Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Louisiana Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Matt, 35 from Baton Rouge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Baton Rouge, LA
    Im originally from Baton Rouge and after a near decade up north in Shreveport I'm finally back! I love being back home, as family is very important to me, and I hope to have one of my own someday. In my spare time I play ice hockey, beach volleyball, bowl, and enjoy other physical/outdoor activities. I enjoy going out to a bar every now and then, but usually prefer a more low key setting. On that note, I also prefer to be around a small group of loyal friends as opposed to a large group of acquaintances. I'm an animal lover and spend a fair amount of time volunteering with a cat adoption group. As far as my personality goes, I'd say I am intelligent, hard working, quick-witted, thoughtful, and a man of strong faith. I tend to be somewhat reserved with people I am not close to, but much more outgoing with my family and close friends.
  • Mark, 53 from Metairie, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Metairie, LA
    I am a devout Catholic and enjoy travel, dancing, sports and ministry. My other interests are cooking, art and history museums, hiking and music. I consider myself as easy going and having a good balance between the fun and the serious side of life. My outlook on life is positive and youthful in part because I have always looked younger than my age and have practiced a healthy lifestyle including exercise and nutrition. My career is in the financial industry and I have been with the same company since graduating from college. For many years I have taken part in the young adult ministry through the local archdiocese and have also been volunteering in youth ministry for a long time. This work has been very rewarding spiritually. Family, friends and Faith are very important to me. I treasure my Faith and believe that Faith is a part of every aspect of our lives in one way or another.
  • Herman, 77 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Lafayette, LA
    I am a retired civil servant from the Medicaid program. I am honest and sincere, kindly and considerate. I value sharing life with someone who will love me and with whom I will be compatable. I strive to strike the right balance in life, to not be extreme.I enjoy good conversation. I try to be a good listener and am more comfortable with someone who values a good two-way conversation. I'm in good health and teach part-time. I live in the city but have a country place, to which I like to go occasionally for a change of scenery and to be close to nature. I am open to relocating , should I be so fortunate as to find the right person with whom a fulfilling long-term relationship is developing. That will depend on a number of factors. When I have more time, I intend to add to my essay. Meanwhile an interested party may ask questions for clarification or more information. For pastimes I enjoy good movies, mostly on TV, dining out, an occasional concert, an occasional vacation, traveling, but not to other countries, and visiting with friends, including cooking and inviting, etc.
  • Chris, 45 from Shreveport, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Shreveport, LA
    I am a sincere,loving, respectful individual. It is diffucult to desrcribe yourself in a paragraph or by taking a personality assesment online, I prefer to be asked, communication is imperative in getting to know anyone, right? I am the man God intended me to be....and I want to share it with the one who completes me.
  • Steele, 49 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Lafayette, LA
    I am a college teacher raising three sons alone. I am a kind, patient, compassionate man who will support you in what you do and aspire to. I have a good sense of humor and don't take myself too seriously. I enjoy cooking and can cook a wide variety of dishes in a number of ethnic cuisines. I speak fluent French. I come from a French speaking area of Louisiana, have spent a summer in France and a summer term at the Universite of Montreal. I enjoy exploring - looking for places to go on day trips. State parks, museums, historic sites, interesting mom and pop restaurants are things that I like to find. I am a pretty good swimmer (I recently did an iron swim - 2.4 miles) and hope to do a Sprint Triathalon in the next couple of months. I am working on my PhD - about 1/2 way finished with my dissertation. I have degrees in Psychology (BS and MS) and Computer Science (MS) and my PhD will be in Computer Science as well.
  • Richard, 59 from Chalmette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Chalmette, LA
    I am a young fifty-nine year old who plans not to grow old gracefully. I am very caring, loving, loyal, spontaneous, great listener, devoted individual, who has many interest. I like to do just about anything and no matter how I am feeling I will work, have fun, and love without hesitation. I enjoy doing for others and I am a good handyman that enjoys the work of one. Like to walk anywhere at anytime and having someone you enjoy being with you to talk and joke with while walking just makes the walk a lot nicer. I am a believer in God, Jesus, The Blessed Mother, and all that comes with them. I enjoy New Orleans always have and will, just walking in the Quarters or along the river is soothing to me. I am a strong believer of the old values and morals.
