Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of San Diego Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of San Diego Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Greg, 50 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, San Diego, CA
    Well, what about me? I am the second youngest of ten children. I am originally from Detroit, Mich. I spent eight years in the Navy (85-93) and stayed here in the San Diego area when I got out of the Navy in 93. I am a revert to the faith, I came back into the Church in 92. An honest look at what the Church taught and why in addition to decisive life experiences convinced me of the truth of the Catholic faith. These reflections and rather extensive research on my part were the beginning of a spiritual and intellectual odyssey that continues until this day. I have become somewhat of an armchair theologian. (We Irish Catholics do tend to be know it alls. :)) I write, and give talks when I can, about specific matters of Catholic faith and its socio-economic and political implications on my blog. On the lighter side, I actually do have leisure interests such as sports, both as a spectatar and player, I enjoy music (I sing and play guitar). I am also open to different things as well.
  • Benino, 37 from Vista, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Vista, CA
    I'm witty. I love jokes and sarcasm. My views tend to be fairly liberal. I believe in protecting the environment. I am a pacifist. I am not against gay marriages. I play tennis and like riding bicycles. I also play guitar and sing. I like to spend time with my family and friends. I like to watch movies. I have a Bachelor Science degree (Computers) and work Monday through Friday. I like to spend some time on weekends working on my project car.
  • Erick, 42 from Carlsbad, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Carlsbad, CA
    Changing this up a little: I want to be vulnerable with you. I'm simple and complex, silly and serious. I have been truly blessed with a wonderful life so far, and I'm looking for a unique girl who feels she's had the same guardian angel watching over her. -I'm international, spontaneous, a dreamer, passionate, intense, focused, and adventurous. I studied International Relations in college and spent almost five years all over Latin America, and almost fourteen and a half years working with Asia. -I'm domestic, stable, quiet, a realist, observant, reflective, dedicated, detailed, random, private, deliberate, and impatient :) I own my own house with a big yard, and really enjoy new projects. I can fix stuff, and doing that is a simple pleasure. Prefer to spend time with my partner or a small group of people doing a quiet activity or at a small bar/club, vs. a loud concert or dancing with 35,000 of our closest friends. -I'm outdoorsy and physical. Prefer outdoors vs. indoors, whether that is some work in the yard, getting dirty, running on the beach, walk in a park or museum, hiking, or fishing. Growing up during the summer I spent AWAY from the beach, in the mountains. I love wide open spaces, sunshine, and the feeling of boundless opportunity. Topics that have always interested me: human interaction, international politics and regional dynamics, history/historical places, people, and events. Travel, esp. international, partly for the challenge, and I can learn more about this beautiful world and myself. -I'm curious. I ask lots of questions. Intellectual stimulation is important. I'm playful and enjoy being around people who can understand my silly, sarcastic, understated side. I try to surround myself with positive people who have optimism for the future. -I have many shortcomings and know there are many things I can do better. I know that my way isn't always the correct way, and I definitely don't consider myself better than others, just that I've had more unique experiences. Aware of myself, abilities, my limits, and where I need to improve. I'm human, after all. -Socially and politically, I'm more conservative than liberal. I don't care for absolutism, and "moral relativity" bothers me. My parents were both teachers and will be married for 42 years at the end of July. I feel so blessed! I, on on the other hand, have never been married, and have no kids. Yet. 2 or 3 would be nice.
  • Joseph, 32 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, San Diego, CA
    I am pretty much a go with the flow type of guy, who can take control of any situation that I choose to. I enjoy watching sports on tv and i follow several teams encompassing several sports. I am very easy to get along with as long as you understand sarcasm
  • Pietro, 43 from La Mesa, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, La Mesa, CA
    I'M A SIMPLE person who really love Jesus and Mary . I grew up in Italy in very good family environment. I also have a special devotion to Saint Francis of Assisi for the simplicity of his life and the love for the creation of GOD. The walk of faith is a daily journey and I think with the right person on our side the journey becomes more interesting. GOD BLESS PIETRO
  • Jose, 32 from Escondido, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Escondido, CA
    This profile is a work in progress...just like me. *I sew and create high visibility collars and vest for homeless street dogs in developing countries. My heart breaks every time I see a dog who is ran over by a vehicle. * I used to own and operate a summer day camp for kids in San Diego County. * I learned how to cook after my mom develop ovarian cancer. I made her meals. *My favorite meals to make and eat are Spanish Paella and Duck Confit. * In my early twenties, I became a male au pair to an autistic 3-year-old boy and his two older brothers (6 &7). It became an intensive course on how to become a good dad * I own a two story vacation home in Mexico *I know over 40 different outdoor and indoor games. * I bungee jump the second tallest bridge in Europe. *I pray the Rosary daily * I used to be a First Communion catechist to a class of second graders. I did it for 3 years. *Used to coach football, basketball, and track & field. *Enjoy volunteering: Meals on Meal, American Cancer Society, Soup Kitchens, & inner city kid volunteer counselor.
