Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of San Jose Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of San Jose Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Timothy, 58 from Santa Clara, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Santa Clara, CA
    I like Music, Art, Sports, Science, TV, Movies, Robotics. My brothers and I no longer have a dirt late model racing team. I'm no longer a music minister at St. Lawrence the Martyr Parish in Santa Clara. I am no longer a league bowler and a computer programmer. I miss having horses. I'd like to design and build my own home. I am retired and family is important to me. I like animals but I don't have any pets.
  • Thomas, 47 from Gilroy, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Gilroy, CA
    I am giving to others. I am close to family and friends. I have 3 brothers and 3 sisters, about 12 neices and nephews, and many cousins. I have a clean bill of health. I am bilingual. I am a believer in initiative and self-motivation. I enjoy the outdoors, especially hiking, biking, and water/snow sports. I have several goals around hiking/visiting the awesome national, state, and local parks. I enjoy volunteering for worthy causes. I am always up for travel. It is about learning, sharing, and mentoring. Tom
  • Leonard, 76 from Santa Clara, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Santa Clara, CA
    I am a mostly retired, older person with a variety of interests and have been self-employed for most of my working life. I pursue a variety of hobby-type interests and have pursued these interests as income-producing businesses, because I like to do what I enjoy and enjoy what I do.
  • Tony, 71 from San Jose, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, San Jose, CA
    I enjoy conversations, intimacy, friendships, movies, dining, travels. I am compassionate, & affectionate, considerate, generous & kind. Im also open-minded, outgoing, and laid back. I have opinions, & like to share them with you,but I wish to listen to yours too. Im true to myself and very genuine, Im very loving and caring and looking for the same in you. I enjoy going to the beach and ride my motorcycle on weekends when weather permits. I walk in the park for at least 40 minutes 5 days a week,
  • Ed, 87 from Milpitas, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    87, Milpitas, CA
    First off I need to update most of my pictures and will do so ASAP. My faith is important to me as well as my family. I attend mass weekly and was semi active in the church as a Eucharistic minister until i relocated a short time ago. I am not yet settled into a new parish. I am also a 4th degree member of the Knights of Columbus. God is my copilot. I let Him guide me through trying and difficult times. I was married for 58 years before my wife passed away. I will turn 87 in September 2016 but am not ready to throw in the towel. I have moved from my house to a senior living community. My reason was my house was old and in need of a number of repairs and my yard was pretty large and getting out of control. I am trustworthy, dependable, and generally a down to earth person (with my head occasionally in the clouds). I am basically a casual person and usually wear jeans and a t-shirt, but I will dress appropriately for whatever the occasion especially mass. I fall somewhere between an introvert and extrovert. I am somewhat adventurous, but not a daredevil. I am in good health for my age and reasonably active. I played softball twice a week with other seniors just for fun until I injured my knee last year (2013). I had knee replacement surgery in January 2014 and haven't played since. My interests are widely varied, some strong and others casual, and I enjoy discussing the interests of others. I have a very high regard for all wildlife and the natural world. I very much enjoy visiting natural monuments and places of historical interest. I also like to explore museums and quaint towns. I am seeking a compatible companion and friend for the present, someone who likes to eat out occasionally and when weather permits go on an occasional picnic or walk in a natural setting. Time and Our Father will tell us if our friendship should advance to a higher level. All that being said, I believe the only way to assess ones true character is meeting face to face.
  • Francis, 82 from San Jose, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    82, San Jose, CA
    I'm writing a novel for evangelizing based on my past marriage; and a book on comparative religions . So, I spend almost all of my time reading / writing / doing physical exercises ...and going to church.. Younger looking (possibly up to about 20 years) and physically stronger than most men of my real age: So far, I've never been sick for more than 80 years.. Used to be a teacher of philosophy in Vietnam and a counselor in the U.S., I love deep thinking about meaning of existence / universe / life and social realities . But most of the time, I have responsibly enjoyed to their fullest all spiritual / mental / bodily gifts that are given / allowed by God. Our past marriage, not as much of human love as of strong Catholic Faith for both of us, was relatively happy and successful: we strove to support each other to reach nearer and nearer our ultimate common goal that is God. . All our 4 children, graduated from different US universities, have their own families with good professions, financial independence. Among our 3 daughters-in-laws: 2 are Vietnamese; 1 Japanese; and we have 1 Philippine son-in-law. Thanks to God, all our children's families are practical catholic. As of 2014, we have 4 good looking grand-sons and 1 charming grand-daughter. Though only on social security and pension (Cal-PERS: California Public Employee Retirement System) I'm financially independent, and that retirement fund might hopefully be enough to cover my life-partner-to-be too, if we would agree to live only decently (= no gambling, no drinking , no smoking, no sex-clubbing, etc. ...). ..