  • David, 49 from Shreveport, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Shreveport, LA
    I am single father of three children (two girls and a boy), who enjoys getting to spend a bunch of time with them. I enjoy going to Mass and being active in my church. I like being outdoors, and run on a regular basis. It would be great to meet someone who shares in my faith life and enjoys kids and is interested in a lasting relationship.
  • Gerald, 30 from Monroe, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Monroe, LA
    I'm a good guy who loves to enjoy life. I finished grad school at LSU, got a job that I love, and am looking for someone to be with. I am the oldest of five and have a close knit extended family that is important to me. I have varied and eclectic tastes in most things and enjoy pretty much any activity from hunting with my dad and brothers to spending the day in museums. I am as comfortable in jeans as I am in a suit and tie. I'm fairly outgoing but have been known to have occasional bouts of shyness around new people. I am looking for a smart, independent woman who loves life, doesn't take herself too seriously, and has an idea of where life is taking her.
  • Tim, 39 from Thibodaux, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    39, Thibodaux, LA
    What I look forward to the most is spending time with my 10-year-old daughter. I guess our time together is a little more special and harder to take for granted because I don't get to see her that often. I'm passionate about my faith mainly because I had to go through so much to get it. My experiences include college, marriage, fatherhood, a successful career, divorce and forgiveness. Even though it's been rough at times, it's been worth it because my experiences have brought me to a deeper spiritual level, and there's something special about that. I think sometimes the more spiritual a person is, the harder life gets. I enjoy playing golf, working out, and running on my free time - any kind of exercise really. And I'm a huge Cubs fan. I also enjoy spending time in Adoration daily. I value honesty, compassion & selflessness as I think these are virtues we don't see enough of in today's world.
  • Gordon, 52 from Port Allen, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Port Allen, LA
    My name is Gordon,i am a widower.My wife passed 4.5 years ago.I am ready for a new chapter in my life.I have been Catholic for all my life.I do believe all the churches teachings,but I am far from perfect.I think we are all at different stages in all aspects of our life.I do my best to not judge,I feel we all have led different lives and had different experiences.I believe there is but one true judge and no one else's opinion should matter.Well it is easier to say than to live,since we all want to fit in and be liked.My motto is if your not Jesus Christ,then your opinion of me is none of my business....sure easier to say than to fulfill in truth.Yes I believe,help my unbelief.Obviously my faith has carried me through some difficult times and yes I am looking for a whole lot more joy.I find spending time with a lady a step toward a more joyful life.Life without a special lady,lacks a lot of what its all about to me.Thanks for your time.
  • Tony, 26 from Thibodaux, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Thibodaux, LA
    I'll just start by saying that I'm a bit of an oddball. I'm passionate about my faith, but I also enjoy things that some people might not be too crazy about such as European heavy metal bands, Gothic fashion, and horror movies. I currently have two jobs. My full time job is basically a desk job at an organization that takes care of people with developmental disabilities. I also make large props for Mardi Gras parade floats part time. I attend Mass daily (usually), and I'm a huge fan of EWTN. I have a bachelors degree in fine art, and I enjoy making sculptures when I can find the time.
  • Wade, 52 from Pollock, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Pollock, LA
    I'm a laid back easy to please type of person. New to this - never used a dating site before. I work nights at a local casino as a machine tech. Work weekends too, so not a lot of free time. Lost my beautiful, inside and out, wife to a brain tumor over two years ago and it is time to move ahead. My friends tell me I'm trustworthy, loyal to a fault, understanding and a great listener. I am "old school" as in morals, values and family. I believe in holding on to something, not throwing it away like what is so common nowdays. I like fishing (live close to a river), hunting, antique hunting, old cars (a real gearhead) and generally being outside. I have strong religious beliefs and expect the same from you. I am very country and conservative and proud of it. Would like to meet a like minded person. I love music (except rap) and will occasionally slow dance. BTW, I'm not looking for a hookup or one night stand. l am looking for a genuine person to build a relationship with, long term, forever....