Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Louisiana Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Judy, 67 from Metairie, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Metairie, LA
    I grew up in the Washington, DC area and then worked in Boston, Virginia and California. After being in the Peace Corps for 2 years, I came to see my family who had relocated to New Orleans-and never left! I used to play the violin and guitar in different ministries but have not done so for years. I am active in my church parish and attend classes at Notre Dame seminary-to become a Lay Ecclesial Minister. My desire is to learn more about my faith and to be more active in the parish.
  • Kent, 64 from Lake Charles, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Lake Charles, LA
    I like to go out to parks and wide open spaces. I absorb the beauty out there and pray and reflect while at those places. I also like to hike at various places, discuss various subjects deeply, think and imagine, write in my journals and attend some athletic events-especially, McNeese State Univesity football games with my brothers. I like to exercise also and I believe I'm pretty fit for a guy my age. My spirituallity is very important to me also. I pray often (mostly just keeping my mind on and talking to God as much as I can), attend mass during the week (other than days of obligation), and I often do adoration before the blessed sacrament. Oh, I'm getting extreme enjoyment watching my great nieces and great nephews grow up.
  • Joseph, 74 from Erath, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Erath, LA
    I watch sports on TV, surf the internet, play cards, and do chores around the house. I like to travel to places I have not seen; would like to see the Northwest with a traveling companion. Go to casino's once in awhile.
  • Thomas, 62 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Baton Rouge, LA
    New to area, personable and caring personality. Seeking to meet strong practicing Catholic for friendship first possibly long term/ marriage. Will add picture to profile as soon as possibe/or send some through the mail.( just learning computer ). Have 3 sons, two of whom I've raised from birth to 8 years of age(2002).My blood son is 14 1/2 months younger. They are 17 + 16 years of age now. They live with their mother who lives near Gonzales. Wish I had a better pic to post, will learn to do this in the near future. Enjoy walks on the trails of Port Hudson and that of a plantation north of Baton Rouge that has excellent scenery. Will respond to those who inquire to my posting.
  • Carl, 71 from Avondale, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Avondale, LA
    I am 70 years old and have been widowed since 2015 (married 46 years) Retired 2011 and wife and I only had one year to enjoy retirement before she became ill. I am a commissioned reserve police officer since 1995 and continue to work in that capacity a few days a week or as needed. This job keeps me active both physically and mentally. The most influential people in my life were my parents and grandparents. We were extremely poor but my entire family had tremendous work ethic and a very strong catholic belief. As a result of this type of upbringing I was able to succeed in life At the present time I work an average of 3 days a week, sometimes more if necessary. In my leisure time I enjoy going to the gym for l 2 or 3 times a week. I also enjoy going to the movies and on occasion going to the casino (not a compulsive gambler} I also enjoy visiting friends and relatives I enjoy the simple things in life but would like to meet a nice lady who might share my values
  • Flo Bihm, 75 from New Iberia, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    75, New Iberia, LA
    Well lets see, how does someone begin to describe themselves after being 74 yrs. young and have been enjoying life on a daily basis. I guess if i had to describe myself i would begin in such a manner such as.... I have 4 children and of course all grown and on their own. I love life and love meeting new people and getting involved in all kinds of different interest. I love to dance, it makes me happy and feeling free. I love to have coffee throughout the day and of course an occasional cocktail at happy hour being that i love being happy...lol I have been blessed throughout my life in numerous ways. I wake up every morning looking for adventure. You know when we reach a certain age in life and we have done all the things such as devote ourselves to everyone else but ourselves, we must ask ourselves that simple question? What can i do differently today to make a difference and have fun along the way....let me try to find an interest today that i never knew existed...something that i can share with another friend that appreciates life as much as i do. So i guess in a nutshell i would describe myself to be a very selfless and loving woman. I have a big heart and loves to love. I so appreciate my family and thank God everyday for each of them...I am so enjoying all my grandchildren. The love of motherhood grows in a different light once those grand babies come into your life. So i have always pride myself as being extremely optimistic. ...and ready for adventure, lol...i wish everyone on these website finds a friend to enjoy the days on end. Simplicity is my life. ...Simple faith as well. I am very mild natured and smile alot.
  • Jim, 68 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Baton Rouge, LA
    I am a Louisiana native and 68 years old. I am a military veteran. I am a widower. My late wife and I were married for 46 blessed years and we loved each other dearly. We never had any children and therefore I don't have anyone left except distant nieces and nephews. If you are reading my profile and have children, I would welcome yours. I enjoy simple things in life, like cooking, fishing, yard work and growing vegetables on an amateur basis. I attend first Tuesday of the month Novena Mass and each Saturday Mass at 4 PM. For a part of my days I do watch the news, especially the financial ones. I am now at a point in my life where I have asked myself a lot of hard questions. My faith in the Good Lord has made me realize all that I have been given by Him and I give Him thanks for all that I have. I am the most thankful to Him for my late wife and our marriage for all those years. My wife passed away in March of 2015. I feel that I should now begin to seek someone and know she would want me to do that. I would have wanted the same for her if I had been taken first. I am retired and very financially secure. I have two homes and have just resolved some legal issues on the second one I will ultimately move there. The one I have in Baton Rouge was in the record flood. I am navigating its repairs now. I will sell it when it is ready. I consider myself a regular looking fellow, not fat, thin on top, and have experienced mileage (LOL) aka some wear and tear. Been wearing eyeglasses pretty much since grade school. I am also a cancer survivor. My plans for the short term are to focus on my second home and get it repaired after winning a legal battle on its construction defects. I will begin to do some more fishing. Louisiana has been very blessed with this resource. Much of this very good fishing is within a short drive from both of my homes. I do shoot league pool (billiards) regularly on a league team with APA. I am also an active Parrothead Club member. For those that never heard of the term Parrothead, we are dedicated fans of Jimmy Buffett and that style music. If you are interested in messaging me please do so. i would welcome your messages. With common interests and getting to know each other over time, my prayer to the Good Lord and to St. Raphael is that one day, that very special lady and I would hopefully and happily have fallen in love and finish our days together. p.s. cooking alone sucks!
  • Ernie, 60 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Baton Rouge, LA
    Hi there, First of all, it is awkward on any online match site, as I'm sure you can probably relate. But here we go :-) I'm looking to meet someone to enjoy this wonderful gift from God called life, to laugh, to love, to enjoy each others company, spend time with family celebrating holidays and worship my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I want eventually, to become one in Jesus Christ first, to love, cherish and maintain our relationship and always be each other's #1.
  • Lani, 70 from New Orleans, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, New Orleans, LA
    I am passionate about Spirituality!! Animals and all living creatures and things! The most inspirational people in my life..are third that have been to hell and back...and lived to tell their story of victory. My leisure time I love to be in Nature #1...Also love bookstores...Thrifting and movies...
  • Geri, 70 from Marrero, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Marrero, LA
    Hi! Never thought I would be doing something like this but, these days, one must keep up with the times. I am widowed now for ten years, a cradle catholic, no children and my faith is very important to me. I am seventy yrs. old. I was a surgical tech. for fifteen years and also worked in medical records as a coder. I enjoy meeting people and hope to meet someone who can be a good friend at first, who knows what could happed next?
  • Myrna, 68 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Baton Rouge, LA
    I am a retired active female who enjoys being around people, traveling, camping and playing tennis. I also enjoy Cajun dancing, learning new things and going to movies and fine dining. My Mother is elderly and I participate in her care. I am always doing something and always ready to go somewhere! My family is important to me and has influenced me during the years, but I always make up my own mind.
  • Linda, 66 from Shreveport, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Shreveport, LA
    Love art and children. Going to movies, eating out, family, grandchildren most important. Watching television, horror movies. Love nature, music, dancing,