Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Japan Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Japan Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Kazuko, 54 from Nagano, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Nagano, JP
    Although I'm just a novice as a Catholic, I'm very serious about my faith in Jesus Christ/God and would like to keep growing in spirit as one that has chosen to follow His way of love in the middle of this materialistic world. So I'm very happy to make friends with anyone who is like-minded, and hopefully I'd like to meet someone whose faith is genuine and who can inspire me as my respectable senior--not necessarily older than me, though--in faith and loving partner in life. In my country, however, Catholics make just less than one percent of the whole population, and since I live in a fairly small city with a very limited number of practicing Catholics, it is rarely likely that I can even come across such people in my everyday life outside my church, let alone the one whom I can love and respect with all my heart as my God-given partner.... Hence I'm here, trying to be as much hopeful and positive as I can be about my circumstances and God's good will behind everything, just like anyone else who has joined this online "church" of Catholic singles seeking their love of life. I've learned about Christianity and Catholicism mainly through books written by Catholic/Christian writers since my early teens, and I'm thankful that later I was blessed with a number of wonderful occasions on which I was able to meet in person many good Christians who have shown me the love and greatness of God through their ways of living; it is they that have led me toward Jesus and Catholicism. Now that I myself have officially embraced Jesus Christ the Lord to live my life seeking for God's will and purpose with me, I should keep it in mind that I'm not alone or insignificant even when I might appear so to myself and others.... Let us hope for the best, keep faith in God's good will, and show His love with each other and beyond, shall we? :o) Before I close my writing, I'd like to thank you all who will and have accepted me as a sister in Christ and shown me in various ways the love that Christ would show/have shown if He were with us now. I'd also like to ask you all that have stopped by and read this to pray for the victims of the 3.11 tsunami and the subsequent explosions of the nuclear power plant. Thank you for your compassion in advance. God bless you. :o)
  • Joel, 26 from Nagasaki, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Nagasaki, JP
    Hello, I am currently an English teacher living in Nagasaki, Japan. I was a language major in college, and as such I am really excited to learn more and more about the language, culture, sports, and everything in between about Japan, and other East Asian cultures.
  • Claire, 34 from Chiba, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Chiba, JP
    Hello my name is Claire! Trying this site out to see what it's all about. Loves to travel and read. I want to travel to different countries and see the different cultures and traditions they have. I enjoy nature trips more than going to the city. I choose my friends well because I value quality over quantity in friendships. I am a simple person but I believe in enjoying the good things in life. I enjoy quiet moments as much as I enjoy family time. I'd love to hear from you if you are interested to be a friend or a possible match :-)
  • Nicholas, 29 from Okinawa, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Okinawa, JP
    I grew up on a small farm and have worked construction either managing or laboring for several years. I enjoy working with my hands and fixing things. When I can I volunteer with Habitat for Humanity, have been very active with the Pro-Life Movement, and I try to make it to the March for Life every year. I enjoy outdoor activities, such as backpacking, camping, frisbee, scuba diving, sky diving, and shooting, as well as country music and swing dancing. I think I may enjoy other types of dancing but I have not found anyone to try them with yet. I don't drink much, I have never seen the appeal, I don't mind social drinking, however drinking to get plastered is just wrong. I am originally from Kansas, I love the Midwest. I am currently living in Okinawa because I am a Marine, I served for 4 years on active duty then went to college and commissioned as an officer upon my graduation. Some things I would like to do, kind of a bucket list I guess. 1) Travel the world, (there is a lot of places outside the US) 2) Restore an old Ford Mustang, (I don't know a lot about cars but I figure this would help me learn) 3) Build a boat, (curiosity to see if I can do it) 4) Reload my own ammo (another curiosity thing) 5) Design and build my own house, (I will probably need help with the design and definitely the interior decorating) I am in no hurry, however, I do not really trust the internet, it is very impersonal, I like being able to look someone in the eyes. You learn so much more talking face to face.
