Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse District of Columbia Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting District of Columbia Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Matthew, 35 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Washington, DC
    Hi, I'm Matt. I'm a multifaceted guy. I am generally a pretty open-minded guy and have friends from many different walks of life. I like to do just about anything. For example, my weekend could easily encompass (in no particular order) Latin dancing, a movie, dinner with friends, a trip to the museum, Frisbee golf, church, watching a game and a trip to the target range). I will try just about anything at least once. I like to learn. I was raised a catholic as a child and as I have grown it is now a choice. I am one of the lucky ones when it comes to my family. I love them dearly. We are all pretty close. Mom and Dad are very happy together, (35 years), brother and sister (twins), and another younger brother. I am the oldest. The extended family is very close as well; Think "My Big Fat Greek Wedding," but done Portuguese style. My Polish side is also very close.
  • Rich, 39 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Washington, DC
    Hello, I am a very passionate individual who wants to experience everything life has to offer. My faith is the most important part of who I am and guides (or at least ideally!) everything I do. I implement my faith into my work as well. I love to travel, meet new people and experience new things. I do not see myself settling into the normal, safe "white picket fence" type of lifestyle, but instead want to keep challenging myself and those around me to give and sacrifice more in order to positively influence as many people as possible and grow in all ways closer to God. I am originally from England, but moved to the US when I was 5. I still have a lot of family in England however. I love to travel and, luckily, I am able to do so because of the work I am in. Filmmaking is a passion of mine, especially because I have the opportunity to work on projects that I care a lot about. Most of my projects center on international human rights.
  • Christopher, 32 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Washington, DC
    *I recently changed my 'considering a religious vocation' answer to 'No.' I did this, not because anything changed on my part, but because I believe I was misinterpreting the meaning of the question. I am not at all actively seeking or considering a vocation, but am instead merely 'open' to it in the very minimal sense that any single Catholic man ought to be open to it. To be clear, I feel very strongly that I am called to marriage, not to the priesthood. I enjoy reading, reflecting, and working out. I'm half nerd, half meathead: I am getting close to bench pressing 400 lbs. (No, I do not use steroids!) I have a somewhat reserved demeanor, but around friends and family I tend to open up more. Assertive. Extremely competitive. I value my convictions, and I love my family. I played multiple sports growing up, and now I've gotten seriously into powerlifting and bodybuilding. Going to start competing in powerlifting next year. It's fun!
  • John Paul, 36 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Washington, DC
    Hi there. I'm a so-called "boomerang" DC resident as I left town for three years of law school, but recently returned to the area and thought Catholic Match would be a good way to meet some new people. Born and raised just outside Boston and one of six kids, I'm a big fan of camping, board games, politics, travel, history, and everything Boston sports (go Pats!). After undergrad, I worked in DC for four years- two as a first grade teacher (through Teach for America) and two at a legal think tank. And this past Fall, I returned to DC and to start work at a law firm. A cradle Catholic, I've gone through a bit of a conversion over the past few years, deepening my Catholic faith and taking its tenets (and blessings) seriously. I've been fortunate enough to work in Rome for several months and to take a pilgrimage to the Holy Land itself. I believe that a shared faith is essential in a relationship, and I hope to share my faith with any future girlfriends and with my eventual spouse.
  • Brett, 22 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Washington, DC
    I'm a political science major who enjoys reading, writing, and movies. I grew up very religious and care very deeply about my faith. I graduated in May of 2016. I also enjoy Broadway and various songs of various gneres. Beyond that, my greatest influences have been my parents, my faith, and the people (both fictional and non) that I've come across in my life that have taught me about the world (there's a long list so I couldn't put them all here). Overall, I'm up for just about anything in life and love to learn.
  • Brett, 26 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Washington, DC
    Hello! I'm a young Catholic who has only recently moved to the DC area after spending my entire life in North Dakota. I'm a pretty quiet guy overall, but I also love to joke around! I love the outdoors, but I am also just as happy watching documentaries about the outdoors on Netflix. Hiking is my thing, so if you're a hiker, I am in desperate need of a hiking buddy! Grad school has me spending most of my time reading, but when I do have free time I generally spend it either playing video games or messing around with a few coding projects. As a newbie to the DC area, I've also really enjoyed exploring the city a bit. I'm still very much a tourist here, so there's really nothing in this city that doesn't excite me! In terms of what I'm passionate about: I'm passionate about theology. I backed out of my career in IT in order to pursue my dream of becoming a theology professor, and I wouldn't change a thing. There is really nothing I love more than sitting down with someone like Joseph Ratzinger or Romano Guardini and working through their position on particular areas of theology.
  • Matt, 46 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Washington, DC
    Hi there. I'm a DC native and yet a transplant, I'm the guy who can fit into almost any type of crowd from a dive bar to the governor's mansion. I have a ton of acquaintances but only a small group of really close friends, and almost none of them are Catholic. I believe the best relationships start as friendships, so here I am on CM. A no-nonsense, no-drama guy, I work to live, not the other way around. That said, I love my main job and my side business and I've done everything required to get where I am, including working non-traditional hours and workdays. I can be serious and sentimental when it's necessary, but most of the time I am trying to make people laugh. I am a huge fan of craft beers and I try to support the areas' brewpubs, but a mass produced American pilsner will also do just fine. In my opinion, in Washington we have a critical shortage of mom-and-pop coffee shops, New York style pizza, and there's not enough Tex-Mex around here. Since I lived many years in NJ and PA, I'm Phillies and Eagles for life. Wizards and Caps are okay by me, though. Music is my life and it runs the gamut: listening to it near constantly, singing, karaoke, DJing, etc. I simply can't imagine life without music.
  • Enrique, 24 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Washington, DC
    Passionate about family, friends, and most importantly God and the Faith. I enjoy being social and hanging out with friends, whether that be a hike, trying new beers, or having a game night.
  • Michael, 30 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Washington, DC
    Cradle Catholic. Looking for someone who can answer the questions I have about the faith. Every success I've ever had at my job or with the lady-folk has come from my ability to slowly and painfully wear someone down.
  • Steven, 32 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Washington, DC
    I am a pretty quiet, laid back guy. I like to go out sometimes, but I am the kind of person who likes to relax at home with a friend or two watching TV and making stupid jokes. I am very close to my parents and my sister, and we regularly make trips to see each other even though we're dispersed along the East Coast. I have a niece who is a toddler now, and is my favorite person in the world! I am currently a technical writer, but beginning an MS in Unmanned Systems with a focus in Spaceflight Operations. I eventually hope to work in spacecraft control rooms. I love space exploration and would love to live in a Mars colony one day (definitely open for negotiation). I already have an MA in Theology from CUA. I specialized in political theology and just war theory. I love watching and playing sports, especially soccer. I love movies and have a collection of more than 200. I enjoy showing people movies they haven't seen before.
  • Steven, 24 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Washington, DC
    My passion is promoting peace between the faithful of the great world religions. I have a particular concern for human rights in the Middle East and North Africa. I have a background in theology and political science. My roles models are my parents and grandparents, who were excellent examples of Christ. I try and honor them by trying my best to be as hardworking and ethical as I can be. An incredibly powerful experience for me was serving my country as a Peace Corps Volunteer for two years in Morocco. I was blessed to have developed meaningful relationships with Moroccans and Americans from backgrounds different than my own. In my leisure time, I enjoy practicing my Catholic faith, studying foreign languages, reading, exercising and walking aimlessly.
  • Patrick, 41 from Washington, DC
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Washington, DC
    I'm an Officer in the Marine Corps, but not your standard neanderthal cross-eyed knuckle-dragger. I moved to the area from California, and have really enjoyed everything that DC has to offer. I'm looking for a quick-witted wise-cracker, who has never seen the inside of a mental health facility from the wrong side of the bars. If you know how to hold a fork continental style, enjoy a glass of wine without drooling on yourself (much), and bat your eyelashes on cue, then we'll be golden. All that's required of you is a love of your faith and a winning personality. Look forward to hearing from you! The truth is I'm very motivated about many things - I'm actually getting ready to retire from the Marine Corps, and I'm in the process of starting a business in financial advising. In my free time I like reading, writing, running, biking, volunteering for charitable causes, and praying.

Catholic Dating By Major City:


Catholic Dating By Diocese:


Top Catholic Communities: