Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Birmingham Conservative Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Conservative Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Alabama Diocese of Birmingham Conservative Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Anders, 56 from Birmingham, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Birmingham, AL
    Thanks for viewing my profile. I am an adult convert to Catholicism from "secular humanism." I've lived in the Deep South for about half my life (all but 8 months of that in Alabama). I am canonically Melkite Greek Catholic but recently moved my parish membership to the Cathedral parish in Birmingham. My faith is THE most important thing in my life. Jesus pursued me for years and when I finally surrendered to His love, it changed everything, and it did so once and for all. No going back. I'm not a religious nut, but I am definitely a fervent, loyal Catholic Christian. I would describe myself as outgoing (but not always easygoing), bright (but not always smart or wise), intelligent (but not quite nerdy), interesting (but not exotic), openminded but with strongly-held convictions in many areas. One strong trait of mine is generosity. (Another is a tendency to be verbose ... in case you were wondering!) I am prone to make judgments quickly, but In the last few years I believe I have grown a lot in gentleness and kindness and self-control (Galations 5:12-23). I don't have as much dating experience as you might expect for a guy of my (shall we say, um) vintage, so don't count on me to know how to do courtship perfectly, should our two paths lead us to that. Courting my intended will involve a bit of trial and error on my part! Since I believe strongly in allowing God to lead me and equip me through the Holy Spirit, I'm not stressin' about that fact. Probably all of my Christian friends would acknowledge me to be a man of prayer, and I am praying that God might use this website to lead me to the one woman He created from all eternity to be my wife.
  • Roy, 62 from Mc Calla, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Mc Calla, AL
    I enjoy travel,outdoors,reading, conversation, porch siting, learning new things,theology,church and parish life. I have been involved in sales with lots of travel but, the church has always been my priority.
  • Juan Carlos, 45 from Madison, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Madison, AL
    I am passionate about my faith and I am passionate about my family. I am very blessed to have very supportive friends and I do my best to be good to them and those around me. Like most people I am usually running around with work and family commitments, but I always make time for my faith and my folks.
  • Brandon, 47 from Moody, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Moody, AL
    I am a 1993 Auburn graduate who lives in the Southeast USA. I cover political reporting and writing for a political website. I hope to get the family ranching business back in operation at some point in the future. I am an active Republican and am a regular attendee at Church and a high school football booster in my community .
  • Stewart, 70 from Decatur, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Decatur, AL
    Im easy going and positive about life. My time is my own and I try to use it wisely. Living in the present, not in the past or future, keeps me focused on making the best use of my time. Quiet and reserved but not quite an introvert, I like to be around positive people that have solid personal values and are honest. Growing up I lived in Germany for almost nine years. As an adult I worked for a Fortune 500 company and had the opportunity to work on projects in Italy, Spain, Germany, Panama, Honduras and numerous locations throughout the US. My professional life was very rewarding and satisfying, but, that part of my live is over, and I have moved on. I do have a family. It includes two children, four grandchildren (three boys one girl), and a sister that I am close to. We are all on excellent terms and see each other regularly. My wife of 46 years died two years ago after a long and complicated illness (twelve years in duration). I helped her achieve the best possible quality of life possible under the circumstances and did not put her in a nursing home. She died at home under hospice care. I am at peace and do not dwell on that part of my life. It is over and I have moved on. Travel is in my blood. Over the past few months my travels took me along the Natchez Trace and then north to South Dakota. My travel style is slow and easy. Unplanned detours to interesting places along the way are common. I like to stop early enough in the evening so I can enjoy a leisurely meal and develop a travel plan for the next day. I am fond of traveling around the American West, Nova Scotia, British Columbia, and Alberta. A road trip to Alaska is high on my list of priorities but Im holding off on that until I find a compatible travel companion. First dates will normally be in settings that are conducive to talk and getting to know each other. You will find that I am a great listener. I like hiking, horseback riding, canoeing on slow rivers, reading, and old movies. I attend as many rodeos as possible. My taste in music ranges from Dean Martin to Eric Clapton.
  • Michael, 63 from Birmingham, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Birmingham, AL
    I consider my faith, family and friends my greatest assets. I have a 21 your old daughter going to Montevallo. I recently started a dieting and physical fitness routine to improve my health and wellbeing. I love to cook, watch or attend Alabama sporting events when possible. Starting to ride my bike again and hope to be playing golf again soon. Looking for that person that will always bring the best out of me. I like dining out, going to the movies, comedies, romantic comedies, some action but no horror movies. They don't give me nightmares but just don't like them.
  • Wade, 38 from Decatur, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Decatur, AL
    I love life and I love animals. My dog has been my best friend and we both love to go hiking and being outdoors. I am a pretty shy person at first . I will finish this later.
  • Drake, 31 from Birmingham, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Birmingham, AL
    Hey I've been in Birmingham all my life. I really enjoy being with my family and going to Adoration. I'm very Conservative and believe Everything the Holy Catholic Church teaches. I'm not wishy washy and I act on what I say. I believe a man should be prudent/honest, decisive and keep himself attractive to his spouse. Self sacrifice is a must for a man.
  • James, 78 from Tallassee, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    78, Tallassee, AL
  • Bob, 56 from Birmingham, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Birmingham, AL
  • Bradley, 34 from Alabaster, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Alabaster, AL
    Hi my name is Brad a God fearing man that loves to give my time of day to pray and worship my heavenly father. I'm hoping to find the right one. I'm a simple person and enjoy life. I have a 13 year old son that is my #1 and whole world. I have pics of him from his 1 year old birthday party and current ones. I work full time as a PC Analyst II and have been in my field of study going on 15 years now and have been with my current company for 10 years. From this point in my life its all about planning and working toward retirement and the reason I figure that is because the first 33 years went by super fast and can imagine how fast the next 36 years will fly by.
  • Adam, 27 from Huntsville, AL
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Huntsville, AL
    I work full time and somewhat enjoy my career. God has blessed me in my field of work so I'm still searching for a way for me to give back to my community and the church. I'm considering going to school for a phd while I work but want to make sure that it will be something I stay interested in for a while. I enjoy working out, reading, sports, and relaxing with my friends. I can be laid back or intense (not ill-tempered) but I consider myself fun to be around.