  • Cody, 26 from Oceanside, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Oceanside, CA
    I am an Aztec 4 Life! Meaning I am an alumni of the San Diego State University. Growing up in the beautiful San Diego county has been such a blessing. To start this year I was working on the Disney Fantasy ship and although it was the most demanding job I had up to that point, it was an incredible opportunity to travel in the Caribbean and perform for kids. I'm currently doing creative marketing production back home in Oceanside and the sky really does seem to be the limit. I love Disney, LA Lakers, SD Chargers, SDSU Aztecs Basketball, musical theater, music,history and politics. In my down time I love writing and playing music on the piano.
  • Ramon, 39 from Spring Valley, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Spring Valley, CA
    Living and loving my live!!! And is time to live with somebody special. I'm new in San Diego area (thanks to God!) and is really amazing to live here, enjoying and reaching my goals as a big an long travel ;) I studied Administration and then psychology... and I hope to get a master degree. I've never married and I don't have kids, and I think... is a good moment to start a great relation using my strengths and, also, keep learning about my weaknesses. Nobody is perfect in this live, we just can stay together taking our hands hard, trusting in God and working daily in us. I not a native English spear, so, I'm sorry if I had some mistakes! For my, a better way to meet you, is starting has a friends, and, if we find common thing, chemistry and good thing, let's do it!!!! Blessings, kisses and hugs RAMON
  • Martin, 33 from San Marcos, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, San Marcos, CA
    I'm quite an energetic person. I just keep going and going. So what makes me...well...me? I can keep a conversation going for hours, I am there when my friends need me, I like being out and about, I enjoy history, religion, culture, and math, I like action, drama, and comedy films, I enjoy writing and drawing, I like trying out new restaurants, I smile and laugh frequently, I like seeing the beauty in everything, and I will probably say, "Ok," to every question that begins with, "Hey, want to go to..." unless it involves rollercoasters. Some "quirks": I am a night owl (I can't help it. I just like staying up doing things), I'm a tickle monster, as well as a mild pillow fighter and a simple wrestler (In other words, I am very playful), chocolate is my kryptonite (Please don't give me any. I will gobble it up), and I like offering pastries as gifts (Unless you're ok with frequently being offered unhealthy treats, then that would be a good thing). I recently moved to San Marcos. Even so, this is my hometown. It's been eight years since I last lived here. My favorite places in San Diego are Old Town and Balboa Park. Any questions?
  • Jose, 55 from La Mesa, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    55, La Mesa, CA
    I am down to earth kind man. I have a great sense of humor. I am honest up front, no drama and no lies. I love people and I love to help people. I am from Brazil. I was a former Olympic athlete. I love to dance. I love to cook as well. The road to victory it is not a straight line. There are curves called failure. A passages called confusion. There are bumps called difficulties and some flat tires called envy. But if you have a step tire called determination. A engine called perseverance. A insurance called faith. A driver called Jesus. It is sure that you will reach place called Success. Jose
  • Isael, 28 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, San Diego, CA
    I'm passionate about spending time with family. I look forward to the days I get my kids and spending time with them. I'm part of our United States military very proud to serve and protect this country. I've come to realize god has a plan set for us we are just along for the ride. He lets us learn to see things differently once you have been through some tough trials makes you realize he will stand by your side even when you think you are alone
  • Bryan, 20 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    20, San Diego, CA
    About me: Well, I'm a student at the University of New Mexico. I am pursuing a degree in Political Science and I am pursuing a minor in military science. Post graduation, I intend to commission in the United States Navy. After a career in the military, I hope to settle down in California and possibly contribute to the local community. During my spare time, I tend to play games on either PC or Console. I also enjoy sailing during the summer months.