Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Baton Rouge Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Baton Rouge Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Steve, 70 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Baton Rouge, LA
    I'm a small town, South La. Catholic Cajun who decided he would come to the big city and become a success. I graduated with a degree in Psychology and then went to the LSU Law Center. I was admitted to the practice of law in 1973 and have been in private practice in Baton Rouge, La since then. I married in 1985 and we had 2 children, a son aged 21 and a daughter aged 19. My daughter has brought me a granddaughter who was born in December, 2007. Hopefully, my daughter will graduate from McKinley in May, 2010. She was attending Lee High, but it's closing. My son is a graduate of Lee High and Texas Culinary Academy in Austin, TX and now lives in Austin. Shortly after our 18th wedding anniversary, I discovered my wife's problems with the internet...guys far more exciting and younger than me...and she wanted those guys more than me. We divorced in August, 2004. All in all, my life is good with my children and grandchild.
  • Bill, 75 from Maurepas, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Maurepas, LA
    Hi my name is Bill. I am a White / Caucasian male living in Maurepas, LA, USA. I am 6'0" tall with brown eyes and gray hair. I would describe my body type as Average. I was previously married and am now divorced and I have six children, and fourteen grand children. I, been divorced for 4 years. I like most sports live or on T V, I,m not couch potatoe or do I allow it to alter my activities. I love the outdoors, I live on a canal and like boating,and nights near the water with glass of wine under stars. I like cooking and grilling.
  • Joy, 73 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    73, Baton Rouge, LA
    I am a quiet, conservative, but interesting person that enjoys being with people. I rarely meet a stranger and I am very easy to talk to. I am very well read and can talk about a broad range of things. I like doing different things and going to places that I have never been to. I am not selfish at all and am very considerate of others. I hold myself to a very high standard of principles. I am a lot more critical of myself than I would ever be of others. I enjoy being in a relationship that is based on real, true friendship that grows. I don't believe in "using" nor manipulating a person and I don't appreciate being "used" by anyone. I like for people to be very honest with me. How can you build a trusting relationship without being honest? I believe that life is meant to be enjoyed not feared nor dreaded. We can't regain time and it shouldn't be wasted. I am a very cooperative person--and like to share the workload of whatever needs to be done. I like to be fair in taking care of situations. I find this promotes a more amicable relationship. I would like to meet someone that wants to have a good life and happy relationship or at least be willing to work toward it. I have a very even temperament, happy outlook on life and always strive for getting the best out of the time that is life of life. I look like my pic except my for my hair--it is still short but looks much better than it appears here colorwise.
  • Susan, 71 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Baton Rouge, LA
    Hello out there !! Facts first, I guess --- I have 2 sons, 1 daughter, 7 grandchildren and 1 on the way. Two of my children are from my first marriage which ended in divorce after 7 years. That marriage was annulled and I remarried in the Catholic church 3 years later to a wonderful man who had 4 children by his first marriage (divorced/annulled). We had one child in 1980. We were married 28 years when he died in 2006. I am the 3rd of 6 children - sandwiched between 2 sets of twins. I was born in NY and moved to Baton Rouge as a child. I graduated from LSU in Secondary Education (business/journalism) and worked for a local chemical company for 24 years in various marketing/finance jobs. I've been retired since 1997, but went back to work part-time for a few years because I had too much time on my hands. I also volunteer weekly at a local hospital and am currently the treasurer of the auxiliary. I love to be around people. Am very organized, detailed and independent; and I manage my own home and all financial dealings. I love to travel. I love mountains and great scenery. I vacationed in a travel trailer for 25 years and saw many parts of the USA. I square danced for 25+ years and like to play cards and games. I love dogs and for many, many years we had a Dachshund and a Sheltie. I have a great sense of humor and like to have a good time. I am in charge of all parts of my life, but find myself looking for company. I am a Eucharistic Minister at my parish church, help do the grunt work on the decor committee and work at the Parish Festival every year.
