Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Des Moines Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Diocese of Des Moines Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Tam, 57 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Des Moines, IA
    I'm upbeat with a caring, diplomatic nature. I am down to earth, positive, kind, faithful and a good listener. Being an organizer comes naturally to me, but I also have a sense of adventure & a playful side. Good communication is something I value and believe is vital for a healthy relationship. I come from a stable family life with two loving parents and five siblings. I love children, travelling, nature, photography, sports, movies, times with my family, sharing my faith, a good laugh and engaging conversation. I enjoy being active and also relish personal time to recharge. I'm a big fan of lifelong learning and experiencing new things. I've been told that I'm a good host and have fun St. Brigid parties. Faith and family have always been the most important things in my life. My desire is to simply live my life according to God's will. My motto is 'Pray to God and row to the shore.'
  • Jonathan, 61 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Des Moines, IA
    I am an easy going kind of guy that isn't afraid to work hard, or play hard. I am more of a social type and like to keep in touch with the people that are important to me. And I am always open to meet new people, I believe everyone has something to offer.
  • Thomas, 53 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Des Moines, IA
    I'm very passionate about my faith and the Catholic Church. I attend Mass 3 times a week, and would go more if I had the time. I recently moved to Des Moines from upstate New York. As I'm new to Iowa, I'm just learning my way around. I'm an outdoor type. I have a degree in Biology from Virginia Tech. I still love to snow and water ski. I'm very open to trying new things and have a very positive attitude about life in general. God is good all the time!
  • Bob, 59 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Des Moines, IA
    I wasn't always a practicing Catholic and actually wasn't anything close to being a Christian. But because of the prayers by my family and others, God eventually drove me to my knees and I now consider myself a very devout Catholic. God does indeed work in mysterious ways! Jesus Christ is a very important part of my life now and always will be. I've been settled down for years but have been putting off seeking out a serious relationship which is what I'm looking for. But I can be patient and see what happens. I don't want to date divorced women. Divorce can be tragic and I have sympathy for anyone that has to go thru that. I was a past president of our local parish Society of St. Vincent de Paul for 12 years. Seven years ago, I was exploring a vocation with a Benedictine Religious Community with just regular visits to the monastery while keeping my full time job and life. I decided that I wasn't ready to give up on ever being married. The vocational director there was very supportive and said that marriage was possibly the vocation that God was steering me to. I trust that God will guide me to where He wants me. My Catholic faith is the most important thing in my life and I take it very seriously. I'm not looking to waste time on "part time" or "cafeteria Catholics". Everything we need to know about our faith is in the Catholic Catechism. I'm currently trying to learn to be a more humble person. It's a daily effort; might even say it's a cross to bear dealing with certain people. Aside for all this serious stuff, I do have a good sense of humor; like to kid around and always willing to laugh at myself when I make dumb mistakes. I'm not a real outgoing type person. I like the simple things in life and would just enjoy sharing my time with someone special. I like outdoor stuff, I run, workout, and like just going on a long walk. I'm an extremely handy type person and can work on and fix almost anything. I'm not an office type person that can wear a suit all week. Nothing at all wrong with that, just not for me. I don't shy away from manual labor, it's good for the soul. Also not a materialistic type person either; just so many things in life we just don't need to posses. My profile lists me from Des Moines, but I'm actually from a small town about 30 miles from Des Moines and still live in that small town.
  • Nick, 43 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, West Des Moines, IA
    I love spending time outdoors and if I had my wish, I would spend all of my time outside. It doesn't even matter what I am doing. I also enjoy doing volunteer work and helping others. I served two years in the Peace Corps and am extremely grateful that I had the opportunity to do that. That experience also turned me on to foreign travel! I love getting out and seeing the world and experiencing different cultures! Ultimately though, it doesn't matter what I am doing as long as I am with the one that I love! I am a pretty laid back person that enjoys doing many things and am open to many things. I feel that I am a very genuine and honest person. Basically, what you see is what you get with me and would like to find someone similar.
