Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Iowa Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Carol, 60 from Carson, IA
    60, Carson, IA
    Do you like the outdoors or enjoy nature? Are you creative or a DIYer? Do you openly practice your Catholic faith? Could you appreciate a rural lifestyle? These things, and many more, play an important part in my life. I think if a man possesses some of these qualities then he could have the beginnings of a foundation to develop a friendship with me. It has to start there. The more time I spend on these sites, the more I realize that any permanent relationship I have will be with a man who is my soulmate. I want to be able to pray together, laugh together, cry together, dream together, LIVE! Does that sound too much like Polly Anna? With that thought in mind, I would like to be open-minded to whomever the good Lord puts in front of me. Maybe a long-distance relationship would work, regardless of how impractical it may seem at the time. I think one of the keys to a solid relationship is a good foundation rooted in faith and friendship, which could take some time. I'm ok with that. I've had many reminders of just how precious life can be, but the 2 most poignant ones have been my own bout with cancer and the death of my mom. Our time on this earth is a true gift from God, one we don't always appreciate. I enjoy quiet times as well as times of fun and laughter. A smile on a loved ones face, the beauty of an alpine meadow, a rainbow, the color of the sky before an impending storm....experiences from God's world.... add substance to life. I believe in utilizing my god-given talents, and healthy living is important to me. I currently live on a small acerage, with a few sheep, goats, and alpacs; there is something to be said for the peace and quiet and connectedness to the earth and nature.My dream would be to retire someday and live a somewhat sustainable lifestyle. I have 2 daughters/5 grandchildren. 1 lives close, the other a distance away. I enjoy baseball, basketball, football...especially collegiate, and I have to be honest, my allegience is to the state of Wisconsin ...having lived there for a number of years. I like to travel via plane, train, or auto. I would like to do more but don't want to do it alone. I appreciate Mother Nature and like to camp, especially visiting state and national park. I also enjoy going to fairs, festivals, and other events or just staying around home, digging in the garden or creating in the kitchen. Being a good steward of the land is important to me. I don't care to trash the gift God created for us...this Earth.
  • Mary, 33 from Des Moines, IA
    33, Des Moines, IA
    "I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples. " ~Mother Teresa I am an individual who is sincere, kind, and gentle. I uphold true femininity and virtue in a world that scoffs at such things and I live my life trying to follow God's will. I enjoy exploring different cultures, cuisines, and religions, because if we understand each other better, our world will become more united.
  • Sarah, 36 from West Des Moines, IA
    36, West Des Moines, IA
    I am most passionate about living life to its fullest since you don't know what tomorrow may bring. This has been made clear by past personnel events and current events in the news. I am always planning my next trip to visit a National Park. There is just something about getting out in nature and seeing the beauty that God created. When I am not working or traveling you can find me reading or watching sports. I know a little about most sports so I understand what is going on but I follow only a few teams.
  • Timothy, 26 from Ames, IA
    26, Ames, IA
    I am passionate with almost all things outdoors. I spend free time taking pictures of different types of animals. I like to travel and have been to Europe a myriad of times. I am looking for someone who shares a belief in the Catholic faith. I just finished my B.S. in Aerospace Engineering and currently I am working for my Master of Finance at Iowa State University. I play multiple instruments, currently I play Euphonium and Trombone.
  • James, 49 from Grand Mound, IA
    49, Grand Mound, IA
    My name is James, and I live on my farm with my 3 children. I enjoy attending sporting events, spending time with family, doing various activities around the farm, going on walks, going to the movies, and I attend mass every Sunday !! Looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with !! Yes get married !! I have been divorced almost 10 years , My children where very young ! Between raising my children alone, yes I said alone , full time day and night and farming that time has passed so quickly !! , I wouldn't change it for the world !! If you have young children , that's not a problem with me so don't be shy !! I'm also from a family of ten . My oldest is in her 3rd year of nursing school. My son has been farming with me and also has his CNA and graduated in 2015 . My youngest is a senior . Who is also going into Nursing ! I'm a very proud father of 3 well mannered adults !!
  • Devin, 25 from Ossian, IA
    25, Ossian, IA
    Hello, My name is Devin. I grew up on a small family farm in Northeast Iowa. I now live and help on our swine farm a few miles down the road. I continue to make that house/farm more of a home and am constantly finding more projects to do as I make it my own. I love living on the farm and in the countryside. I am an adventurous, trusting and caring person. I enjoy being outdoors whether it is hiking, camping, hanging with friends, canoeing or even just helping on the farm. I like to stay busy but I also enjoy just getting together with my friends whether at the bar or each others houses to play board games.
  • Maria, 44 from Cedar Rapids, IA
    44, Cedar Rapids, IA
    I am passionate about life, my faith, helping others, for fulfilling my calling and using my gift God has given me to be of service to him. I look forward to helping others which is what I do day in and day out. I am truly doing what I feel God has called me to do and that brings me great peace. The experiences that I've been most influenced in my life have been the ones where I have been able to grow. I grew up in a military background all my life and have traveled the world both as part of my upbringing and then serving in the military. When you live in the military culture, you become very aware of your surroundings and learn to live life in the present moment you also learn to let go of things easily and to not get attached to things of this world. I have reached the point in my life now where I'm ready to settle down, serve God through my work and hopefully with my future partner. I am currently completing year three of a four year PhD program at the University of Iowa. I'm also a full-time marriage and family therapist. The reason I mention this is because when it comes to leisure time it has been quite the challenge for me to find a time to do much. However every free moment that I have I do spend it doing something that I love. I try to get out and walk the trails when the weather permits, meet up with friends and catch up, go to church functions or outings, find new places to visit and travel to. One of my biggest passions is astronomy. I do belong to the amateur astronomy club, I have my own dobsonian telescope and enamored with the stars and the amazing creation that God has given us in our universe. I love to learn, and I love to learn from others. To be honest, I never thought I would end up on an online dating website however due to my busy schedule and quite honestly not there being a lot to do as far as social interaction with fellow Catholics I feel this is the best step for me. I am praying that God has led me here for a reason even if it's just to make new Catholic friends.
  • Emilea, 19 from Sioux City, IA
    19, Sioux City, IA
    I am 19 years old. I am from a Catholic family and we go to mass every weekend. I am shy, until you get to know me. I am funny, and lovable. I have a job, and when I have free time I like to watch Netflix, and go to sporting events. I have volunteered at the Humane Society and I am on for babysitting and dog sitting.
  • Mike, 59 from Manchester, IA
    59, Manchester, IA
    Just a small town country boy living on an acreage. Navigating through life day to day. I have four wonderful children and three grandchildren. I enjoy spending time with my children and grandchildren. Spending time in nature and photography. I try to notice the sunrise and sunsets, and the beauty of each one. I find serenity in the state and county parks and really enjoy spending time there.
  • Darlene, 77 from Denison, IA
    77, Denison, IA
    I`m really quite simple. I have always done a lot of volunteer work and for about the last two years I am a volunteer on our hospital bus which means that we go all over the county and pick up people who don`t have another way to the hospital or clinic and when they are done,we return them home. I love to have fun and I love to play cards and started up a euchre card party every Monday at Denison about 11/2 years ago and each week we have about 45 people. I love to cook and bake-just yesterday I baked 5 large pans of cinnamon,raisin sweet rolls.I also bake all of my own bread and make about everything from "scratch" as I think it is healthier plus it tastes better. I live on my acreage and I mow about an acre of lawn and still raise a garden. If I meet the right person, I sure could give some of this work up. ha ha I like animals but not in the house because of allergies and I do like a clean house. Now tell me what you like--
  • Tony, 54 from Council Bluffs, IA
    54, Council Bluffs, IA
    I was born into Catholicism. I lost my way. I want to come back. I'm a veteran. I. Have a great job. My soul has lost its honor. I Ave been to many Faith's. I'm 30 years government. Somewhere slowly I lost love. There was no time
  • Deanna, 55 from Adel, IA
    55, Adel, IA
    I am passionate about anything crafty, like to create art. I look forward to working only part time or retire and be able to work on my crafts full time, and go to the gym work out , and to travel, camp , just enjoy life. My parents have been the most influential in my life, they are really giving and great to have around even if we don't always agree on things. I have 2 cats accidently, showed up at my back door, fell in love with them even though I was going to get a dog ! cats are quieter and easier to take care of...