Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Baton Rouge Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Baton Rouge Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • George, 55 from Vacherie, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Vacherie, LA
    I am a 44-year-old single male who has never been married. I enjoy sports, history, current events, movies and classic rock-n-roll. I love children and seem to have a good rapport with them. I relish the idea of having that special someone to share my life with. I seek someone to share thoughts and desires that I would not want to share with anyone else on earth; someone I can cherish, hold, dance the night away with, someone to send flowers to for no other particular reason other than it would make me happy to know it may have brightened her day.
  • Darrell, 52 from Port Allen, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Port Allen, LA
    I'm not good of talking about myself, but I'll give it a try anyway. I consider myself honest, considerate, loyal, and sincere. No head games from me. There are 2 big things that I have a passion for: family and sports. My family means so much to me that I spend as much time with them as I can. Especially with my parents. We have our family days every Sunday if possible. If I don't see them, you bet they will be getting a call from me to check in with them. I have 1 nephew and 3 nieces. The nephew I spoil him as he was my own son. What ever he wants, you bet his godfather with get for him, within reason. The nieces, they steal my heart. When they smile, it just melts my heart. They try to look at me as if they try be good angels at times. The other passion is sports. I ejoy watching college sports mostly, you know, LSU. I'm a big fan of the purple and gold. But I do enjoy playing outdoor games as well, baseball, basketball, football, etc. You put a sport in front of me, I'll try it at least once. Coaching youth basketball is a enjoynig experience for me. Meeting new kids every season and giving them my knowledge of the game. I get a thrill of a child that does't know a thing of the game and just watch him mature by the end of the season. Sometimes its not bad to stay indoors on weekends with some rented movies (especially on those rainy nights) and eating out with some friends. Or just stay home, call some friends over and give them a good home cooked meal and just sit around catching up on old times. A good sense of humor is a big plus with me. Cutting up and having fun is a big stimulator around me. I hope to find that special someone with similar traits and values as I do.
  • Kathleen, 30 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Baton Rouge, LA
    I'm a religion teacher and campus minister in Metarie. I'm so lucky that I get to do what my heart was made for in ministry! I co-host a Catholic radio show and I do some speaking. I also play music and it's what I'm really passionate about. I have a heart for mission work and although I haven't had an opportunity in a few years, it's something that I definitely see in my future. I love my French bulldog Chunk, the LSU Tigers and the New Orleans Saints. I like to have fun and be around people. No matter what we're doing, it's all about the people or person that I'm with.
  • Sterling, 59 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Baton Rouge, LA
    Here is a little discription of myself: I am a descent careful person, love to spend time being with others, and helping them to. I was raised a Catholic, and went to Catholic Schools except the 12th grade I went to a Public School. I have moved from a few little towns in South LA I love to dance, swim, walk or run, workout, talk, shopping or look around Malls and stores, go riding and see scenes and go to events, visit people, and like to please another.Since I was 20 I lived in Baton Rouge, and never moved. On my Job now I am taking care of a man who had 2 Replacement of his Hips at the Our Lady of the Lake Hospital in Baton Rouge, LA. Before this Job I worked at the Morris Kirschmans & Company, for 5 years in Baton Rouge, LA. At the present time I am living in an Apartment, and it is in a nice location. If There are any additional information that you would like to know, just ask and I will respond. I will try to send a few of 4 months old pictures at this time, and will send the latest ones as I get the up to date taken. I hope you have a great day.Right after I Graduated from High School, I had a Traumatic Head Injury and thank God I survived from it. My total life has change after this Automobile accident that caused the Head Injury. The head injury happened in 1976, and that has been a long time. I do not drink because the Medication that I take will not work if I do. It is OK to go out, dance, or any activity for you to drink. I am going to the YMCA, at this time, doing a workout and swiming. I have a swimming pool at Apartment that I live in.
