Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Des Moines Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Des Moines Iowa Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Jonathan, 61 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Des Moines, IA
    I am an easy going kind of guy that isn't afraid to work hard, or play hard. I am more of a social type and like to keep in touch with the people that are important to me. And I am always open to meet new people, I believe everyone has something to offer.
  • Tim, 43 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Des Moines, IA
    Hi, my name is Tim. My primary interests are in the area of music and theology. I play bassoon in the Des Moines Symphony Orchestra and have a Master's degree in music performance from the University of Iowa. I am also an adjunct teaching artist at Drake University and play in a woodwind quintet as well as various other groups. For the last several years I have been studying theology at the University of Notre Dame in the summers. I will soon have a Master's degree in theology. I do work a day job for a financial company. I was born and raised in Des Moines, Ia. At one time I was discerning a call to religious life and spent a year in a Benedictine monastery. Monastic and contemplative spirituality are a heavy influence in my life. I hope to work for the Church at some point in the future, but I am also open to further possibilities in music as well. My general personality is quiet and thoughtful. I am always more apt to listen rather than to speak, but once I am comfortable with someone, I have no problem opening up.
  • Jason, 41 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Des Moines, IA
    First of all, I DID NOT VOTE FOR TRUMP AND WILL NOT ACCEPT ANYONE WHO DID. Now that thats out of the way... Currently working within the health insurance industry getting families enrolled in the Hawk-I program. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in History and Political Science from Iowa State University and an Associate from Kirkwood Community College. Raised Catholic and Catholicism is ingrained into my personality. I'd consider myself a progressive, yet old fashioned when it comes to personal courtesy and respect. I have a loving family who I talk with all the time and get to see too infrequently and friends who I also depend on for a good laugh. My latest thing, I've given up on soda and drink a lot of iced green tea :) I am looking for a woman who can be a partner and a friend... and maybe more.
  • Chris, 44 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Des Moines, IA
    I would like to think I know when to take myself seriously and when to have fun. My faith, family, friends, and career are important to me. A lot of my free time is spent playing golf, however, I do enjoy other activities such as working out, bowling, reading, and heading out to see movies or some live music.
  • Ben, 31 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Des Moines, IA
    Ex US Army Combat Medic. Served for eight years, deployed twice, and am now in medical school. Soon I can finally take care of the sick an injured to the highest capacity. Nothing makes me feel better than curing someone's ails. I left the Army so that I could be where I am today. I have rejoined as Army Reserve, which means I can literally live anywhere I wish. Why so serious? Let's be positive and upbeat, there's no need to be negative. Life is hard enough so let's laugh, enjoy our time, and leave the serious stuff for when it's needed. Laughter is the best medicine for the soul, so let's go to the pharmacy and get a double dose. As often as I can, I like to get out and go hiking or biking. Nature is very calming. In my off time I enjoy relaxing and de-stressing from putting in a hard day of work and study. It can be anything from watching a TV show on Netflix, going for a nature walk, or enjoying an evening in the town. I love stand-up comedy clubs! But most of all I love to share an experience with someone who wants to be there with me. Well, if you didn't want to be there with me then it wouldn't be so enjoyable! Let's go out, and have a laugh on me. I'm looking for someone who isn't afraid of religion. Archbishop Fulton Sheen once said that millions hate what they think the church is, but only a handful hate what it actually is. You don't need to have a dog eared bible in your back pocket and have scripture and verse memorized, just a deeper love of life and soul. Also I want to meet someone who isn't afraid to go outside, do something with cardio, and enjoy a workout. Running and biking are fun, or just an easy hike in the woods with some food. I love sharing experiences! Doing something, anything, with someone I like is exhilarating. Let's share an experience together as we grow to know one another.
  • Mike, 63 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Des Moines, IA
    I'm passionate about my family, i rarely go a day with out talking to one of them. I'm passionate about life, its important to me to be able to share all i have with those around me. I know that this life is too short to be self absorbed. I enjoy doing Tai Chi and staying active. I like the out doors (fishing and being on the water). My faith is important to me, it makes every day worth it.
  • Anthony, 49 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Des Moines, IA
    I am someone who cherishes family and friends. Relationships are important to me and I'm loyal and devoted to those in my life. Thanks to my parents I was raised in a household which provided me a good foundation for my life. With my free time I like to attend or watch baseball, football, or hockey games. I enjoy music in many forms: going to concerts, listening to music or attempting to learn how to play guitar so I can eventually make music. I enjoy movies as well, with the emphasis on small, intimate, art-house type films as well as documentaries. Not really into the big budget, action blockbusters which the studios love to make. Although with most rules this can and does get broken occasionally. I like eating. Yes, you read that right. And although I haven't been able to channel my love of eating into cooking skills it doesn't preclude me from making the occasional attempt at cooking or heading out to establishments where those skilled in the culinary arts ply their trades. I really enjoy traveling but have done less of it more recently. Under the right circumstances though, I'm sure I could re-energize that aspect of my life without much trouble. It seems that travel is more fun and enjoyable when you have a partner in crime (figuratively that is).
  • Rudy, 24 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Des Moines, IA
    As funny as it sounds my mom convinced to sign up and now I'm here.. I'm Rudy 24 years old. Live in Des Moines Iowa. I love sports and very competitive anything else you want to know just ask.
  • Weston, 25 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Des Moines, IA
    I am passionate about personal development and intentionality, and for these, I believe the Faith is the most fruitful model. Thoughtful conversation is probably my favorite thing, but I believe it should be fun and full of personality at the same time. Going to get coffee or going out to eat with good conversation are toward the top of my favorite activities, even though I think of myself as a quiet person--thoughtfulness and mutual intentionality really draw me out of my myself. I am with St. Theresa of Avila when she says we would do well to strive for self-awareness and humility in every moment. I'm a functional introvert, so I also like to go to/watch movies, read, and dabble in writing. I'm not big into fitness, but I think being healthy is important, so I also enjoy recreational walking, hiking, and tennis. I also really like graphic design, which makes me enjoy my work and my (beginning) career skills happily bleed into my leisure time.
  • Adrian, 26 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Des Moines, IA
    I am a lawyer who recently moved to Des Moines. My goal is to do my part to make this world a better place by serving the community through my legal work. I have been described clever, enthusiastic, and charming. I have been told more than once that I am like the following characters: Chris Traegar (Parks & Rec), Buddy (Elf), and Joey (Friends). I am passionate about growing as a person and experiencing new things. I thrive on leaving my comfort zone and am eager to find someone share some adventures with. My interests include reading, traveling, and playing board games. I also do volunteer work and perform in plays. The most important thing to me is my family.
  • John, 54 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Des Moines, IA
    Hi my name is John. Nice Italian guy from Beaverdale and DSM. I come from a close-knit church-going Italian family period I'm active outgoing easy going easy to get along with I like sports any kind of music movies a nice patio good restaurant. Friends and family. Hope some of this interest you to find out more thanks
  • Jamie, 38 from Des Moines, IA
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Des Moines, IA
    I am an Electrician, I like the outdoors, I rock climb, Bike, Hike, Snowboard, I exercise daily. I have 3 kids not at home and I've never been married.