3 1/2 grandsons.
  • Bob, 57 from Grimes, IA
    57, Grimes, IA
    Thru no choice of my own, I 'm now living in a single person's life. I have a demanding job that keeps me busy, but I really miss not being able to spend my free time with someone close. More than anything else, I miss having adult conversations with a person I can feel close to on a daily basis.I enjoy working around the house, seeing shows at the Civic Center, enjoying nature and just spending time with good company. I am really not into the bar scene, so I wouldn't be much fun to someone that enjoys late nights out. I always look forward to relaxing on the deck after a long day at work. I try to take time off and travel, but it doesn't seem the same without a partner to spend the time with. I joined Farrell's Fitness last year and it ended up being one of the better life style moves that I have ever made. Straying fit has become an important part of my life.
  • Kay, 78 from Traer, IA
    78, Traer, IA
    I enjoy walking, bicycling, playing cards, listening to good music, going to plays and spending time with family and friends. My Catholic faith is important to me and has been a big influence in my life. I have a granddaughter who is playing college basketball and enjoy watching her compete, as well as all of the Iowa college teams, especially the Hawkeyes. My husband and I had 54+ years together before he passed from cancer over 5 years ago. He loved to tease me and I loved to make him laugh, even if it was at me. They were good years for the most part. We raised 4 boys and 1 girl and they have given me 14 grandchildren and 2 great grand children. I love to spend time with them, but they have their own lives as I have mine. I enjoy an occasional adult beverage, either beer or a glass of wine and an evening at home or out with friends. Most of all, I love to travel and believe in all of life the journey is as important as the destination. As of 10/2016, my granddaughter has graduated college so my winters are going to be filled with more travel and adventures. I am looking forward to zip-lining sometime soon. Also would like to kayak and/or canoe more.
  • Marena, 29 from Humboldt, IA
    29, Humboldt, IA
    I love life and I love God...pretty straight forward. :) Faith is a core value in my life and one that I hope to someday share with the right guy. I believe that marriage is a triangle between me, my future husband and God and that we're all trying to help each other grow in our faith life together and get to Heaven. I grew up in a Polish Catholic household in the mountains of Colorado. I definitely miss the mountains while living here in Iowa; however, I love my job as a graphic designer and love the community here. A few things I enjoy: Travel: I grew up traveling with the family and love exploring new places, new people, new adventures, new food, etc. I love culture and visiting new places. Dance: I love to dance. I'll dance by myself but dancing with someone is much more fun. Here's your chance to earn brownie points right here guys. :) Playing games: I love playing cards, board games and outdoor games with friends and family Likes: Wine tasting, art shows, motor cycle rides, museums, photography, hiking, biking, skiing, rafting, volleyball, concerts, symphonies, operas, ballets or dance performances, fire pits, movie going, fine dining, cooking (when I have time), boating, jet skiing, watching an intense sporting event, good conversation, researching family ancestry, volunteering for the local arts council or at the church, discussion about spirituality and faith, coffeehouses, spending time at Barnes and Noble, attending faith based retreats and conferences, learning (there's always something new to learn), fall colors and the sound of golden aspen leaves dancing in the breeze.
  • Michael, 34 from Ames, IA
    34, Ames, IA
    Looking to meet someone with similar values. I'm at the point in my life where I want to start a family. I think it's difficult to sum youself up in a paragraph or two, the man I am today is very different from the man I was 10 years ago. I have a full-time job with benefits. It pays the bills and gives me enough free time to pursue my hobbies/passions in life. Writing, music, philosophy, and politics to name a few. Not a big fan of writing about myself, so if you want to know anything just ask! Don't be shy!
  • Mary, 69 from Cedar Rapids, IA
    69, Cedar Rapids, IA
    I am a writer and I write children's rhyming pictures books. I have had five published and am working on the sixth. I look forward to each and every day as I feel it is a gift from God and it's not to be wasted. I retired from the medical field after 20 years and my late husband and I moved from this area we had lived in for many years. When he passed away in 2009, I moved back to Iowa to be close to some of my children. I spent the last few years volunteering at a medical clinic for low income patients and then at the new PCI medical facility here in Cedar Rapids. I was a Eucharist Minister at my church until I moved to the other side of town recently and will eventually be volunteering at my new church. I love my flower gardens and enjoy working in them very much. My daughter is the most influential person in my life at this moment. I have met many interesting people in my lifetime who have also been influential. In my leisure time, I enjoy reading, playing with my little dog, movies, and I enjoy good music and occasionally dinner out. I am a home body and I enjoy a good DVD and popcorn and cuddling in front of the fireplace. Walking in the park and a picnic in the summer is a real joy. I also love to read and write poetry and enjoy working crossword puzzles. I especially appreciate well groomed men who make me laugh. I enjoy the company of others and look forward to meeting a real gentleman from the "old school." I'm hoping there is someone close to my address as I'm not wanting to travel far for a relationship.
  • Mika, 24 from Iowa City, IA
    24, Iowa City, IA
    I'm an incorrigible nerd with a passion for science and the Lord. I love learning anything and everything I can, and love new challenges. I like to read, play video games, sew or knit, dance, and play music! I'm currently teaching myself to play violin. I also love languages, I speak two fluently and am attempting to learn two more.
  • Margaret, 66 from Davenport, IA
    66, Davenport, IA
    I would like to have a relationship with a guy who enjoys being in social situations, comfortable with my friends. I love being outdoors walking, biking, hiking, or just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. I love watching movies or reading books, especially the bible. Family is very important to me. I live in this area in order to be able to spend time with them. I love to travel and I've enjoyed fishing in the past. In my spare time I work on updating my home.
  • Patricia, 75 from Marshalltown, IA
    75, Marshalltown, IA
    I love to read, enjoy the outdoors and walking, like to watercolor and arrange flowers, like to cook especially with good help to clean up, like to go camping(not in a tent) and really like to play Scrabble.