Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Alexandria Young Adult Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Young Adult Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Alexandria Young Adult Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Robert, 29 from Deridder, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Deridder, LA
    I'm the kind of person who takes the time to enjoy life, better myself, and keep up with the people I care about. I spend a good deal of time in the outdoors (hiking, fishing, hunting, etc...) and do my best to take time for museums or historic sites, especially if its somewhere I've never been before. If there's ever a chance to explore a new place, I'm probably interested. I genuinely like learning about new things and often find myself captivated when talking to someone about an unusual perspective or topic. My work takes me to a lot of interesting places and I've found that I'm always interested to learn about different experiences or travels. My sense of humor tends to be on the dry side and I think wit and sarcasm are great. I enjoy being on the same page with someone and I like it when I can connect through humor. I'm hoping to find someone nice (of course, right?) with a sense of adventure and a good idea of what she would like out of life. I think its important to not only get along well, but also be interested in supporting each other along the way. I'm currently living in Deridder for work (I am an instructor pilot and also advise on Air Mobility processes), but I travel relatively often and have enough free time to spend a lot of weekends in Houston, Little Rock, etc...
  • Christopher, 31 from Simmesport, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Simmesport, LA
    Hi! My name is Chris and I really really suck at describing myself ha ha... But simply put, I'm a very laid back, kind hearted guy... I can be shy and to myself and then switch into this spontaneous outgoing person (it's complicated ha ha)... But all in all, I'm just me and it just takes getting to know me to really..um...know me ha ha :) I haven't paid for the subscription thing yet, but I will eventually lol.
  • James, 34 from Natchitoches, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Natchitoches, LA
    Hi, my name is James. Its always tricky to sum yourself up in a little box like this, but heres a little about me: Im going to talk about my Christian faith first, because Ive learned through the years that it really has to be the center of one's life, which in turn should make it the center of one's relationships with other people. I was raised Southern Baptist, and started going to Methodist churches during grad school. I was invited to a Catholic Mass when I first moved to Natchitoches, and absolutely loved it, so I've been going ever since and am now in the process of joining the Catholic Church. I'm certainly not a perfect person, but I do my best every day to work at being the man that the Lord wants me to be, and am also learning daily to trust Him with every aspect of my life. I am looking for a woman who loves the Lord, and who makes her relationship with Him her top priority. Ive always felt that if two people have that in common, they have a pretty good shot at making it together. I grew up in Houston, Texas, and then spent the last decade moving around for school. I went to Texas A&M, and then Baylor Law School, and then ended up going back to Texas A&M for a Master of Public Service and Administration. I was lucky enough to spend a summer in DC a few years ago interning at the U.S. House of Representatives, and when I came back I had an opportunity to go live in Austin for about a year while I worked as a Policy Analyst at the Texas Senate during the 82nd Texas Legislature. When the Session ended, I made a decision to move to Natchitoches, Louisiana to be closer to my family. I took the LA Bar Exam in February, and am now practicing law here at a local firm. I love being an attorney, even though it's a lot of work and long hours sometimes. I have a need to be challenged though, and it always keeps me on my toes. I'd describe myself as a happy, grateful, easy-going person who is very family oriented. I like to watch sports, and play golf and raquetball. I have played guitar for almost 20 years now, and used to be in bands when I was younger. I still love to be around live music. I like to watch movies and play board games with people. I'm a bit of a foodie, so I love to cook. I grill like a champion and I can make some pretty legit Tex-Mex.
  • Jose, 30 from Olla, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Olla, LA
    My name is Jose, and Im currently a caregiver for a client up in Jena, La but I live in New Orleans. I love what I do mostly in caring for people with special needs either geriatric or handicapped children. I was borned and raised in New Orleans, and I haved lived there for five years till me and my family moved to Waggaman, La, and we have lived there for 20 years. My family are from Honduras, and I do speak spanish and they have cherished the Roman Catholic faith completely. I graduated from Northwestern State University in 2010 with a degree in Health and Exercise Science and I do plan on pursuing a degree as a Physical Therapy Assistant and plan on teaching in high school to teach basic science, physical education, and start a medical academy for the time being. Although, it takes a while in getting your feet wet in life to get it going. Im a very level headed person within my life, but once you get to know me, I believe you would understand me better. When of my pet peaves is that I don't like people who pre judge me when they did not have the enough time to know me first. Im very friendly and I often would be able to give out a good conversation of just any topic in life. My favorite things are playing piano, sipping a good cup of coffee, internet surfing, watching movies, being able to go work out in a while, playing video games, and learning more about my faith as time progresses.
