Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Gary Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Indiana Diocese of Gary Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Ira, 60 from Schererville, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Schererville, IN
    I find this part of the profile hard to do, here goes: I am a teacher / Coach. I teach Middle School Special Education. My family and friends are very important to me. I am loyal to a fault. I have a wicked sense of humor. I enjoy sports, have coached various sports throughout my adult life. Currently I am the H.S. Golf Coach and help with football. I play golf every chance I get. My Catholic faith has been important to me throughout my life. I'm sure like most people it has varied at different times in my life. My political views are very conservative. I vote for the candidate and what they stand for and views, not the party affiliation. I am looking for a friendship that might develop into more as the friendship develops.
  • Robert, 62 from Valparaiso, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Valparaiso, IN
    Hello, and thank you for looking at my profile. My name is Bob and I live in Valparaiso, Indiana. I am retired from the FBI and moved back to my hometown after a 24 year career. I am a licensed attorney in Indiana and do a small amount of attorney work. Recently, I have started visiting close family in the countryside outside of Versailles, Kentucky. Usually, we go out for dinner once or twice, so I am also looking for a nice lady who would like to join us for dinner. Also, if you are a little more adventurous, we also do some campfires down there,. I also like to shoot my old fashioned bows (I don't hunt) down there. We also do a little bit of caving down there, but it is very dangerous. We could also maybe visit a distillery or winery, although I am not a big drinker. I think I will be down in Kentucky about 12/1/15, or thereabouts. Right now, I am spending some time learning oil painting. I don't know what my future plans will be. I am financially stable. I own my own house. I used to enjoy walking my dog in the evening. He weighed125 pounds and his name wasSnowy. He has gone on to dog heaven, and I miss going for dog walks. I have to admit that I have a bad smoking habit. I am a lifelong Catholic and as time goes on it has become more and more important to me. I usually attend the Bible Study classes when our church has them and find them to be mostly very interesting. I like to go out to dinner, movies now and then, and go to Chicago. I don't go to bars much because I don't need an expensive DWI ticket. If I had to pick something to drink, I guess a glass of German wine and some German food would be good. (Anybody know a good German restaraunt?) Anybody who reads I wish you the very best. (And that at least now and then, I hope we all get that very special Peace of Christ in our lives). (And I took the profile photo myself with my telephone. I hope I look a little bit better than that, but probably look worse.
  • Matthew, 29 from Schererville, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Schererville, IN
    I like watching sports, basketball and football. I play sports. I like shooting pool, bowling, doing stuff outdoors. I like hanging out with my family and friends. I like making other people laugh. I have a good sense of humour. My faith is important to me.
  • Allen, 45 from Portage, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Portage, IN
    Very family/friend orientented - which is probably the most important thing to me. I have a passion for sports (which often breaks my heart being a fan of the Chicago Teams) & Indiana Basketball. I like to work-out/sports, movies & music (nothing like a concert in the summer time!). I live life simple - no drama. Once someone gets to know me, my sense of humor goes into overdrive.
  • Sean, 53 from Crown Point, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Crown Point, IN
    I love learning about our faith and reading other Christians ideas on God some of my favorite authors are Peter Kreeft, Scott Hahn and maybe my all time favorite is C.S. Lewis, especially his book Mere Christianity. One thing I look forward to in the morning is getting that first cup of coffee and sitting down to read the daily readings and reflections from the Laudate which helps me to have a more positive attitude throughout the day.
  • Bob, 68 from Crown Point, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Crown Point, IN
    I'm an outdoorsy person who enjoys golf, walking, bike-riding, and laying by the pool. I also enjoy reading and spending time with my kids and grandkids. I was born and raised on the southside of Chicago and now live in Crown Point. I'm retired and enjoy substitute teaching to keep busy. I have since been hired Into the special needs ciriculum where I escort A physically handicapped student thru his school day. I find this extremely satisfying.
  • Steven, 51 from Valparaiso, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Valparaiso, IN
    Hi gals, here's a bit about myself in a nutshell: I basically strive for simplicity in my life. Keep it simple as they say. When I say this, I mean my material, earthly life. By keeping my material, earthly life simple, I have less stress and am better able to focus on God's work and his plan that he has for me. And hey, who wouldn't want less stress in our modern fast paced world, right? Family and friends have influenced me the most and are important to me. I maintain a close circle of friends and am always looking to make that circle larger. For those off hours from an enjoyable job I'm blessed to have, I'll take in a movie, go for a walk in the park, work out, attend as well as have barbeques with friends and take one of my classic cars (I have two) to the local car shows. You'll also catch me doing an occasional home re-do project around the house from time to time. The weekly "clubbing/party scene" is not for me, but I will go out for a drink with friends during holidays or special occasions. I'm always willing to try new activities (short of jumping out of planes and bungee jumping - not a daredevil) and visit places in the continental U.S. I haven't been to yet. Future world travel is a possibility. I'm looking for that special friendship first that's the foundation of any happy marriage. Anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask! Good luck in your quest for that life partner. God bless!
  • Robert, 65 from Hammond, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Hammond, IN
    I find myself walking down a familiar path - alone again. I am aware that I am trusting that life holds more happiness, joy and perhaps even love and companionship again. I trust but I am not sure. What I am sure of is that I do not want to live in fear - hiding from life. I will not surrender to fear or hurt - and I suspect that my "trust" may be my saving virtue. I know that some think that I am old - maybe even over the hill. I do not agree yet, I must admit, sometimes my body will complain as if to tell me, "Act your age!" I admit I do not act my age. There is a 25 year old in here somewhere, trying to escape the confines of this body. Sometimes I hope he succeeds because I really do miss him but other times I'm glad he is restrained because he could get me in a lot of trouble! I am also aware that my faith now subtlety dominates my life. I am not overtly nor even obviously "religious" but my faith is imbued in every aspect of my life to one degree or another. My faith has benefitted from suffering and pain willingly endured. Still, I am a regular guy. I love most sports - especially pro baseball, football and hockey - the only luxury I afford myself in this regard is season tickets to the Chicago Fire - the professional soccer club. I greatly admire educational or intellectual pursuits. I am often intrigued by civil intellectual debates (emphasis on the CIVIL part). Yet, as much as I love the "intellectual pursuits" or even the fine arts ... I am just as happy (if not more so) tapping my feet listening to good Bluegrass music act or getting caught up in the moment when the "fiddles" come out at a country music show. I don't read books as much as I should anymore but I still love a good book and I enjoy writing - although I hesitate to call myself a writer. Even so - I have written several short stories, or pieces, that have been published and I hope to do more in the future - as time allows. I love to read my newspaper and I am bored by television almost as much as I am bored by politicians. I fear for our culture, our country and our church but I do not despair because, as mentioned previously, I am blessed with the virtue of trust. Lastly I just want to add that I have come to understand that love is not an emotion, or a biological function. No it is not that - it is much more. Love is actually a choice. We can choose to love or not to love. In my case - I choose to love.
  • Brian, 36 from Michigan City, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Michigan City, IN
    I like working outside. This includes many jobs and recreational activities, such as camping, hiking, or outdoor sports. This even includes things such as yard work and gardening. I also enjoy participating in and watching sports. In high school I was on the golf team, and played intramural football and volleyball. Because of my location in Michigan City, I am half way between Chicago and South Bend.
  • Marcos, 25 from Hammond, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Hammond, IN
    Faith is the foundation of my life. After immersing myself in the world, I have returned, slightly humbled, I'll admit, to living a religious life as a Catholic layperson. Outside of my religious life, I enjoy scholarly pursuits-reading, writing, learning new languages. Also, I have a motorcycle, which I really enjoy riding. I like travelling as well. A major influence in my life would be a Polish, Dominican friar, who, through his several talks on Morality and Theology, really brought me closer to God.
  • Tom, 60 from Hammond, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Hammond, IN
    I have been single for about a year and I would like to meet someone to share time with.I am close to retireing My son and I play golf work out and enjoy life.My dad passed away recently and my mom needs help. I help my sister with that as much as I can.
  • Anthony, 25 from Hammond, IN
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Hammond, IN