Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Lake Charles Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Lake Charles Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Melanie, 46 from Oakdale, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Oakdale, LA
    I am 46 ears old and a single mother by choice. What I mean by that is that I was first a foster mother to my little girl and now, through the blessings of Almighty God, I have adopted her. I love to spend time with family and friends. I was a Pre-K teacher for twelve years. I am now a computer lab teacher for kindergarten through fourth grade students. I am very loyal to my friends and family and very protective of the people I love. I am working every day to be a better Catholic but often fall very short of reaching this goal. I guess you could say I'm a work in progress.
  • Amanda, 32 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Lake Charles, LA
    I moved back to Lake Charles 3 years ago to pursue my Master's degree in school counseling and I will finally graduate in May!!! WOO HOO!!! I have two boston terriers that I love to spoil and cuddle with, so my "significant other" MUST LOVE dogs! :-) With that being said, I LOVE animals! I have this crazy dream of having a farm one day with a bunch of miniature animals (they are just so dang cute)! I consider myself to be a very responsible, open minded, and compassionate person who is always willing to lend an ear or a shoulder to cry on 24-7...I love being around family and friends and jump at the chance to meet new people and make new friends...I LOVE sports (especially football)...I also love to cook, go country dancing or two-stepping to some good ole' Cajun music at one of the many festivals this great state has to offer! I also love to be out on the water fishing or tubing, kicking butt at washer-board, target shooting with my dad, listening to live bands, volunteering, etc., but one of my all time favorite things to do is sit around a fire at home with my family and friends with a good glass of wine in my hand reminiscing and laughing! Over the last few years, I have come to understand the true meaning of the words determination, perseverance, strength, humility, grace, and faith!!! Like many of us out there, my faith has gone through its share of highs and lows. However, it has always managed to lift me up and lead me back to where I need to be, and I am so very grateful to my Lord for that blessing! I am a planner and a perfectionist, but have gotten better at "letting go" and focusing on the things that I can actually control! Well, I think I covered all the basics...I hope you are enjoying my profile thus far. If you have any other questions, feel free to message me! God Bless!!
  • Randall, 56 from Sulphur, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Sulphur, LA
    So where are all the bad girls that make good mates? If you're looking to play games, please look elsewhere. I'm interested in a longterm and committed relationship, with the right person. I'm looking for a lifetime friend, someone who can be honest and open w/another human. I like to take moon light rides on the beach or in the woods, sit in natural hot springs in the middle of nowhere, watch the stars cross the sky, camp, fish, take day trips or extended vacations, and work on vehicles. I also like to kick back and enjoy a movie at home, listen to a wide variety of music, and am an exceptional cook. Afternoon naps, hikes, sitting in a tub of steaming water while reading a good book, and cuddling on the couch or in bed are also activities that I enjoy. If you've made it this far I can fill you in later on other activities that I enjoy, in person. I am an excellent conversationalist and have a wealth of knowledge on many differing topics. I volunteer for work on public lands and work as a mental health counselor. I've had my share of trying " to save the world" and I don't want to have to"fix" the person I spend the rest of my life with, so if you can't handle honesty and intimacy, don't bother contacting me. My ideal mate would be: witty, intelligent, easy to talk to, a good listener, enjoy the outdoors, and in good physical condition. She would be independent as well as interdependent. If you enjoy or would like to do some of the things I've listed, get in touch with me and we'll see where it leads.
  • Melissa, 49 from Dequincy, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Dequincy, LA
    Hi! I'm a hard-working, but fun-loving woman. I have been in education for 25 years and for the past two years have been in administration. My plan is to retire in 4 years and travel the world. As my two sons have grown older, I find my life changing - having lots more "me" time. Only one son still lives with me and he plans on moving out in a year. I enjoy being outdoors: hiking, swimming, or just doing yard work. Dabbling in DIY projects like painting, laying tile/flooring, redecorating... are a passion of mine. I like spending time with friends, reading, and watching movies.
  • Mary, 40 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    40, Lake Charles, LA
    I am a mother of three girls, who are my life. My happiest moments are spent watching them play sports, dance or going to the park with them. I work as a registered nurse and can't imagine doing anything else. I'm passionate about my career but love to relax and enjoy my off time. I'm pretty diverse. I love to travel, go to museums or just enjoy nature. I'm open to new experiences and I love to learn. I'm spontaneous but like having a little bit of a schedule. You'll never be bored with me!
