Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Alexandria Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Alexandria Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Kathalina, 24 from Moreauville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Moreauville, LA
    Well I'm a very sweet girl who love to hang out with family and friends. I jus got my diploma in business, I love watching sports like football n wrestling. I also love to go to church cuz I believe in God,
  • Suzanne, 30 from Pineville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Pineville, LA
    Hey! I'm Suzanne. I'm a recent convert to the Church (Easter '11!) & I absolutely love it. I feel like I can't soak up enough Catholic goodness, & I'm hoping that's a feeling that stays with me for a good long while. Currently I work part time at a local froyo place while I search for more gainful employment. I'm a little shy at first, but once I get to know you, you usually can't get me to shut up. ;) I'm kind of awkward at times, but I'm pretty easygoing otherwise. I love to make other people smile. I'm easily distracted (thanks ADD) and usually have at least 10 things going on at once. I love spending time with my friends & family, just having a good time. I adore my godmother and adopted 'grandparents', and love to spend time with them learning about the Catholic faith. My best friend and I are as close as sisters, especially since we both converted at the same time and were baptized & confirmed together. I also spend time doting on my cats. My hobbies and interests are very varied. I'm into a little of this and a little of that. Main interests include photography, rosary/jewelry making, reading, and video games. I enjoy playing and watching softball and martial arts. I've only practiced Tae Kwon Do before, back in HS. I stopped for college and I miss it horribly and want to get back into it. I also enjoy watching football and baseball when I can. Favorite teams are Atlanta Braves, New Orleans Saints, and LSU Tigers. When it comes to music, movies, and books, my tastes are all over the board. Some of my favorites are listed below.
  • Lea, 57 from Pineville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Pineville, LA
    My Christian faith, my family and my grandsons. Also spending time with friends. I am active in my church. I lost a child, and my husband of 35 years. My spiritual friends, and church, also I enjoyed my career as a teacher. Teaching the catholic faith meant a lot, and raising my kids in the catholic Christian faith. I was raised on a farm, and own a small farm. I live in the country. I would like to travel in the future.
  • Lisa, 53 from Ball, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Ball, LA
    I'm a responsible, kind, compassionate, very down-to-earth, and somewhat silly individual who enjoys making others happy. As a girl...yes, I do enjoy dressing up on occasion; but rather than a princess or diva, I'm more like the girl-next-door. You know, that girl in her jeans & t-shirt with little to no make-up and hair up in a ponytail. I love music, the arts, dancing, festivals, cooking/baking, and just spending time with family & friends. My faith is also extremely important to me. Although I enjoy reading it is not often for pure enjoyment. I read to learn and expand my understanding of the world around me...namely earth & human sciences, history, psychology, & philosophy/theology. I guess that would put me in the geek category. Lol. I also love good spirited discussions/debates. I most definitely do not seek to always be right as much as I choose to learn from the knowledge that another brings to the table. Within the confines of a relationship, I am affectionate & romantic and savor those comfortable silent moments when no words even need be spoken.
  • Tommy, 61 from Pineville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Pineville, LA
    iam passionate with my children and gr kids. I like to fish when I can, I keep my house up, and I lke going to movies only if its a good one. I love life, and ready to meet a nice women ,
  • Chuck, 62 from Jonesville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Jonesville, LA
    I would like to meet someone who is similar to my deceased wife pretty, beautiful and outgoing. In my heart she chose me because of my looks and charm. I was devoted to her in marriage for 35 years.. I miss her and the great relationship we had for family children and grandchildren.
  • Laura, 50 from Alexandria, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Alexandria, LA
    I am a widow with one son who is in the Army. Let's get the cliches over: I love reading, walking , going out to eat and to the movies. Yes, nice walks on the beach with a pina colada sound nice as well. I love eating but not cooking. Tiny house living sounds fabulous. My faith is a very integral part of my life. I have just moved to Alexandria, so I am adjusting to living here. So far, I am liking it as it is where my family is. I am trying to find a church home. I have been visiting several in town. It's important to me to be involved in the church and doing good works.
  • Denise, 61 from Alexandria, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Alexandria, LA
    Hi, I'm a very normal 60 year old woman. I don't really like dating websites, but thought that I'd give this one a shot. I lead an active life and don't feel like I'm 60! I teach preschool, love my dogs, like hiking, love traveling and although I love golf, i'm not that good. But for me it's just getting outside with my friends. I love my 4 grown kids, but now that they've all moved away I have time to focus on my life.
  • Boo, 46 from Vidalia, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Vidalia, LA
    I am not as strong in the church as I should be, but am trying to get back into the habit of attending weekly mass. I am a single annulled man for 17+ years. I am also a construction worker, my job includes travel, although I try and locate employment on long term sites (greater than 1 year).
  • Donnie, 29 from Natchitoches, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Natchitoches, LA
    I'm a campus minister at Holy Cross Parish in Natchitoches, LA. I work mostly with the catholic students at Northwestern State University. Sports are my main hobby, but my main interest is Catholic Theology. Auspice Maria!
  • Wade, 52 from Pollock, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Pollock, LA
    I'm a laid back easy to please type of person. New to this - never used a dating site before. I work nights at a local casino as a machine tech. Work weekends too, so not a lot of free time. Lost my beautiful, inside and out, wife to a brain tumor over two years ago and it is time to move ahead. My friends tell me I'm trustworthy, loyal to a fault, understanding and a great listener. I am "old school" as in morals, values and family. I believe in holding on to something, not throwing it away like what is so common nowdays. I like fishing (live close to a river), hunting, antique hunting, old cars (a real gearhead) and generally being outside. I have strong religious beliefs and expect the same from you. I am very country and conservative and proud of it. Would like to meet a like minded person. I love music (except rap) and will occasionally slow dance. BTW, I'm not looking for a hookup or one night stand. l am looking for a genuine person to build a relationship with, long term, forever....
  • Leon, 70 from Deville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Deville, LA
    I am widowed and had been married for 48 yrs. . My wife and I were very active in our church and have many experiences with our church family. I attended Catholic school through the 8th grade and then public school and then to college. My parents gave me a strong work ethic and a strong sense of responsibility. My grandparents were quick to allow me to help them and make mistakes in learning without being critical. From my parents and grandparents I learned how to pick and shell peas, pull corn, dig potatoes, gather eggs, and milk cows at 4:00 in the morning and again in the afternoon. I still enjoy animals but not the 4:oo AM milking or the other things that I had learned. I enjoy hunting, fishing, time with my granddaughters and chores around my home. I like unplanned day trips, looking at flea markets and junk shops. I find and meet some interesting people at these places.