Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Baton Rouge Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Baton Rouge Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Darrell, 52 from Port Allen, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Port Allen, LA
    I'm not good of talking about myself, but I'll give it a try anyway. I consider myself honest, considerate, loyal, and sincere. No head games from me. There are 2 big things that I have a passion for: family and sports. My family means so much to me that I spend as much time with them as I can. Especially with my parents. We have our family days every Sunday if possible. If I don't see them, you bet they will be getting a call from me to check in with them. I have 1 nephew and 3 nieces. The nephew I spoil him as he was my own son. What ever he wants, you bet his godfather with get for him, within reason. The nieces, they steal my heart. When they smile, it just melts my heart. They try to look at me as if they try be good angels at times. The other passion is sports. I ejoy watching college sports mostly, you know, LSU. I'm a big fan of the purple and gold. But I do enjoy playing outdoor games as well, baseball, basketball, football, etc. You put a sport in front of me, I'll try it at least once. Coaching youth basketball is a enjoynig experience for me. Meeting new kids every season and giving them my knowledge of the game. I get a thrill of a child that does't know a thing of the game and just watch him mature by the end of the season. Sometimes its not bad to stay indoors on weekends with some rented movies (especially on those rainy nights) and eating out with some friends. Or just stay home, call some friends over and give them a good home cooked meal and just sit around catching up on old times. A good sense of humor is a big plus with me. Cutting up and having fun is a big stimulator around me. I hope to find that special someone with similar traits and values as I do.
  • Rachel, 61 from Zachary, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Zachary, LA
    I am a mom, friend, and teacher. I have three daughters and four grandchildren who I see frequently. I come from a traditional Catholic family, and I am currently a reader for Sunday Mass. My extended family gets together on holidays, and several times a year. I teach English IV (Senior English), and I truly love being part of my students' lives during this very special time as they walk their own life journeys. I enjoy reading, cooking, and walking my two dogs. It seems there is never enough time to travel. I have been to Europe a couple of times, and I hope to return in the next several years. I enjoy being on the go, but also quiet time at home. I am looking for someone who also enjoys a wide range of activities. Maybe that person is you.
  • Margaret, 57 from Geismar, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Geismar, LA
    I've lived in Geismar for the last twelve years and been a member of St. Johns Parish the entire time. I attend church at least every other Sunday but am getting better at getting there on a weekly basis. I grew up in Baton Rouge in a large family and attended St.Isadore and Redemptorist which had us in church every Friday to instill our catholic teachings. I prefer to date within my religion and look forward to having a partner who will join me for services. I have two grown children both boy and girl and two grandsons living in Texas with my daughter and her husband. I work full time for a major transportation company in Baton Rouge. Like most everyone in the area I am a big football fan and enjoy the Tigers and the Saints games and enjoy tailgating and watching the games with friends and family. I enjoy cookouts and festivals, concerts, gardening and hiking. I keep a nice home and enjoy cooking for family and that special partner. I have been divorced twelve years after a twenty seven year marriage. I am hoping to meet some nice gentlemen for dating or just friendship to see if it could lead to a fruitful relationship in the future.
  • Pete, 49 from Paulina, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Paulina, LA
    Pretty easy going for the most part. I believe in self respect and respecting others. Always willing to lend a helping hand to others who are trying to help themselves. I really enjoy spending time with family and friends. As much as I enjoy traveling and dining out, I equally enjoy spending time at home. I like attending LSU and Saints football games also. I enjoy scuba diving, live music, and outdoor concerts is also on my list of enjoyable events. Hoping to find that special someone to enjoy the blessings life has to offer...
  • Mark, 46 from Saint Amant, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Saint Amant, LA
    I enjoy cooking and hanging out with family and friends. I have two boys, Murphy and Cooper. My best days are with them. I've been a life long Catholic and It's important to meet someone Catholic also.
  • Vicen, 70 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Baton Rouge, LA
    Was raised by my grandparents and went to a Paroquial school education- first eleven grades in a small town and then moved to the city capital to finalize my last three high school years. Graduated with a master degree in engineering, received a commissioned in the US Army, and presently enjoying retirement from both professions. As a member of the Knight of Columbus, I traveled the state in various capacities serving the church, youth, community, Special Olympics, family, mentally disabled, and pro-life programs. Also enjoy traveling immensely, both within and outside the States; passionate about music and dancing as well meeting and knowing people. Like to read poetry as well as self-improvement books; watching movies, romantic, comedy, action or mystery; a person who listen with empathy; with ability to work under extreme pressure and challenge; and, able to converse fluently in Spanish. T wo of my philosophies: (1) life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved and (2) dont wait for a crisis to discover what is important in your life. One of my favorites Bible quote: rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. Hope that the above narrative and portrayal encourage an invitation to meet and know each other, either over coffee, walk, or lunch.
