Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Oakland Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of Oakland Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Carlos, 39 from Dublin, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Dublin, CA
    I am a down-to-earth, even-keeled, fun-loving, devout single Catholic man. I appreciate the challenges and hardships of life and value my Catholic faith a great deal. I strive to be a dedicated, committed, hard-working man who will do my best to be the husband and father God had meant for me to be. God is my source of strength, inspiration and motivation. I adhere to His teachings and commandments.
  • Manuel, 31 from San Leandro, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, San Leandro, CA
    I'm a part-time college student, full-time worker, part-time father and devoted catholic follower. I believe in honesty, modesty, hard-work, good communication, true devotion to another person and living sincerely. I DO NOT value material of this world (literally), my life is all god, Jesus-Christ my lord and savior and the people that revolve around me and they're feelings towards me is the inner strength that takes me from day to day towards achieving my goal. I'm very honest, down to earth and open to hearing anything from anyone in any situation. Thank you for taking the time read this and if you have any questions please feel free.. ;)
  • Timothy, 50 from Walnut Creek, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Walnut Creek, CA
    When I look in the mirror I am confronted with the fact that I am a very traditional and conservative individual. I grew up in the Contra Costa County and attended local schools. I am a CPA and tend to fall into the very rational decision making process of the profession. I enjoy people, and my friends will tell you that I can be very outgoing. The outgoing traits I can display in public have been learned; by nature I am very introverted. I enjoy music (rock, classical, jazz and blues) and art but I do not have a great talent for either. I can play the guitar but I have never played in a band. I enjoy the impressionist painters, but I can't draw or paint. I understand modern art but I would never hang a Warhol in my living room. If I want a coke bottle I will go to the fridge and get one. I can easily kill a day roaming through a good antique store. I enjoy sports and the outdoors. Fishing in the Sierras is one of my passions. I love college basketball, baseball and rugby. My bookshelf is filled with books written by Mark Twain, Dashel Hammet, and Hemmingway and puzzles like the Rubics Cube . I went to Saint Mary's and studied the traditional classic great books like those written by Homer, Aristotle, Socratese, and Plato. SMC tought me how to discuss issues and not debate/argue them. I enjoy family and want to hold my own child in my arms some day. The older I get the more I appreciate the sanctity of life.
  • Efrain, 35 from Orinda, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Orinda, CA
    I am passionate about my studies. I studied Philosophy for 6 years in Rome, Italy at the Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas. I received a Licentiate degree in 2010. As a result, I have begun teaching Spanish and Italian at nearby Pittsburg High School. I look forward to gain teaching experience so I can further pursue my academic and scholarly goals. My professors and spiritual directors have had the most influence on my life. As a result of my spiritual direction in Rome, Italy with the Dominican order, I am a member of the Dominican laity. This is a third order lay group. The Catholic Faith is first in my life. I am looking for a partner with whom I can share the Catholic Faith and Faith in Jesus Christ. I can talk more about this in person. In my leisure time, I practice Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I also have studied dance and music. I can play some guitar, bass, piano, and I sing. I have plenty of room for improvement and growth in music.
  • Kevin, 64 from Alameda, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Alameda, CA
    -I truly live a blessed, active an out-loud life. Blessings include excellent health, abundant energy, effervescent personality and deep intimate friendships. I continually sharpen an inquisitive mind. Having lived in the SF Bay Area nearing 40 years, I have made handfuls of friends with similar tenure. -I am interesting because I am interested; in many things. An electrical engineer by training and temperament I fix or build things. I prefer older working-things to shiny new-things; substance over flash! I'm funny, witty and reasonably well read. I've ability to express opinions about topics studied an understood. Style-wise, I seek reaching deeper into fewer subjects, than superficially into a multitude. Uncompromisingly optimistic, I see the glass Half-Full. -I'm an excellent listener, with well-honed communications and leadership skills from 15-years active membership in Toastmasters. I live by a principal of being 'fully expressed'. Saying what I mean, and meaning what I say; I regret nothing spoken. I've matured from a world view of 'I think' to that of 'I feel'. Richly in touch with my feelings, I am unafraid letting my feelings show. Caring deeply in general; family, friends and the marginal - particularly! My mantra is "People don't care how much I know, until they know how much I care." - I'm never bored, nor boring and love playing Sudoku, Backgammon and Chess. I play with and collect Lego! My favorite foods are Prawns and Real Ice Cream. I'm an excellent chef/cook, enjoying at-home culinary creativity, paired with mid-priced wines. -I have an eye for composition in digital photography as a semi-professional hobby. My new camera is now paired with my birthday gift 50mm f/1.8G lens. I read instruction manuals. -Went crazy for the Rio Olympics. Love the Tour de France, Formula 1, and MLB/NFL Playoffs. Crazy for NBA Warriors. My hometown Washington Redskins are still my favorite football team. - My Dear Mother and I are extremely close. She lives in an adjacent county, and has had most profound influence on my faith. My Love Languages are balance of Quality Time and Physical Touch. -I'm lucky to have loved, though I lost at both to heartbreak. Hoping this third time, with this strong catholic woman is blessed. The estate of love for her surpassed only by my love for/in Christ Jesus! Blissfully happy again; this time I hope, lifelong.