  • Claire, 34 from Kagoshima, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Kagoshima, JP
    Hi. I`m Claire. From Philippines and woking here in Japan in the medical field and most of all I am Catholic. To be honest , tried some of the dating site and Im not successful with it, I gave up and I found this Catholic site. And, I believe this is the site that can relate me as a Christian and my beliefs. I`m looking forward to meet the person to be my God centered husband here. I started working after I graduated in University when I was 24 , and because of the things that happened in the family I decided to work overseas, I worked in Saudi Arabia for 3 years. It was a great experience, meeting and working other nationalities and discover their culture was on the amazing things for me aside from the work. I learned a lot, and it thought me how to value and respect others. I met amazing people, became my mentor and until now I still remember the things that they share. During my leisure time, here in Japan I go out ,ride to my bike an roam around the town. The place is amazing for me. The nature always amaze me and reminds me that I`m blessed seeing all these around me. I like watching TV series too, like the Shonda Rhimes produced series. I like to read, keep update myself from the current events. Hope to talk to you , I`m not a paying for this site , may this site will give me the reason why I need to pay for. I'm at the stage of my life that I don't worry for my future... I just live it day by day. Thank you. Talk to you soon.
  • Cris, 24 from Osaka, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Osaka, JP
    My work is mainly in the field of IP (intellectual property) law. I am an avid fan of tennis, i.e., play the sport, and follow the Tour. Novak Djokovic has a special place in my heart, inspires me in more ways than one. I've been a fan since 06, and have seen his climb up. I also like watching other sports like soccer, although I don't religiously follow them as much as tennis. I particularly watch some games of AC Milan in Serie A, and ManU in Premier League. When I was young, almost all the time I would hang with my dad who's a sports fanatic himself, so my interest in sports was largely influenced by him. When I'm feeling creative, I sketch and paint (watercolor). It often appears that I am naturally more left-brain active, but through practice I have developed my creative side. My secret skill: I can hand stand (but only against a wall)
  • Junko, 54 from Kawasaki, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Kawasaki, JP
    I was born and raised in Tokyo, Japan. Japanese is my first language. I started to learn English from 12 years old. I like the sound and culture behind the language. I used to listen Rock music and that also pushed me to learn English. I have been working with foreign based companies and use English daily. Also I like to watch American or British TV drama and movies. They are a great help to keep my English ability. I was baptized in 2016. My Christian name is Clare. Just entering a new world with God's guidance. I go to my church on Sundays with joy. I traveled many places under unique circumstances - once as a volunteer interpreter on a cruise, and as a devotee of Indian Guru. I went to US, Europe and India to attend his courses. Those two experiences are priceless. You will learn more by experiencing rather than reading!
  • John, 56 from Higashikurume, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Higashikurume, JP
    I have lived in Japan a long time. I love Japan and its people. I also love God and His Church. I am looking for a true soulmate. I'm looking for a woman of God to share life with. I have not dated in many years. I guess I have gotten used to being single, but sometimes I do feel a bit lonely. It's a bit hard finding a good Catholic woman here in Japan. I pretty much simply put this whole thing in God's Hands. My purpose in life is to love God and my neighbor. My ideal life partner would be someone who together with me seeks God. I wish to find someone where we are better together than apart. Whoever you are who might be reading this, I hope God will lead you in your search for a partner.
  • Kristine Jane, 25 from Yokohama, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Yokohama, JP
    Faith for me is very important. In all that i do, i put God in the center of my life. Every sunday i attend a mass and everyday i pray. I love joining in church activities.
  • Anthony, 24 from Fussa, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Fussa, JP
    I'm an easy going guy, who likes to explore and get to know the surrounding area. God is in my life and I'm still here to find out what he has planned for me. My family and friends have been a big influence in my life always pushing me in doing the best I can. I can never thank them enough. I always try to never let them down.
  • Miyono, 41 from Numazu, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Numazu, JP
    Hello. My name is Miyono. I'm honest, cheerful and probably a bit traditional Japanese.... I am the only Catholic in my family and am praying that God willI someday bless me with a Catholic / Christian home. My Christian friends both in Japan and abroad have helped me to grow in faith over the years. I enjoy travelling when I have a long holiday in summer.
  • Geraldine, 37 from Nagoya, JP
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Nagoya, JP
    Im a fun,loving,person....Hoping to find here my partner to experience happiness around the world...I love watching movies, cooking, travelling, and cuddling....I like learning more...I like a guy who can accept me for who i am,respect me,and a guy who can make me laugh and smile..

Browse Catholic Singles by Gender:


Top Catholic Communities: