Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Iowa Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Iowa Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Joel, 58 from Waterloo, IA
    58, Waterloo, IA
    I regard myself as easy going and accepting of most people. I don't think that one has to talk all the time and while I can make conversation, I can tell if it is meaningful. There doesn't seem to be much of a reason to get excited about much. I have a large immediate family of 2 brothers and 6 sisters. We get everyone together in a rare instance and that is always nice. I have two sisters that have their house hold at my house while one of them is going to school and finds it is easier to study by staying at my mom's. I watch my investments daily and view a TV program about them Monday Thru Friday. I have a couple friends that I keep up with. I'm not in a hurry for much. I don't believe I am near perfect but who is? I like to see all that a person has in their life but don't feel compelled keep the conversation going for the sake of conversation. I dress very casually like in t-shirts and jeans usually.
  • Vern, 61 from Altoona, IA
    61, Altoona, IA
    I am passionate about doing my best to be a good father and a good man. I want to continue maturing spiritually and growing in wisdom from life experiences. I look forward to having someone in my life that I can care deeply about, share good times with, and also share the times that are challenging. My leisure time is spent running, swimming, and playing in an adult soccer league.
  • Ryan, 25 from Des Moines, IA
    25, Des Moines, IA
    Hey there, my name is Ryan. To be honest, I have been somewhat reluctant to try online dating, but after some thought and prayer, I decided that this could be a great venue to meet a person with faith and values similar to my own. Just a little about myself, I grew up in the country outside of a small town in NW Iowa and attended a Catholic High School. I then went to Loras College for my Bachelors and followed that up with my Masters from the University of South Dakota. I recently gained employment in the Des Moines area as a Recruiter and I am excited to see where my career in the Human Resources field leads. My Catholic faith was initially cultivated by my 2 amazing parents and now as an adult, it has been something that I actively have chosen to maintain and develop. I love the Catholic Church and I enjoy learning more and more about it. The ProLife cause is very important to me and I also try to take part in some service work when the right opportunities arise. As I mentioned, my family is extremely important to me. In addition to my parents, I have one brother, whom I consider my best friend; he is married now and I have grown close with his wife (a convert to Catholicism). I am also very close with many of my cousins and extended family. I consider myself social and I very much enjoy being around my friends. I like to go out on the weekends occasionally, but I also can be content staying in and watching Netflix with my dog Bray. I am a HUGE Notre Dame football fan and I try to get to one game every fall. I also am a big fan of the Green Bay Packers. I love being in nature. This includes kayaking, hiking, exercising, working outside with my dad and most importantly, walking my dog! I also love to travel. My family was fortunate enough to go on many vacations as I grew up and I've been to 46 states so far! I also had the chance to study abroad in Ireland and Italy during my time as an undergrad. This time away from friends and family really helped me grow as a person and I had some incredible experiences. It also was a chance to really experience and appreciate my Irish heritage! I loved my time in Europe and hope to return a few times in the future. Overall, I like to have fun, I enjoy people but I have learned a lot from being on my own, I value my faith, family and friends and I am open to what ever this endeavor leads to, whether its a relationship or just a few new friends. God Bless!
  • Jason, 38 from Council Bluffs, IA
    38, Council Bluffs, IA
    Hi name is Jason I am passionate about the outdoors, teaching kids about the outdoors and sports. Weather permitting you can find me outside fishing, hunting, walking nature trails, hiking, riding my bikecycle on trails or riding four wheelers. That is just a few things I like to do. Every year I look forward to going to the college world series. In my free time I enjoy cooking, grilling out, camping.
  • Mike, 61 from Mount Vernon, IA
    61, Mount Vernon, IA
    I love life and enjoy living. I enjoy see the world though my sons eyes! I like to help others in need. I am a volunteer and do it mostly to help others as I hope would be done for my loved one's
  • Sally, 57 from Marion, IA
    57, Marion, IA
    I lost my husband of 18 years ago almost a year ago. We were unable to have children. We traveled around a lot trying to find work. We were a Disabled couple loving each other and growing in our faith. I have cerebral palsy but walk but can not drive a car I am s conservative Catholic that assists at Sunday Mass weekly. I love going to Adorarion when time permits. I will teach vacation bible school again this summer. I have been taught by both Father Hardon S.J and. Father Groeschell CFR. I was in a religious community for five years in the 1980's. I will explain more after you ask the first question. I am looking for work since my husband died. I have a B.A. in history so I love to read. I love to talk to everyone I care about. I do write poetry. I enjoy walks in parks hand holding others thing when I get to you better.
  • Mika, 24 from Iowa City, IA
    24, Iowa City, IA
    I'm an incorrigible nerd with a passion for science and the Lord. I love learning anything and everything I can, and love new challenges. I like to read, play video games, sew or knit, dance, and play music! I'm currently teaching myself to play violin. I also love languages, I speak two fluently and am attempting to learn two more.
  • Gini, 62 from Dubuque, IA
    62, Dubuque, IA
    Family and friends are important in my life! Being involved in service work keeps me balanced. In my leisure, I enjoy the performing arts, reading biographies, hiking, swimming and traveling!
  • Bridget, 30 from Cedar Rapids, IA
    30, Cedar Rapids, IA
    I'm looking forward to meeting and discussing with other members of the Catholic faith on this site, which is an important part of my life. My mom, grandma, and spiritual directors have been very influential in my faith journey. I enjoy hiking, golfing, reading, spending time with friends, and relaxing in the outdoors.
  • Rick, 59 from Des Moines, IA
    59, Des Moines, IA
    I am passionate about almost everything. I do a lot of different activities and would do everything as a hobby if I could. I love my work, my family, spending time with friends, getting out doors, exercising and getting involved with opportunities to grow as a person.
  • Thomas, 68 from Des Moines, IA
    68, Des Moines, IA
    I am passionate about outdoor activities including motorcycle trips, golfing, travel, dinner out 3 times a week, quiet time at home with a movie or magazine & just having fun.
  • Patricia, 75 from Marshalltown, IA
    75, Marshalltown, IA
    I love to read, enjoy the outdoors and walking, like to watercolor and arrange flowers, like to cook especially with good help to clean up, like to go camping(not in a tent) and really like to play Scrabble.