  • Allan, 40 from Castro Valley, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    40, Castro Valley, CA
    Hello my name is Allan I enjoy city life as well as outdoors some of the activities I enjoy are cooking fine dinning fishing dancing and I love cars I also work with cars I also love to go out on the boat we normally go boating in San Francisco bay I am just learning to drive a large boat and I am also a artist I love science and history I am looking for a good god loving person that takes the churches teaching series that can bring there Idea's and mine and we can grow from one a other I also love animals birds and fish and love to learn about just anything in general I also have grown a passion for fitness I work out about 5 times a week please don't let the fact I have tattoos fool you I am very respectful to the lady's and God comes first .....
  • Matthew, 42 from Richmond, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Richmond, CA
    I enjoy going to Mass, Reconciliation and daily prayer, and adoration, not necessarily in that order. I also enjoy going for long walks. I enjoy going and we can getaways to Tahoe where my folks own a condo. I also enjoy her family reunion which takes place once a year at Lake Winnepesaukee Hampshire. I also enjoy short road trips. I am also open to enjoying outdoor activities such as kayaking, bike rides, and hiking.
  • Mark, 59 from Pleasanton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Pleasanton, CA
    I realize that my greatest friend is God, even after I meet a partner. I work on my spirituality every day and try to remember to seek out God's Will, and ask that my actions do his Will. I enjoy the outdoors, cooking a meal, and simple things. I am down to earth, very family oriented very open with no drama, loves physical touch, holding hands, kissing, respect for each other, being best friends,love, affection, and being able to communicate with a complete understanding.
  • George, 55 from Pleasanton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Pleasanton, CA
    The focal point if my life is my family. I try my best to follow God's commandments in my every day living. Unfortunately, I lost my wife and love of 20 years. She left a great void in my life. I owe to my parents the person I am today, whether it being my personality or my professional success. I enjoy a bit of everything such as gardening, table tennis, chess, and home improvement projects.
  • Jason, 32 from Brentwood, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Brentwood, CA
    Hey! I am new to California and am looking to meet new people. I'm originally from Kansas and am very passionate about being from there(/the Midwest), but also enjoy all of the new things out here. Randomly, I like... TED talks, international airports, KU basketball (Rock Chalk!), a good cup of coffee, post-it notes, Trader Joe's, hiking, but most of all love being Catholic. Right now I'm looking more for friendship, but eventually hope to meet that special someone ;) Looking forward to meeting you!....
  • Jeff, 34 from Discovery Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Discovery Bay, CA
    I take pleasure in discovering the mysteries of creation--I think this is how God led me into a career in science. My faith is important to me--I at one point discerned a vocation to religious life but now believe I am called to marriage. I like to ski, I enjoy reading in my free time, and my favorite prayer is the Rosary.
  • Marc, 38 from Livermore, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Livermore, CA
    My Family and close circle of friends are very important to me. I love belly laughs and being able to make people comfortable in their own skin. I am usually at a coffee shop enjoying good conversations while trying to get work done. Live music, playing golf, and pretending to be any Food Network/Travel Channel host are some of my favorite things to do.