  • Sergio, 28 from San Jose, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, San Jose, CA
    I'm just a Christian Man, trying to learn from the mistakes of my past. I guess you can call me well rounded I enjoy being active & staying in shape playing in the mud, but I also love throwing on a suit and going out dancing. Music = life I'm a huge fan of cooking, reading about theology, science and psychology. But always down to veggie out & binge watch movies. The truth I'm here not because I have trouble meeting people, it more that once throw out that I'm a devoted catholic man. That truly appreciate and beliefs in the chruch teaching, Oh yeah and I add the fact that I'm trying to stay case until marriage, it seems to not go any further... Haha
  • Patrick, 25 from Mountain View, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Mountain View, CA
    *enter dramatic music and narrator voice* In a world, where single Catholics have the option of online dating, one man, under God's law, will stop at nothing to fulfill his vocation of married life. From the directors who brought you A Catholic Match and... Tangled. Comes an action dramedy featuring a monstrance that will have you so far off the edge of your seat, you may as well be kneeling... But no. Hello! My name is Patrick. Just finished my masters degree in computer science with my research being focused on education. Just moved to The Bay Area this past December from Indianapolis (what a trip). I am a pretty easy going guy, have a pretty dry sense of humor and like to stay active both physically and spiritually. I like to rock climb, cycle, hike and road trip. I'm also training up to compete in Olympic lifting, more on that later. Don't want to put too much here as that's what messaging is for =].
  • Gerry, 49 from San Jose, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, San Jose, CA
    Helping others either through my career or donating my time. I also enjoy riding my motorbike on weekends to relax. I grew up as a musician and played in several bands, then decided to get serious.
  • George, 79 from Santa Clara, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    79, Santa Clara, CA
    I am a hobbyist. Model trains, stamps. I am active in the Knight of Malta and the Italian catholic federation. Also active on the Diocese Finance council. I continue to work some hours as I have always like to be able to help others. Active in the Rotary club and the LOCAL pal.
  • Gabriel, 33 from Los Gatos, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Los Gatos, CA
    Hi, I'm Gabriel. I'd say that my qualities are that I am thoughtful, intelligent, and considerate. I moved to the bay area to attend Stanford and get my degree in Electrical Engineering (which is sort of like computer science but more math-y), and since then I've been working here in tech in research and development for improving cameras. Right now I am working at Apple in their technology development group (i.e., again, cameras). I grew up not far from here, in Grass Valley, CA, which is a small town, where people are pretty nice. It was a fairly rural upbringing, and so I can appreciate peace and quiet, and wide open spaces. I'd say I've accomplished a lot so far in terms of school and work, so I am generally pretty content with life. My main hobbies are soccer, and salsa/mambo dancing. I actually somehow found my way into a salsa/mambo dance group at some point in my twenties, and have kept that up for a few years, so I am actually pretty good at it. My bachata is a bit questionable, but I would like to learn more about it : ). So, if you like to dance, that is a plus, but not really necessary in my book. Besides athletic hobbies, I like reading novels, watching movies (currently catching up on the show Game of Thrones... I already read all the books, but still haven't watched the show), and also general self-improvement. For example, I am taking some certifications on Coursera to round out my knowledge of machine learning and data science. I am also part of a "39 day abs challenge" which promises to "turn my love handles into lust handles". I played soccer in high school for all four years, and through much of my youth. Lately I've been fixing my own car instead of taking it to the mechanic. So I have always been pretty athletic and interested in staying active, but I have a lot of intellectual pursuits as well, and try to pick up new skills all the time. I'd say I'm a pretty well-rounded individual, or at least working towards being one.
  • John, 77 from Morgan Hill, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Morgan Hill, CA
    My beautiful wife of 53 years died November 4, 2016 of complications related to total brain radiation which contributed to her death. I am very passionate about people I care about and especially a loved one. I am passionate about life and believe in living life to the fullest. I look forward to a fun filled, good relationship. a good hug and spending time with a person I care for and care about. The most influential person in my life has been my best buddy of 53 years, my mom, dad, father and mother in laws and a very dear deceased friend in New Hampshire. I enjoy a good comedy or drama play. I like to cruise. I enjoy talking with people , listening to them and some TV.