Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Iowa Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Jim, 54 from Merrill, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Merrill, IA
    Hello giving this another try after leaving for a short time Single dad trying to raise his kids the catholic way of life attend mass weekly and when they have it at school during the week. I like to be outside not one to be couped up indoors but i still have inside duties to do. My children are involved in sporting events and 4-H projects as well I dont get out to often Im really not into night clubs but i do like to go out once in a while and do fun things with friends
  • Matt, 37 from Iowa City, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Iowa City, IA
    You may find my personality shy at first meeting me. It's just how I am when meeting someone. I can be friendly when I get to know you better. I will try to start conversation if your willing to converse back. I can be funny at times, but will only show it when I feel it's appropriate. Honesty is important to me if you want a relationship to form. I believe that lying is a sin. If your a lier I'm not into your games. Friends will help you out if truly a friend. I take relationships seriously. My interests include riding on bike trails, hiking in the woods, the movies, watching basketball, and reading. I would enjoy getting to know you better if I'm someone you'd like to get to know.
  • Linda, 67 from West Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, West Des Moines, IA
    The faith God has given me is the most important thing in this life. As a single person all my life, my parents (deceased) and family are very important to me. My parents taught me the love of God. Before converting to Catholicism in 2010, God's work over a five-year period of time, I was a third-generation Methodist. I embrace all teachings of the Catholic Church and am looking for a companion who does also. The real presence in the Eucharist was embedded in my spirit, with God's grace, for as long as I can remember. In other words, I've always been a Catholic; I just didn't know it until God began calling me to the Catholic Church. I enjoy the quiet things in life . . . going on a walk while listening to Catholic radio, watching a good movie, listening to Christian music or playing it on the piano, a meal out with a close friend, talking with people at church, and traveling abroad. I have been serving as a Eucharistic Minister at a local Catholic hospital for several years and am a member of Serra Club. I retired after 30 some years in the counseling profession and worked several years as a corporate trainer. God has given me a fondness for animals. Looking the friendship of a caring, well-educated, and devout Catholic man with a great sense of humor.
  • Greg, 52 from De Witt, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, De Witt, IA
    Love my children, my large extended family & friends. I thank God for his blessings. I enjoy new experiences & talking to people of various backgrounds. I'm also quiet and like to read current events, biographies & love to learn. I'm traditional person that maintains a positive & open mind of others. I'm active/athletic & like to keep busy, but also enjoy quite time.
  • Cory, 31 from Bellevue, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Bellevue, IA
    I really enjoy helping people. Volunteering is an important part of my life. I am looking for someone that I can share my life with. I enjoy reading and learning more about technology.
  • Mike, 59 from Greene, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Greene, IA
    What I try to do everyday is the best way to describe myself.My motto is to put God first,others second,and myself third. God first: I have a daily prayer life,with a morning and evening prayer time. Also through out the day I have conversations with God. I attend church every Sunday and try to go also to one daily mass per week. I enjoyed reading a good spiritual book from time to time. I also try to go to confession at least once a month. Others: I volunteer for Hospice, as I try to make my patients last months as pleasant as possible. I also deliver meals to shut ins throughout the year. I'am also a member of the Knights of Columbus, in which we always have projects helping others. I have three boys 29, 21, and 18. The oldest is married and has a 2 year old and a 5 month old. The second one is in college and the youngest lives half the time with me. I spend a lot of time with all their lives. Myself: Enjoy cooking and eating out with my friends. So doing this I must exercise a lot which I do 5 or 6 times a week. Love sports and also watching movies.
  • James, 49 from Grand Mound, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Grand Mound, IA
    My name is James, and I live on my farm with my 3 children. I enjoy attending sporting events, spending time with family, doing various activities around the farm, going on walks, going to the movies, and I attend mass every Sunday !! Looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with !! Yes get married !! I have been divorced almost 10 years , My children where very young ! Between raising my children alone, yes I said alone , full time day and night and farming that time has passed so quickly !! , I wouldn't change it for the world !! If you have young children , that's not a problem with me so don't be shy !! I'm also from a family of ten . My oldest is in her 3rd year of nursing school. My son has been farming with me and also has his CNA and graduated in 2015 . My youngest is a senior . Who is also going into Nursing ! I'm a very proud father of 3 well mannered adults !!
  • Sarah, 24 from Amana, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Amana, IA
    I am passionate about the field of education and becoming an elementary teacher. The Catholic Church/Faith is very important to me and I hope to find someone who cherishes it as much as I do. In life I look forward to finding a man who I can spend the rest of my life with and eventually start a family with him.
  • Michelle, 52 from Adel, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Adel, IA
    Hi! I'm a mother of 2 grown daughters with families of their own, a fun loving grandmother to 3. I have 6 siblings and can stay busy with activities with them if I want. I'm a 'doer' so always looking for ways I can help family and friends. Love to laugh and be around positive and fun loving people. I'm always up for trying something new, going on spur of the moment roadtrips or hanging out and completing some projects!!! I've been on my own for many years and really am new to the dating scene and quite frankly haven't handled it well. I'm pretty independent in ways but on the other hand not so much. Since raising my kids and seeing them on their own and happy opens the door to now focus on me and the opportunity to maybe finding someone to share in this new adventure.
  • Michael, 60 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Des Moines, IA
    I am passionate about sharing my life with a straight thinking conservative woman. One that I can trust to use her brain before her heart, Our country and our church is in big trouble right now and we have some very important adult decisions to make. I will never date a liberal, it's a waste of time and they shouldn't even be on this site. For the right woman, I will devote every bit of my heart and energy. I have a strong provider/protector instinct as any good man should. The beauty of the Woman/Man complementary relationship, I believe, is God's 2nd greatest gift to us. I will never deny my Catholic faith as it is who I am. I know that people get distracted by the noise of life and that our Lord does not control this physical world we live in. He created this Catholic faith to help us get through our trials. THAT is His greatest gift to us. My travels to Mexico have given me a great appreciation for what we are blessed with here in the U.S. I would like to be involved with "Food for the Poor" or something similar when I have more time or in my retirement.
  • Logan, 25 from Winterset, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Winterset, IA
    I'm the middle child of five boys. I've lived in the same town most of my life and would love to continue living here, although I don't know what God has planned. I enjoy working hard at my job and being able to sit down at the end of the day. I love playing games, and I don't much care what format they take (video preferred). I'm a big guy with lots of love to give. I have marked on here that I'm a heavyset person. While this is true, this last year I had a small health scare, and while it turned out to be nothing, it was still shocking. As a response I started eating better and exercising daily. Since my health scare, I've lost close to 60 lbs and I hope to loose 40 more By summer time. Message me if your interested.
  • Jerry, 68 from Mount Pleasant, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Mount Pleasant, IA
    From my four daughters and their husband they keep me on the go trying to help take care of the grand kids so mom's and dad's can have some free time together. I have nine grandchildren that are one of the best things in my life! I don't go out much as it is not fun to be alone. I like to watch most sports ,car racing, and walks in the outdoors. I attend church almost every weekend and help with the K of C's when I can. I have a part-time job driving cars for a auto dealership and like to drive on trips if I can. I like pets but do not have any as I may leave the house for several days at a time and have no one to care for them near by.