Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Connecticut Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Connecticut Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • John, 66 from South Windsor, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    66, South Windsor, CT
    PHILOSOPHY...... ALL LIFE HAS MEANING..From butterfly's and dragonfly's to dinosaurs, and most everything between........ETHICAL CAPITALISM....It can enhance the quality,comfort,and knowledge of many lives,especially those closest.However,if absorbed by it,the effect can bring about the opposite. . PARENTS,SIBLINGS, FAMILY AND FRIENDS NEED TO BE UNDERSTOOD ..Difficult times are the best teachers. Forgiving ourselves and others should be done with vigor.Not doing so ,cripples ones ability to live a great life. ...DEVELOPMENT....All of us possess a incomplete intellectual capacity, and the ability for a spiritual God connected life .Cultivate both ...CHARITY..The less fortunate among us need help. We cannot help them all as we are not capable.In fact some will refuse our assistance,....Yet we must help some...Doing so,contributes not only to society, but enhances our dignity and self-esteem. ...... RELATIONSHIP LONGEVITY OF FRIENDS ,FAMILY,AND SIGNIFICANT OTHERS.............It is far more importent,that individuals share common values, goals, and expectations of what lifes journey may or may not bring,then it is to have common activiety intrests.....Who would not enjoy a walk on the beach or a mountain trail...?....GREAT NATIONS AND FAMILIES....Great nations become so,when their leaders place the nations well being above their own.Great families become so,when BOTH husband and wife view family in the same light........ CREATIVITY .......Our ability to create, is a creator given gift that should be set into motion often. Creative activity in the area of learning,music,comedy,intuative or logical thinking, engineering ,and of course, .providing LOVE to.the next generation of creative,life and God loving humans is our duty. ..The ability to conceptualize, act on, then bring to into existance, is one of our greatest gifts.God like in nature........JOY. Find one,maybe 2 areas of passion , position yourself in its center,and you are likley to find more happines . ....PROACTIVE HAPPINESS....There are few things in life better than a good sense of humor. Enjoy some daily..then call me in the morning.
  • Jonathan, 33 from Bristol, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Bristol, CT
    Orthodox, scholar, homebody. The main thing that I want from life is to work out my salvation, to which I think that married life can contribute. Next is to improve my intellect, to which I devote as much effort as I can, especially through reading. My intellectual activity includes my career: I am a teacher in a Catholic high school and an adjunct professor at NYU. My jobs, therefore, are not just for earning; they are a "life-work" (to borrow a phrase from Tolkien), as I go further along the path of intellectual achievement and take others with me. On a daily basis I get up and go to teach at the high school, where I often stay long after the end of the school-day because being a great teacher takes that extra effort; moreover, my commitment to doing my job well and improving every day, along with the personal satisfaction that comes from success, means that my work also takes on the nature of a very intense hobby. Accordingly the investment of time and effort that I put into my work, far beyond the minimum requirements, is similar to that which, for example, I observe my brother making on training for triathlons and marathons. On Tuesdays I go to New York and teach an evening class at NYU. On most evenings and weekends I seek the comfort of my home, especially settling myself in my library to read, or I enjoy the company of those people whom I have consciously chosen to include in my life. The number of such people is quite small--mostly family (including some cousins), a few long-time friends, and some of my colleagues--but I opt for quality over quantity in terms of my social circle. The activities that I enjoy with these people include watching movies, playing games, and simply having great conversations. I take seriously my citizenship in these United States, and with regard to politics I affirm the principles that Cardinal Ratzinger explained in 2004 in a letter on worthiness to receive Holy Communion. In terms of health my main goal is to stay trim. I value culture, by which I mean civilized culture, and so I try to avoid the more vulgar aspects of popular culture. I don't go clubbing, but I do like waltz and polka. I am not at all materialistic, and my aunt once called me "no-maintenance". Finally, if I may say so, I have a good sense of humor, which can vary from sarcastic to corny, and I can laugh at my idiosyncrasies.
  • Chris, 37 from Wolcott, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Wolcott, CT
    I guess the first thing people notice about me is that I'm very personable and like to have a decent conversation. I try to make people feel welcome, whoever they are. I'm pretty random sometimes because I like many different interests and always looking for adventures simple or big. I should probably describe who Id like to meet. Id like to meet someone who shares a curiosity about life and likes helping people. I"m curious about religion including my own. I do go to church or at least try to once a week. Id like to meet someone who loves random late-night conversations, share their day with me but also have their own interests and side projects. I'm involved in politics and while I don't expect you to be, I hope you'll at least have a general understanding or curiosity of current events.Oh, and I'm a huge fan of Irish music and love to go to festivals. I'm often checking the newspaper for new and different events going on locally.
