Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Lafayette Conservative Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Conservative Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Lafayette Conservative Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Kttie, 34 from Breaux Bridge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Breaux Bridge, LA
    I'm not good at this but here goes: I'm a devout Catholic, born and raised. I'm super conservative, totally and passionately against abortions and a good listener. I love horses and have 1 beautiful and stupid half Arabian half Tennessee Walker, (I had another horse but she died on Nov 4 2015, and I'm trying to cope but it's hard), 10 chickens (each with their own personality, lol) and a cat. I like Ice Hockey. I'm an artist and seldom times write poetry. And unique ways to spelling names like Kaightie -figure that out :) Cajun names, that sound different from the spelling, rock. I'm majoring in Geology but can't narrow down what I should specifically want.
  • Deborah, 52 from Eunice, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Eunice, LA
    I married at 17 and had 4 children by the age of 21. I guess you can say I was a good catholic girl. I was married for 29 years and I thought it was for ever but he had other plans. So now I find myself dating again and starting over. I am in a really good place now enjoying my kids and grandkids. They are a big part of my life but I am looking for love and companionship.
  • David, 57 from Breaux Bridge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Breaux Bridge, LA
    I am a person who is old fashioned, simple in my tastes, not materialistic, and close to my family. I have become more religious over the past several years. I have been working on changing my attitudes about life. I have become less selfish and more giving. I am more outward looking and more generous. I am passionate about pro-life issues. I want to do all I can to help stop abortion on demand and I try to do what I can to help strengthen marriages and families. The person most influential in my life is my mother. I have also been heavily influenced by Gilbert Chesterton, Fulton Sheen, John Paul II, Mother Teresa, Mother Angelica. I like to read, watch movies, go to restaurants, visit coffee shops , go to museums, travel, and shop for antiques. I watch TV, but my TV "diet" is heavy on religious programming, such as EWTN. I am very active. I like to bike, go hiking, go to the gym, play tennis, go walking, watch football games.
  • Gerry, 55 from Opelousas, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Opelousas, LA
    I do my best to put God first and my family second. I am mother to two beautiful daughters who are mothers themselves. I love art and am an artist and work part time at a free clinic. I am a bit shy sometimes as I contemplate my words til I am comfortable.
  • Gabrielle, 22 from Patterson, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Patterson, LA
    Hi, I'm Gabrielle! I am 22 and graduated high school May, 2014! First thing you should know is: my faith is very important to me and I think for any relationship/marriage to last both should have the same beliefs. Okay, I am also homeschooled and it's been an amazing experience. I have a large family (I'm one of 9 children) and it's taught me so much. I still live with my family and I'm very family oriented. I don't believe in having a 'choice' when it comes to having children I think marriage is meant for pro-creation. I also teach piano for a living which has also been been an interesting experience. So, send me a message if you want to know more about me. :)
  • Nancy, 56 from Abbeville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Abbeville, LA
    I am looking for someone with integrity, no lying. Someone that is good to me and to my children even if they are grown. I love to do things but I also like being home. I love football, especially LSU. Baseball, softball and fishing. I grow up in the country and love it. I love all animals. My favorites are horse, cats and dogs. I enjoy bbqing and cooking and having family over. My favorite holiday is thanksgiving and I love the fall.
  • Graham, 25 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Lafayette, LA
    My name is Graham and I work as a Political Operative and advocate for numerous issues. I am a proud Catholic convert and enjoy living my faith and learning more about it's history.
  • Carol, 67 from Scott, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Scott, LA
    I am fun loving and active. I have many hobbies and interests. Since I am a do-it-yourselfer, I am presently painting walls & ceilings in my home. I am looking forward to a long weekend at the beach with my 2 children & their spouses and 6 grandchildren. I love people and get along with just about anybody. I don't like being lonely and hope to find someone to spend time with who is kind, loving and active as well as Catholic. I am widowed and retired. I love to cook and would love to have someone special to cook for.
  • Rusty, 54 from Youngsville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Youngsville, LA
    "Being a male is a matter of birth. Being a man is a matter of age. Being a gentleman is a matter of choice." I am a young 54 year old with an active lifestyle. I enjoy all that Acadiana has to offer.....but especially enjoy outdoor music venues and camping in my RV with friends. I'm not a bar hopper but do enjoy listening to live bands with a date and/or friends at the local watering holes. I've been divorced going on 5 years after a 25 year marriage. I have 4 children, two of which reside with me on a half-time basis. I have a very amicable relationship with my ex and we co-parent very well together. I appreciate large close families as I am a member of a very large and close family. Get togethers often include more family members than friends but we like to include friends too. LOL. My career affords me considerable time off and a stress-free work environment. I used to be a work-a-holic but finally came to realize that money is not the "be all, end all". Would love to meet someone who can appreciate a little chivalry in this day and age where it is so lacking. I can appreciate an opinionated, educated lady who can carry on a decent conversation from politics to the cosmos (liberals need not apply), enjoys her own life and friends, but is not so independent that she cannot figure out where a man may fit into her life. So tired of serial daters or ones looking for love inside a man's billfold. I prefer to date in my age range but I would consider meeting someone considerably younger but not for the reasons you're thinking. So please don't assume I'm the old man looking for young arm candy. I understand that most my age don't have children the ages of mine who are 10 & 11 years old (most likely grandkids) and most I've met are not interested in that. Therefore, I would consider younger ladies who share a commonality of children in their lives. Let's chat and learn more about one another. Most contacts won't turn into a romantic connection but meeting new friends is never a bad thing. Thanks for reading my profile...
  • Geri, 60 from Rayne, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Rayne, LA
    I am passionate about horses, heirloom sewing, and oil painting and traveling. I also love, love the beach. The most influential times in my life has been a trip to the Holy Land. My parent were the people that taught me my life's value system
  • Cherie, 41 from Church Point, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Church Point, LA
    I am an adoring Catholic female. I believe in female/male relationships and hope to find someone who feels the same. I do love my faith and try my hardest to live it as faithfully as I can. Although I have tried and failed many times and not sure if I'm worthy at all of finding a good man I still hope to
  • Kathleen, 57 from Carencro, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Carencro, LA
    I'm not much of a TV person, I'd rather be reading. I like to take weekend road trips to nearby places to tour old homes, check out flea markets, try new restaurants. I like to garden. Enjoy spending time with my two grandchildren and with my Mom. Like to dance, but I'm not very good at it. Go to mass on Saturday afternoons and usually out to dinner with friends after. Often cook family dinners on Sunday. Love to travel, but haven't been out of the country (except Hawaii). I'm an animal lover. My two Labrador retrievers died last year within a month of each other. Ther were 10 and 15. I haven't had the heart to get a new dog yet. My parents are my inspiration. They were married for 46 years before Dad passed away. They taught me the truly important things about life. Be kind to others, be respectful, obey the commandments, love your family. I wish that I could have had a wonderful love story like theirs, but I haven't found that. I look forward to retirement, family gatherings, vacations, a new book, going to the movies, going out to dinner, going to mass, Downtown Alive, winter nights in front of the fireplace, Summer barbecues, rainy days at home.