Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Archdiocese of Hartford Traditional Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Connecticut Archdiocese of Hartford Traditional Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Jonathan, 33 from Bristol, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Bristol, CT
    Orthodox, scholar, homebody. The main thing that I want from life is to work out my salvation, to which I think that married life can contribute. Next is to improve my intellect, to which I devote as much effort as I can, especially through reading. My intellectual activity includes my career: I am a teacher in a Catholic high school and an adjunct professor at NYU. My jobs, therefore, are not just for earning; they are a "life-work" (to borrow a phrase from Tolkien), as I go further along the path of intellectual achievement and take others with me. On a daily basis I get up and go to teach at the high school, where I often stay long after the end of the school-day because being a great teacher takes that extra effort; moreover, my commitment to doing my job well and improving every day, along with the personal satisfaction that comes from success, means that my work also takes on the nature of a very intense hobby. Accordingly the investment of time and effort that I put into my work, far beyond the minimum requirements, is similar to that which, for example, I observe my brother making on training for triathlons and marathons. On Tuesdays I go to New York and teach an evening class at NYU. On most evenings and weekends I seek the comfort of my home, especially settling myself in my library to read, or I enjoy the company of those people whom I have consciously chosen to include in my life. The number of such people is quite small--mostly family (including some cousins), a few long-time friends, and some of my colleagues--but I opt for quality over quantity in terms of my social circle. The activities that I enjoy with these people include watching movies, playing games, and simply having great conversations. I take seriously my citizenship in these United States, and with regard to politics I affirm the principles that Cardinal Ratzinger explained in 2004 in a letter on worthiness to receive Holy Communion. In terms of health my main goal is to stay trim. I value culture, by which I mean civilized culture, and so I try to avoid the more vulgar aspects of popular culture. I don't go clubbing, but I do like waltz and polka. I am not at all materialistic, and my aunt once called me "no-maintenance". Finally, if I may say so, I have a good sense of humor, which can vary from sarcastic to corny, and I can laugh at my idiosyncrasies.
  • Michael, 69 from Hartford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Hartford, CT
    My wife passed away some nine years ago leaving me with our three teen age children to bring up by myself. That job (for better or worse) is near completion with the graduation from college of our youngest in a few months. Hence, my feeling of "free at last" from these responsibilities albeit freely and willingly taken on. I am ready to start a new chapter in my life and would love to have the company of a loving and beautiful Catholic woman to share it with.
  • Dominick, 31 from New Haven, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    31, New Haven, CT
    Many thanks for dropping by! I am Dominick...a Parish Organist/Choirmaster serving the Roman Catholic Church. I have been a staunchly traditional Catholic fellow all of my life, and have also had the blessing of a complete, Catholic education. Both my Faith and my music are and have always been, the most important aspects of my existence, and I strive to always uphold the Teachings of Our Lord. Music is a most essential part of my life. I have been a musician for many years, and I began my music ministry as Parish Organist at the age of 14. It is a gift which I am so thankful for, and I am also pleased to be a very 'old-style' Church musician. I am strongly against modernism within our Churches, and prefer the Holy Mass in it's true form, as I refer to it, (pre-Vatican II). I have been raised within a more traditional immediate family, and many tend to describe me as an exceedingly old-fashioned gent. Since I was very young, I have deeply studied my Faith, my Baltimore Catechism and my old St. Joseph's Missal (from the days of the Latin Mass). I believe sincerely in the practise of manners and etiquette, and I have continually maintained very strong values...especially concerning adherence to modesty, putting Faith into practise, and upholding Christian Values. Therefore, I have always placed GREAT value upon showing great kindness and respect, displaying courtesy through good conduct, and also upon being modestly and nicely dressed at all times, without exception. I continually strive to be a worthy example to those around me. Unfortunately, there are those who often see my many 'old time' habits as irregular, (especially within a society that has lost so much..shamelessly promoting so much indecency, and having fully abandoned the presence of true virtue, modesty, etiquette, and social graces). However, in light of this, I am pleased to know that there are still those in our world, who DO realise the importance of resisting the relaxed standards and temptations of the modern age. It is our duty to remember that our mission, as Christians, is to bring about the Presence of Christ into our world---to be an example for others by our good deeds of love and service, our actions of kindness, and the very manner in which we lead our lives, daily. For it is in constantly striving for holiness in our own lives, that we truly bring forth Gods Love and Blessings to those around us...serving as a leader for others to the path of righteousness!
  • Joseph, 34 from Enfield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Enfield, CT
    Hi my name is Joe. I live in Connecticut. I work full time. I love to write, play and watch sports. I love animals especially Golden retrievers. Some of my talents are writing, fantasy sports, and anything that has to do with numbers and statistics. God is the best!
  • Kenneth, 33 from Hamden, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Hamden, CT
  • Markus, 46 from New Haven, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    46, New Haven, CT
    Hi, thanks for checking out my profile....... I am a White / Caucasian male living in New Haven, CT, USA. I am 6'0" tall with brown eyes and brown hair. I would describe my body type as Athletic. I have never been married and I have no children. . .
  • Kevin, 40 from New Britain, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    40, New Britain, CT
    I came from a close knit family. I am a fraternal twin and we are the youngest. I have 2 older brothers as well. All of them are married. I have 3 nephews and one niece. I am most passionate about my faith. I strive to live this out in my life constantly cause in the end that is all that matters. I look forward to hopefully meeting someone that I can share my life with in hopes of reaching this goal. I feel that I have much to learn from my future spouse to be and hope that she can learn from me too. I would like a curious, hysterical, and yet simple life. There have been many influences in my life starting with first and foremost my parents. Also, my brothers have played a significant role in my life. Priests have also played a significant influence in my life. Plus my friends as well. I love to listen to music and read as well. I also like to hang with friends for drinks and dinner. I also love to travel and take trips. I love retreats, doing stuff outdoors as well as just hanging low. I love to cook(I try), and actually bake.
  • Ed, 63 from Waterbury, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Waterbury, CT
    I enjoy travel and dining out. I like sports such as Ice Hockey, soccer and baseball though it is a minor part of my life. A social drinker and a strongly not a smoker. It -smoking -shorted my Dad's-Deceased, life. Obviously he was a heavy smoker. Strongly Pro Life and Pro family- Active in both movements. I exercise weekly and enjoy the outdoors walking and country fairs etc.. . . Enjoy just about any kinds of music except for Gangsta rap and overly loud music.
  • James, 32 from Danbury, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Danbury, CT
    Hello, my name is James . I'm a traditional Catholic male from Connecticut. I'm a fun loving guy who is here searching for that special someone to start a serious relationship with that will one day lead to marriage, God willing. Please don't think I'm in any rush because I'm not but I just want to be clear that marriage is the ultimate goal. I'm a very family oriented person and would love to have a large family of my own one day. My dream is to come home every night after work to my loving wife and children and to pray the daily rosary as a family. If you share a similar dream than we might be very compatible. :-) I come from an inter racial marriage as my mother is originally from Ecuador and my father is a new yorker with an Irish Italian background. Growing up in the Bronx with the mixture of cultures in my home has made me very much enjoy experiencing and learning about all cultures. I work as teacher at a preschool full time, I also run an after school program for school age kids. I very much enjoy working with kids and look forward to having my own some day. In my free time I like to watch and play sports and spend time with family. I also love going to New York City whenever I get the chance, its one of the perks of only being 45 minutes away. There's always something fun to do in the city. I hope I get the chance to share it with somebody soon, but not my will, God's will be done. If you have any questions or wish to learn more about me, please don't hesitate to message. Good luck on your search, I truly hope we all find what we're looking for. God bless.
  • Leo, 31 from East Hartford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    31, East Hartford, CT
    I am a Latino man ... Recently I change my life for a better future .. God is the key of succes on every single aspect of life ... Looking for the right women to settle down and have a great family
  • Jim, 22 from Milford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Milford, CT
    I'm an Architectural Draftsman at Firm in Greenwhich, CT. I very much enjoy a good design. When I'm not working I'm usually home. I've always had a love for video games and technology ever since I was young. I still do like getting outside on a nice day to swim, walk, or whatever. I attended a Traditional Roman Catholic school for 12 years (K-12) and after went to a community college for my associates degree. All in all, I'm pretty easy going. I have strong opinions about certain topics but I'm happy to listen to what others have to say.
  • Steve, 60 from Manchester, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Manchester, CT
    No 'liberal-progressive women' please! One can not be so and be Catholic.. Here in New England, the vast majority of women are liberals and this is also one of the most un-patriotic areas in America, according to a National News poll of 6 months ago.. sad! UPDATE: 4 years and two months after suffering a major heart-attack and undergoing a quad by-pass, I over did it physically at work on January 21st and apparently ruptured a graft so on January 28th- one week later, I was hospitalized for a 2nd major heart attack, came home 5-days later and am diagnosed with congestive heart failure. Thus, my survival is a long-shot at best and I have been unable to respond to anyone from CM. Obviously, I am..no longer looking to find a 'marriage match' and wish you all the best in your search. May God Bless & guide you.