  • Janis, 61 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Lake Charles, LA
    Life is a journey and we all have stories. My passion is life. I am looking to find an individual who is looking for the purpose of our existence. I want someone who is willing to challenge me to become the-best-version-of-ourselves and that I am able to challenge him to become the-best-version-of-himself. I want a partner that wants to practice the faith together as a couple. I enjoy theater, music, dinning out and just enjoying time at home with family and friends.
  • Paul, 36 from Jennings, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Jennings, LA
    I am a very hard worker "farmer".I love the outdoors as to say I come in at night. One of my best think to do is help other people. I love to give to other and Im look for someone that injoys the same. I work with kids mine and others teaching at ccd. I like to hunt and fish and be around friends/family. I like to slow down in the evening when the farm isn't calling and just watch tv or may be God will bless me with a wife one day ( not just a house mate) I'm looking for some one that as a team will make life better not a drag on one anther. Some one that understands that when I work hard or late it's not just because it because I'm trying to better my life, kid, marriage, and have the things in life that most people don't understand. Being catholic is one of the thing I see now is a must. I'm a acts brother and plan to make a corsea this winter. I've alway knew God but till November 6,2014 about 9:00 pm I very... Knew God on a personal,daily,close level. Now if I travel 350 mile I'm going to find a catholic church on Sunday. This may be ... Different but I tear up when I receive communion now it means that much to me. I pray daily with and with out my kids. Look for someone that may/ may not be leave the same way but at least in the same direction and that will at least support me in my beliefs I think that's me in a small nutshell anything else just ask
  • Jodie, 45 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Lake Charles, LA
    It's been 5 years since my husband passed away due to cancer. He was truly amazing and I am ever grateful to God for blessing me with a loving marriage and healthy children. Our kids are now 18, 16, 13, and 11 and we have all grown in positive ways the past few years. As a parent I keep my kids as my priority and it has seemed that remaining single is God's plan for me in this chapter of my life. So, I am open to meet friends. However, I know that I cannot limit God, so if marriage is part of His plan then I would also be open to that possibility.
  • Kristen, 33 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Lake Charles, LA
    As a teacher, I'm passionate about engaging my students in history, academia, and the world around them. I love to travel and keep in touch with friends and family around the globe. I enjoy being athletic and creative in the arts; thus it seems I'm always busy. Most importantly though I think I'm most passionate about my family and those friends whom I consider to be part of it. That's the real reason we're all here.
  • Joycelyn, 61 from Lake Arthur, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Lake Arthur, LA
    hi , I am very passionate about my faith and my family. I have 3 children and 6 grandchildren . I love music, country, oldies , just about any music but hard rock. I sing in church. I like camping, flea markets , shopping , fishing, are just getting away. I lost my husband of 40 years and new at this . just trying to find some one to talk to and see were it goes from there. my children, one lives in a trailer in my yard and the other 2 live away . I have 2 girls and 1 boy, the boy in the middle . I am fun are I try to help when I can. I am honest , that is one thing I have to have with the person that would like to be with me, why because ,I think that is important. I have other things I do for the church, but I will leave that for later.
  • Janet, 51 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Lake Charles, LA
    I am at a fabulous stage in life: raised a marvelous child; was a devoted daughter; cultivated lasting friendships and loves; forged a respectable career and name. The list goes on, all to conclude that I am content with having fulfilled expectations as a woman. Now I am ready to live for myself and I wish to do that with Christ's blessing. I also wish to do that in the company of a decent man, a true gentleman.
  • Kara, 27 from Sulphur, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Sulphur, LA
    First and foremost, I am a proud Catholic. My faith is very important to me and it is an absolute must that the person I'm with shares my beliefs. I'm pretty easy-going and nine times out of ten, I'll let someone else pick a restaurant or movie. If you let me pick, just know we're going somewhere that I can get a steak! I enjoy conversations about religion and politics but I also love to joke around and talk about lighter topics too. I have conservative values that I strive to live my life by but I also try to be respectful of other people's opinions. I try to be as fair and patient as possible with everyone in my life. I'm always up for a good nap, a Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings marathon, I love writing letters by snail mail, and I love to laugh! I am passionate about being the best example possible for my young son. I want to teach him to be kind to others, how to behave in public, and to hold the door for someone behind him. But my most important mission is teaching him to follow Christ and raising him in the Catholic faith. I'd love to find someone who will help me accomplish that goal.