  • Rachel, 61 from Zachary, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Zachary, LA
    I am a mom, friend, and teacher. I have three daughters and four grandchildren who I see frequently. I come from a traditional Catholic family, and I am currently a reader for Sunday Mass. My extended family gets together on holidays, and several times a year. I teach English IV (Senior English), and I truly love being part of my students' lives during this very special time as they walk their own life journeys. I enjoy reading, cooking, and walking my two dogs. It seems there is never enough time to travel. I have been to Europe a couple of times, and I hope to return in the next several years. I enjoy being on the go, but also quiet time at home. I am looking for someone who also enjoys a wide range of activities. Maybe that person is you.
  • Brenda, 65 from Gonzales, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Gonzales, LA
    Each new day is a gift to be cherished and enjoyed to its fullest. I still have many wonderful years ahead of me and would love to find that special someone to share it with. I was married for almost 25 years and have three wonderful children from that marriage. I am passionate about being a good parent and grandparent to my children and grandchildren. Of living my life in a way that is a positive example to my family, friends and coworkers. I look forward to every day that includes my family in some way whether through a phone call, an email or personal time together. I have watched the way my parents show love and respect to all family members and try to instill these same values to my own children through my own actions. As you can see family is very important to me and would like to find someone with these same traits.
  • Clyde, 76 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Baton Rouge, LA
    I am a retired U.S. Army Sergeant First Class E-7. and am now a nationwide truck driver. When I am not driving the truck, I like to do woodwork,ride my bicycle,walk and work in my garden.
  • David, 63 from Walker, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Walker, LA
    I love bassfishing and hunting,I like woodworking. I am very big on truthfulness. I say what I mean and mean what I say. You never need to wonder where you stand with me. I love LSU football and baseball,like the Saints also. I love being outdoors and cuddling up on couch to watch a good show or movie on TV. I believe that GOD made women as partner for men, so they are a gift from HIM and should be treated as such. They deserve to be loved and treated special.
  • Susan, 65 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Baton Rouge, LA
    I was raised in N O and surrounding rural areas by a large, loving family: parents, grandparents, aunts uncles, cousins, friends. They all blanketed me with love and were an inspiration to me as I grew to adulthood. I have no children of my own, so I hope to pass this same love, sense of Christian values and balanced discipline onto my nieces, nephews and the young people in my life. I am an optimistic, idealistic single female. I think of myself as pragmatic but look for God's light in everyone I meet. Therefore, negativity and hopelessness make me sad but not defeated. Don't complain about things if you are not prepared to work for a better world. Since my retirement, I have enjoyed traveling, gardening, giving back to my community and relaxing with friends. I consider myselt fairly active, although I do not participate in sports. I'm an avid college , MLB & NFL sports fan. I do, however, enjoy leisurely pursuits such as plays, concerts, gallery visits, dining out and other pursuits. I'm opened to just about anything legal (lame attempt at humor).
  • Viole, 70 from Franklinton, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Franklinton, LA
    Hi everyone! My friends and family tell me that I am "such fun" and a "great cook"! That sums up my passions - hosting my friends and family for a good time and some great food. I also love to travel and explore new countries - I do a couple of trips to South America and Europe each year. I have a deep passion for music and love to attend concerts and musicals - ranging from opera to country music! For the rest - come find out :)
  • Carl, 62 from Ponchatoula, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Ponchatoula, LA
    I am passioniate about honesty, sincerity and giving my all to the right person. My Parents were the most influential part of my life. My Sons mean the world to me and I Love them so very much. I Love the outdoors for it's majestic beauty... Especially the Mountains. I Love all Outdoor activities. You will never meet a Man that is more sincere and honest as I. My feelings run deep within my Heart. God is so very deep within my heart. I pray each day for my blessings.
  • Donald, 76 from Prairieville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Prairieville, LA