  • Sheryl, 67 from Hammond, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Hammond, LA
    I am so very grateful to God for my life. Christ is the center of my life. I am a Eucharistic adorer . I am able to follow my passion to learn iconography according to the Russian Byzantine tradition using egg tempra . I enjoy camping ,water aerobics, dancing, reading, fishing , walking and movies. I have been serving the church as a singer , reader, prayer ministry and healing ministry. I am very blessed with a wonderful bible study group and prayer group. Isa.43:1-2
  • Ray, 62 from Ponchatoula, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Ponchatoula, LA
    Love to spend time outdoors. Fishing has become my new number one hobby. I share a fishing camp with me three brothers and I seem the most happy when I have a fishing pole in my hands. I also enjoy using my hand to create things. Having once been a building contractor I stay busy around the house and camping making improvements and keeping things tidy.
  • Janelle, 56 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Baton Rouge, LA
    Some of my favorite things to do in my spare time are listening to live music, dining or cooking with friends, gardening, swimming, and reading. My family and friends are a real blessing in my life. I treasure the time I get to spend with them. I am an introvert but I am a very social person and I like to stay busy.
  • Hailey, 24 from Hammond, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Hammond, LA
    Me: -outgoing introvert - very straightforward -huge dork - passionate about my faith, family, and friends-- I have 7 younger siblings who are very important to me! - middle school religion teacher, and I love it! - pretty independent. Things I like: - my hammock - singing in my car (needtobreathe, oldies, or anything else that's fun to sing in a car) - reading -experimenting in the kitchen (lacks skills in doing dishes though...) - reading -binging on Netflix (don't message me if you don't think Parks and Rec is funny...seriously.) - hiking/taking walks -coffee shops -board games/trivia -corny jokes -actual conversations about real things
  • Elizabeth, 54 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Baton Rouge, LA
    Hello.... I am from Baton Rouge but lived in Texas for many years. It is so nice to be back home. I am ready to meet new people and enjoy all the wonderful things life has to offer. In my leisure time I enjoy taking my dog to the dog park or the LSU lakes. I also love to travel. Must love football! Geaux Tigers and Who Dat!!
  • Verna, 62 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Baton Rouge, LA
    I am widowed a year now. I had 42 years of a great marriage to a wonderful man god called home. I miss male conversations, going out to eat, going to movies, watching TV together, cooking for someone, having a better half to share life with. My kids are grown and live away. I miss the intimacy with another. I am very giving and loving but not smothering.
  • Dennis, 68 from Denham Springs, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Denham Springs, LA
  • Cheryl, 70 from Vacherie, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Vacherie, LA
    I grew up in a small, rural village where services were provided by the parish. I was the last daughter and the second to last child in a family with 8 children. Our home was one of four in the middle of sugar cane fields and swamps in Southeast Louisiana. I once counted and remembered nine windows on the East side of our house. From each of these nine windows, plus the view from both porches (front and back), was a great view of Our Lady of Peace Roman Catholic Church. It was nothing to walk the .1 mile to the church for morning and Sunday Masses. The Catholic Church made a huge impact on my life. I enjoyed living in the country and never planned to leave Vacherie. However, I knew in order to find work, I'd have to leave there. I took a bus to New Orleans where I applied for one job and niavely expected to get it. I eventually did, but that's a story for our conversations. I met my first husband there and with him, got to know more of the USA. I worked in offices and eventually became a legal secretary, having worked for law firms for 20+ years. After returning to Louisiana, my husband's deteriorating health finally took his life. I loved him deeply and we enjoyed our life together. He admired my independence and continued to cooperate with my thirst for knowledge and need to learn about anything and everything I wanted to. I also enjoyed sharing in his interests like dairy goat farming and more! After he passed away, I married again. This time to someone I'd known since I was in junior high. He was a devout Catholic and inspired me with his faith and his determination to stay on a diet that was best for him. With this second husband a lot of time was spent laughing and enjoying searching for the music of our youth and movies. We particularly like to watch Jeopardy together. His health wasn't the best when we married. In spite of that, we had eight wonderful years together. I'm an animal lover and over the years have had cats to share the household with. I like dogs as well and quickly make friends with dogs belonging to friends and family. Since returning to Vacherie, a large part of my time has been spent with family. I enjoy seeing them for visits, going out for meals together, helping those who are in need of help and in turn, receiving help from them. I've had 5 stepchildren and continue to receive a lot of joy being involved in each of their and their children's lives as I can. They've been so good to me and I love them.