Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Belleville Young Adult Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Young Adult Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Illinois Diocese of Belleville Young Adult Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • David, 34 from O Fallon, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    34, O Fallon, IL
    I'm the type of person who is guided by his faith and try to let God take the helm of my life. A person who prefers to be honest and straightforward with people yet considerate of others feelings when I am being honest. I prefer more traditional approaches to life's challenges. I would tend to be the type of person who considers his family to be one of the most important things in life. I enjoy canoeing, taking walks, reading, movies, video games, cars, singing and laughing. I am the type that finds the good in others.
  • Eric, 33 from Carlyle, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Carlyle, IL
    Hi. I"m Eric. Here is a quick rundown of who I am. I'm 31 years old, I have two jobs that I really love, and I have a great family. Work keeps me pretty occupied sometimes, and I don't always get to socialize as much as i want to. I was raised Catholic, so I thought this site offered the best chance at meeting someone with a similar background and values. I enjoy meeting new people, and learning new things. If you'd like to know anything I didn't write here, please ask. :)
  • Tony, 35 from Mount Vernon, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Mount Vernon, IL
    Hello, I'm Tony. My brother and I operate our family distribution company. I'm very passionate about my work. My mom and dad are the most influential people in my life. There is no doubt they have sacrificed a bunch to make my life better. I enjoy riding and collecting motorcycles and watching sports (Indiana Hoosier Basketball). I also like hanging out with my friends.
  • Ryan, 26 from Mt Vernon, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Mt Vernon, IL
    I work at a college as a janitor even though I feel like I'm smarter than most of the people who go there. Sometimes I see an equation written on a blackboard like half an equation and... I just figure it out. No I'm not Will Hunting, but thanks for asking. All kidding aside, I work in the Internet Sales department at a new car dealership. I am strongly active in Rotary, Chamber of Commerce, and Knights of Columbus. In my spare time, I sing tenor in the church choir. My personality is kind of complex. I take a lot of time to get used to new people- before I feel comfortable with you, I'm very quiet and reserved. Once I get to know you, I'm a completely different person- I'm sarcastic, outspoken, and silly. Faith, family, and having a fun time are very important in my life, and I hope they are to you as well.
  • Michael, 28 from Makanda, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Makanda, IL
    Hello! I'm Michael (or Mike, no preference) and I'm a student at SIU studying nursing (for the time being). I am a practicing and devout Catholic who is currently working to expand my knowledge on the history of the Church and especially the Apologetics. I consider myself a creative, active out-doorsy type and I love to hike, camp, kayak, and go bird-watching. I love history and read about it whenever I can (especially anything by Barbara Tuchmann). In addition to this I am an absolute nerd; anything from Dungeons and Dragons to LARPing, I've tried (and grown to love). I have some theater experience (I am by no means a good actor, but I enjoy it) and I've dabbled a bit in film as well. I grew up on a small hobby-farm. Currently my family raises goats as a hobby, so I like to be around animals, especially dogs. I couldn't stand living in a city (I would wilt and surely perish) and find myself most at home in rural settings. I love trying new things and am adventurous, especially with foreign food. My two main vices are my love of good (craft) beer and my pipe tobacco. My dad taught me how to smoke a pipe, and he remains a powerful influence in my life. Family is very important to me, and I believe that the family that prays together does, indeed, stay together. I look forward to meeting people who, like me, have had to be a bit restrained in their social lives as the common social attitudes and practices of the day deviate further and further from moral norms. I understand first hand how difficult it is to be a practicing Catholic and try to find a prospective partner in today's world. So I've managed to make this as dry and somber as I could. What can I say? I prefer face-to-face interaction. Hope you enjoyed the reading comprehension exercise. **Also, please think nothing of it if I fail to respond to messages or activity. It doesn't mean I won't respond in time. Work and other responsibilities do tend to hinder my ability to respond thoughtfully to everything here.**
  • Alex, 20 from Belleville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    20, Belleville, IL
    Hi I'm Alex! There's a lot I look forward to. For example, I look forward to fathering my children and enjoying life with my family! I also look forward to being in my occupation after I finish college. My brother Joel who is a missionary for the Fellowship of Catholic University Students is the most inspirational person in my life! I enjoy playing soccer, watching movies, and spending time in the outdoors for my leisure time. I really hope I can meet someone on here!