  • Mark, 59 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, West Des Moines, IA
    I have just started to date and would like to find someone to be a friend first , then see where it goes. I am outgoing and willing to try anything new. I enjoy going out and socializing in the area.I have been around the world but havn't traveled lately. I have a lot of family and friends and do enjoy time with my two boys the most.I do enjoy most local sports and recently have started to go to hockey games.I have recently taken up camping RV style and really enjoy it.I like to cook when ever possible and my favorite is grilling out. I collect antiques , gas , oil stuff, albums and sports stuff at times. I enjoy music and like to go to concerts when ever possible. I love the outdoors and try to stay outside as long as it is nice.I do like to fish and boat when ever possible and recently got a fishing boat.I like to meet my friends at local establishments at times. I was raised on a farm near a small town and really appreciate the outdoors. My friends consider me fun ,a nice gentleman and easy to get a long with. I am loyal and will always help a friend out in need.I love my job and have been at it for 18 years now. I would like to travel to my ancestors countries eventually to look up my families history.
  • Shaun, 43 from Lacona, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Lacona, IA
    looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. start with a frendship and build on it. I also think a family that prays together stays together.Feel free to email me. I am from a small town one hour south of des moines . I work for a grocery store chain as a truck driver.Home every night sunday and monday off. I am open to try almost anything once.
  • Breanna, 19 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    19, West Des Moines, IA
    Hi, I'm Bre!! I've been described as super outgoing and full of charisma. I love going on adventures and meeting new people!!! I'm a leader for Youth group at my parish and I have been since Sophomore year of high school. :) I graduated in December, 2015 and I have 1 year of community college credits. This year I plan on taking a semester off and next semester I'll continue studying Early Childhood Education. My goal is to transfer to Northwest Missouri State in the near future. Meanwhile, I work two jobs working as a daycare provider at my parish and a crew member at a local zombie themed restaurant. I enjoy listening to music,talking to my friends and working out a few times a week. My favorite movies are Juno and Perks Of Being A Wall Flower.
  • Micah, 34 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Des Moines, IA
    My name is Micah. I appreciate good conversation; in fact, I can always tell when a good relationship is going to happen because it starts with a great conversation that usually leaves me saying, "that doesn't happen every day." In my free time, I enjoy exercising, working on business and community projects, and spending time with the fam and friends. I also try to plan one adventure a month. The definition of "adventure" is a loose one...anything from your classic skydiving to skipping town for a few hours to a home project...just something to make me see things from a new perspective and feel a little more alive than I might have otherwise. Bigger adventures are great toonothing beats traveling outside the US. Doing so helps me see things anew and stay centered with my place in the world. The people I meet are the best. The quality most important to me is warmth...warmth of personality, warmth of care for others, warmth toward oneself. I think so many other qualities are wrapped up in this one, but this is my base desire in a partner. I'm a very kind man, focused on doing good for those in my life and learning all I can along the way. I'd really like to find a kind, spunky and confident partner to share in life's adventures. Someone who can challenge me and who I can mutually support. I may contact you and, of course, you may contact me. Either way, I look forward to the conversation!
  • Rick, 59 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Des Moines, IA
    I am passionate about almost everything. I do a lot of different activities and would do everything as a hobby if I could. I love my work, my family, spending time with friends, getting out doors, exercising and getting involved with opportunities to grow as a person.
  • Rudy, 24 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Des Moines, IA
    As funny as it sounds my mom convinced to sign up and now I'm here.. I'm Rudy 24 years old. Live in Des Moines Iowa. I love sports and very competitive anything else you want to know just ask.
  • Jan, 71 from Ames, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Ames, IA
    Friendship and companionship enrich our lives and feed our souls, and Integrity and trustworthiness pave the path. I am passionate about treating others respectfully and receiving the same. I enjoy painting and playing my saxophone. I like reading autobiographies, historical novels and cookbooks. I enjoy dining with another, being involved in the community, movies , coffee shops, and an occasional short casino visit!