  • Jonathan, 33 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Baton Rouge, LA
    I go to Our Lady of Mercy and visit family a lot. Mary, Mother of Jesus and Mother of Mercy; since Jesus from the Cross gave you to me, I take you as my own. And since Jesus gave me to you... take me as your own. Make me docile like Jesus, on the Cross; obedient to the Father, trusting in humility and in love. Mary, my Mother, imitation of the Father, who gave his son to you, I too give my all to you; to you I entrust all that I am, all that I have and all that I do. Help me to surrender ever more fully to the spirit. Lead me deeper into the mystery of the Cross, the Cenacle and the fullness of Church. As you formed the heart of Jesus by the Spirit, form my heart to be the throne of Jesus in his glorious coming.
  • Rebecca, 32 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Baton Rouge, LA
    My name is Rebecca and let's face it, I'm pretty awesome. First off I have the best job in the world. I work for a well known traveling circus. I travel 11 months out of the year, live on a train, and have friends all over the world! I really love my job! I love seeing new places and meeting new people. I like to refer to myself on the show as Wardrobe Head Extrodinaire. If it needs to be fixed I could do it. I enjoy working really hard to keep the show looking shiney and new. I like shiney objects! I'm a bit of a nerd and a few of my obsessions are sewing, crafty things, Wonder Woman, astronomy, Doctor Who, musicals, Disney, dancing (like Cajun two stepping, swing, etc) and spreading the love of my Cajun heritage around. I love the holidays, especially Halloween and Christmas. I love decorating for both! In fact I even decorate our narrow train hallway for the enjoyment of all those on our train car. I love to travel both locally and abroad. I haven't been out of the US much, but I have plans for the next few years to do just that. .
  • Jim, 31 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Baton Rouge, LA
    Busy professional. My dog and I enjoy cooking, eating, and being with friends and family and I am thankful for the ability to do those things. Low-key and a bit of a homebody but I appreciate a good road trip or overseas excursion. When I can, I like to spend time outdoors...a great place to pray, give thanks, and enjoy the bounty God has given us.
  • Viole, 70 from Franklinton, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Franklinton, LA
    Hi everyone! My friends and family tell me that I am "such fun" and a "great cook"! That sums up my passions - hosting my friends and family for a good time and some great food. I also love to travel and explore new countries - I do a couple of trips to South America and Europe each year. I have a deep passion for music and love to attend concerts and musicals - ranging from opera to country music! For the rest - come find out :)
  • Joe, 30 from Ponchatoula, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Ponchatoula, LA
    I enjoy long walks and watching most sporting events. I enjoy spending time with my many nieces and nephews. I'd rather listen than talk, though I consider myself a humorist. Most people who know me would describe me as "concise". I have been described as "pleasantly cynical". I am a Navy veteran who neither drinks nor smokes, but doesn't mind those who do. I have a bachelor's degree in Economics from LSU.
  • Linda, 59 from Prairieville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Prairieville, LA
    Hi my name is Linda. I am 59 years old. I have 4 grown children and 3 grandchildren. I am passionate about my Catholic faith and very involved in church ministries such as: visitation team for a women's prison, life March, and 40 days for Life for the unborn are some of my ministries. I am a member of the National Audubon Society and love bird watching(am reading books on ornithology presently). Other hobbies that I also enjoy are arts and crafts.I have done some woodworking and jewelry making. I am currently making rosaries for one of my ministries. I'm an LSU tiger fan; and enjoy watching football and baseball(go tigers!). Played softball and volleyball growing up. Play a little tennis and enjoy walking right now. I am more of an outdoor person and enjoy nature. I am also an animal lover and own 2 dogs, a cat, and a green cheek conure. Some of my favorite saints are: St Theresa of Avila, St Martin de Porres, St Francis, St Faustina, St. Maria Goretti and St Padre Pio. Love reading about any of the saints. I have done a consecration to Mary with the aid of the book: 33 Days to Morning Glory. Also enjoy reading biographies,nature, and how to. I have varied taste in music, but not into rap or heavy metal. If I want to watch tv, it will probably be a documentary, romantic comedy, or a good mystery. Radio is usually on Catholic channel, light rock, classical, or contemporary Christian. Catch news channels on my phone(fascinated with politics).