  • Bobby, 34 from Saint Landry, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Saint Landry, LA
    There's a lot to say..! I didn't grow up in a stable household with 2 parents. They split up when I was 4, so most of my life was spent trying to find stability and understand what it was to be a human being( how to live and so forth). Although I I grew up in a Protestant ecclesial community, but had influences of Catholic as well. Mom grew up Catholic, so she did have some influence on me. But, for the most part, I was stanch my Protestant, and authentically believed that all "Catholics were going to Hell". It's what I was taught from an early age. I just took is by faith & trusted that as the truth. It wasn't until sometime in college that I decided to test my beliefs. Hence, I became Catholic. I'm not perfect by any means. So, I won't expect perfection from anyone else either. The important thing is whether or not we can accept each other in our states of life & try our best to grow from wherever that may be. A huge thing for me is to find a woman who can love me the way God loves me & help me be a better man. I'll do the same for her. When it comes to my immediate family, we're really not that close. We do love each other, but for whatever reason, we aren't what I imagine a family should be. I am all too familiar with all the things that go along with a broken family & don't want that for my own & want to create a Christ-like family. I know that no family is perfect, but to have one that is solidly committed to one another would mean the world to me. What else, I tend to have a wide variety of interests & tend to see good in many ventures. When in a new place, I tend to want to know about its history, because you get a more intimate picture of the culture. I do the same with people I meet. I like the outdoors & indoors. I'm a Theology of the Body fan. I find great fulfillment in journaling, because it gets me in touch with a very deep part of myself and helps me draw closer to God. Also, I had no interest in politics until I became Catholic & learned that JP2 epitomized what an authentic politician should be. When reading his works and watching films of him and reading books about him, I literally sensed his fatherly love, and truly knew that he loved me. I wish I could've met him while he was still among the church militant. I did get to go to his grave, but there's no substitute for that fatherly embrace.
  • Kory, 30 from Deville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Deville, LA
    I'm a 29 year old born and raised catholic and never been Married and has no kids. I'm currently a deputy sheriff. I like to hunt, fish, and spend time with family and friends.
  • Caleb, 29 from Mansura, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Mansura, LA
    Hello ladies, My name is Caleb, and I'm a former traditional seminarian, who is now looking to get back in the game for finding my future bride. I'm looking for a realistic possibility a dating someone within driving distance, getting to know them but also being able to have a good time with her (i.e., going out to dinner, going see a movie, learning to dance together and then putting that knowledge into practice, etc.) No doubt some of you will think (once you read my unemployed status) - "Oh great, a bum that wants a woman to support his lazy *#@$." Quite the contrary - as I mentioned earlier, I'm a former seminarian (they told me I didn't have the calling, I didn't choose to leave), so I'm now looking for work, and not just some "flipping burgers" type of job. I'm looking for one that will pay well, well enough that in a few months I could have enough establishment to start a family. I'm not here for games, I'm looking for the real deal. Why not give me a shot? If I happen to catch your attention, please contact me so we can chat. God bless!
  • Jeremy, 33 from Alexandria, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Alexandria, LA
  • Jim, 32 from Natchitoches, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Natchitoches, LA
    I am a easy going guy who strives to conduct myself morally. I am proud of my faith and practice it regularly. I enjoy outdoor and indoor activities. Looking for the right person
  • Dillon, 26 from Alexandria, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Alexandria, LA
    Hi I'm Dillon live in Alexandria, Louisiana and want to move and live in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, like working on my truck and working out, I'm a godly man, I'm a Libra,im very caring and nice and I have three dreams that I want to come true and I won't stop til they come true, a good stable job where I'm financial stable, find my soulmate and be a man and be her everything, and own a nice home on a decent size piece of land, I have so much to give to that right person and I cant wait for that day God gives her to me, I've patiently been single for 4 years, but get to know me you won't be disappointed,
  • Johnny, 18 from Pineville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    18, Pineville, LA
    I love basketball football comedy alot of hunting and fishing I like dogs and art I also want to be a fireman and I love Jesus I am a great guy and enjoy the beach
  • Ben, 25 from Alexandria, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Alexandria, LA
    I am a farmer. I work for an organic farm in Alexandria where I am a manager. My 5 year plan is to be here in alec improving the organic food community, and helping the farm and the people I work with the best I can to achieve their goals and make a difference. My long term goal in life is unclear to me at this point. That is where I will be and what I'll be doing. I know that at some point soon i need to meet a great women. I don't think I can be the best person I can be without her and I am holding out my optimism for that.