  • Stuart, 27 from Edwardsville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Edwardsville, IL
    Hi, I would describe myself as easy going with a good head on my shoulders. I come from a pretty religious family and try to carry out that lifestyle in my life. I can be perceived as reserved when I first get introduce to new people or settings, but I open up tremendously once I get to know people. Because of this, I am usually terrible at first impressions! I am from a small town in central Illinois and grew up in the country. I love being outside and animals, especially dogs. Growing up out in the country also gave me a good habit of working hard! I also like to stay physical active. I used to run a lot and have decided recently to get back into it more. I also have a great sense of humor and enjoy watching great comedies such as Parks & Rec and the Office. Don't be afraid to say hi if you are interested or have questions! Also I ended my subscription, if you want to hit me up on social media. I'm not too hard to find.
  • Shaun, 25 from Ridgway, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Ridgway, IL
    Hello, my name is Shaun. I love the outdoors and being outside. I like to go hunting and fishing. I love woodworking, I find peace in building things. I am very family oriented, my family means everything to me. I am devoted to my faith. I am involved with my church and in the KC Hall. I love to cook and bake. I enjoy working in my garden and in the yard. I strive everyday to do gods will. I pray daily to do gods will. I take each day as a chance to become more involved in my parish and deeper in faith. I am very active in my community, always helping with a project or lending a hand to someone in need. We recently built our new church this last year, after we lost our beloved one too a tornado in 2012. So there is always something to do there. If you have any questions or would like to chat feel free to message me. God bless you.
  • Ian, 29 from Collinsville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Collinsville, IL
    I'm a person who enjoys a somewhat lackadaisical approach to life. I have long-term dreams and ambitions, but the speed with which life passes us by is something that I can't ignore and has taught me, if nothing else, to seek out new experiences. While holding my values and ethics dear, I enjoy spirited discussion and the company of those who may not share those values. If you're somebody who wants to distance themselves from alternative views and discussions then, I have to be honest, you're not the one for me. Many of my friends are not religious, but I maintain my religion and background while still appreciating the topics my friends suggest. I love a fun and free atmosphere of humor, discussion, and kindness.
  • Eddie, 29 from Edwardsville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Edwardsville, IL
    Hello new to this site hopping to find the wright person I enjoy anything outdoors I work full time and enjoy time with the family my hobby is fishing.
  • Dan, 32 from Fairview Heights, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Fairview Heights, IL
    Faith, family, and friends are the most important things to me and are a huge part of who I am as a person. I don't know what I would do without those things and also don't know what I would do without my dog. She's amazing. Professionally I am a prosecutor who is passionate about trying to serve my community and doing what I can to bring peace to an all-to-dangerous world. I do the job that I do because I have had many great influences in life that made me want to follow a path of public service and I am grateful every day for the opportunity to be able to do the job I love. My faith guides me on a daily basis both personally and professionally. It is truly a huge part of who I am and I am a firm believer in the idea "when all else fails, pray." Outside of work I enjoy sports (Cardinals and Blues), music (all kinds), nature, travelling, and trying new restaurants and bars with friends. To be completely honest, one of my fears getting on here was that people would see that I was previously married and it was annulled in the Church. We were married for less than a year before separating. I cannot hide that fact and it was unfortunate. For some people that may be a deal breaker and I understand, but I have come to peace with it and am in good standing in the Church. All I am asking is to give me a chance and I will answer any questions about the situation and hopefully we can go from there.
  • Richard, 24 from Belleville, IL
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Belleville, IL
    Hello! May God bless you. My name is Richard. I am hoping to someday, God willing, start and raise a family in the church. I am a cradle Catholic and the last year has seen my faith grow even more after I attended a men's renewal weekend at my church. I look forward to continuing to practice and grow and in faith. I am a jack of all trades when it comes to passions honestly. This includes the outdoors, sports, reading, writing, music, volunteering, board and card games, trying new things, and connecting with everyone I meet. I love helping other people and consider myself to be a giver. Love languages are important to me. I also enjoy deep discussion on just about any topic.