  • Pete, 53 from Newtown, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Newtown, CT
    First, I'm a father of a phenomenal daughter, gymnast and dancer, who is in high school now, 9th grade. I love my catholic faith and enjoyed traveling to Israel and Rome on past pilgrimages. I'm originally from Atlanta and moved to Newtown 8 years ago. I long to meet my soulmate and to fall deeply in love!
  • Grzegorz, 29 from Enfield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Enfield, CT
    Hello my name is Greg and I am a person who enjoys outdoor activities such as fishing, hiking, and running to name a few! I like to have a good time with my family and friends! My faith is important to me, which is why I joined this site, to find a partner that shares the same values and beliefs as I do. Honesty and Loyalty are a key to a successful relationship and I am a firm believer in those values! I currently work full time at a retirement home as a part of Maintenance staff at the Suffield Manor, which is incredibly rewarding work.
  • Bernie, 55 from Avon, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Avon, CT
    I am now annulled but I have not figured out how to change my profile. I am a charismatic, born again catholic who enjoys the Mass, the Sacraments and reading the Bible. When I became born again, many years ago, I studied the Bible and our faith and although I heard many preachers talk against the teachings of the Catholic Church, I was able to learn from both and to reconcile the two together. I love to study and discuss the Word and how it affects our lifes. However, I am raising my beautiful children and I do not get to devote to time to study as much as I would like. I have learned that I do not know everything and God is continuing to work with me. I enjoy my relationship with the Lord and I have come to know Him better through the tough years. I also enjoy the many blessing He has given me. I listen to books on tape and discuss those books with my friends throughout the country. I have listened to Matthew Kelly and embrace his advice. I also loved The Help. I am originally from Kentucky and most of my family are now living in the south. Although I have lived in the northeast for more than thirty years, I consider myself a southerner. I also enjoy walking, coaching wrestling and fishing. I love having fun and playing with my children. I also enjoy watching them play
  • Kevin, 29 from East Hartford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    29, East Hartford, CT
    If I had to pick a few quick words to describe myself I would say musical, energetic, supportive and caring. I am the type of person who loves to smile and try to do whatever I can to help someone else. Sometimes it is a smile, or a joke, or giving of my time to share God's gift's in me with others. My two biggest passions in life are singing and teaching. I sing in several Church groups and my day job is an elementary school teacher. I love getting up in the morning to see what the day has in store for me.
  • Rob, 59 from Stafford Springs, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Stafford Springs, CT
    . . I enjoy home cooking , . I am very kind, romantic, honest, caring . I live my faith and love being Catholic ! I enjoy country rides , walking in the country enjoying nature and life .
  • David, 54 from Bristol, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Bristol, CT
    Hello, I'm new to this site. I'm looking for a relationship that values, honesty, hard work, and the ability to relax and have some fun. It's not what you do, but who you do it with. If your with the right person, even a bad situation can be either fun, or easier to deal with. I'm looking for someone who is ready to start a new relationship, not just a pen pal.
  • Charles, 49 from Wethersfield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Wethersfield, CT
    I have many things I enjoy doing both on my own and with my children. I have two great kids who are with me part time. They are ages 13 and 16. For the past couple of years I have been focusing on them and helping them adjust to changes in our family. I like to attend mass weekly and enjoy doing so. It is inspiring to me and I feel refreshed and happy thinking about the theme as it relates to everyday life. I am a mix between active and laid back. I like the north, love hiking, fishing, skiing, etc. I also like to relax and enjoy an evening by the fireplace. I would like to meet someone with similar values and interests. I am also open to learning new things and have an open mind and approach to finding true love in my life again.
  • Pablo, 20 from Barcelona, ES
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Barcelona, ES
  • Carles, 20 from Molins De Rei, ES
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Molins De Rei, ES
    Hi! I'm a 20 years old guy from a little town near Barcelona (Spain). Nowadays, I'm studying Law at University Abat Oliba CEU and I'm preparing for becoming a judge (that's why I can't move abroad, ). There's a huge question I think I should answer firstly: Why am I here? Let's say that I want to live my faith in all the aspects of my life, including seeking for love. I am a catechist and I collaborate actively in the Youth Delegation of my Diocese so I think that if I someday find a partner must be definitely an active Catholic girl. Well, my hobbies are music (I play some instruments), reading, and everything related to mountain (I like hunting too). I'm very intellectual, I love discussing about philosophy, theology or ethics. Oh, I'm also a chief of Scouts of Europe, it's an amazing Catholic movement that if you like nature I'm sure you'd love!