Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Lafayette Senior Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Louisiana Diocese of Lafayette Senior Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Gerald, 67 from Eunice, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Eunice, LA
    Easy Going. Probably too easy going...to a fault. Honest, sincere, a very good sence of humor. Extremely Catholic. I used to work in the Louisiana/Texas oilfields. I do have a Degree in Education. I gave up being a teacher a long time ago. I worked on a Master's Degree and never completed it. I have 4 wonderful children that are all grown up and 10 beautiful grandchildren ( 5boys, 5girls ). I even speak Cajun French and that is a language that is fading away. I believe very much in old school ways. I was, after all, brought up that way. Today I am recuperating from an oilfield related illness. Everything is coming along OK and recovery is constant.
  • Herman, 77 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Lafayette, LA
    I am a retired civil servant from the Medicaid program. I am honest and sincere, kindly and considerate. I value sharing life with someone who will love me and with whom I will be compatable. I strive to strike the right balance in life, to not be extreme.I enjoy good conversation. I try to be a good listener and am more comfortable with someone who values a good two-way conversation. I'm in good health and teach part-time. I live in the city but have a country place, to which I like to go occasionally for a change of scenery and to be close to nature. I am open to relocating , should I be so fortunate as to find the right person with whom a fulfilling long-term relationship is developing. That will depend on a number of factors. When I have more time, I intend to add to my essay. Meanwhile an interested party may ask questions for clarification or more information. For pastimes I enjoy good movies, mostly on TV, dining out, an occasional concert, an occasional vacation, traveling, but not to other countries, and visiting with friends, including cooking and inviting, etc.
  • Alan, 72 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Lafayette, LA
    I've been widower for the last three years. It's been hard adjusting to single life as I was marred for 34 years. I have three children, two daughters and one son. My two daughters are marred and live in Bossier City, LA. My son is unmarred and lives in Houston, TX. I work full time at Patterson Services, Inc. as a licensed Electrical Engineer and do consulting work on the side. I enjoy fishing, racquetball, walking, travel, movies, bike riding and eating out with good wine. I'm honest, trustworthy, polite, and on time. I never smoke and avoid swearing. I attend church weekly and on holy days oblation and believe the teachings of the Catholic Church. I'm looking for a committed relationship.
  • Joseph, 63 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Lafayette, LA
    just curious about who and what is out there, as far as for myself i get lonely sometimes, but i feel if there is someone out there for me God will send them into my life his way and in his own time. not a rich person, although i made good money in the oilfield,i like what i am doing, have my own home thanks to God. i don't lie, did that too much when i was younger, i did learn a valuble lesson from privious marriage and relationship, people take eachother too for granted. people wnat to get to the finish line without running the race. anymmore you want to know about me you'll have to find that out for yourself.
  • Joseph, 74 from Erath, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Erath, LA
    I watch sports on TV, surf the internet, play cards, and do chores around the house. I like to travel to places I have not seen; would like to see the Northwest with a traveling companion. Go to casino's once in awhile. RVing.
  • Jonathan, 64 from Opelousas, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Opelousas, LA
    I'm most passionate about going to mass,bringing Jesus in holy com.to the sick & praying with them.The pepole who had the most influeance were the Missionary of charity ( Mother Teresa sisters ) .I like helping others , riding horses , working with my cattle & dog ,fishing , walking , family gatherings & eating out . Looking for that special person to share our lives togeather & the things that we are most passionate about .
  • Leonard, 78 from Saint Martinville, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    78, Saint Martinville, LA
    I work with 4H kids in shooting sports (archery) and other areas. I am on the board of Main Street in St. Martinville and was president for many years. I am a volunteer at Camp Bluebird (cancer survivors- adult) and help the campers build blue bird houses that I have cut out ahead of time. I'm also a retired Industrial Arts Teacher.
  • Richard, 64 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Lafayette, LA
    I am a retired man that lives a laid back kind of life. I live in Lafayette, la. I smoke, but I do not drink or do drugs. I like to use my computer, watch tv, read, & visit with my neighbors.i am a catholic, but I don't go to church often. I am trying to change, and go to church every week this new year.
  • Roland P, 82 from New Iberia, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    82, New Iberia, LA
    Just a note about myself, I am considered to be more on the conservative side, a non-exposed type who has lived a bountiful and humbled life. I have reared 13 children. 10 boys and 3 girls who have become the heart and soul of my life. I guess one would considered to be my pride and joy. I as well am the grandfather of 40 grandchildren and 20 plus (stopped counting, lol) great grandchildren. I live a quiet life not completely use to the dating scene....but willing to meet and enjoy someones company. ..I was married 49 years in which i considered bless. I love being around people but depending the situation not a huge talker. I enjoy dancing, gardening , build bird houses. I mostly enjoy just sitting back and watching the closeness of my children and all families members, extended as well, and enjoy each other when we are all together...I have 8 siblings as well, so you can see I have had family around all my life so if i had to say anything of great importance of myself is that i have always been a family man with a strong Catholic background.....I am very simple and enjoy the little things of life but I am at a point that I want to extend myself and come out of my comfort zone and meet others of my peers and do things...I would love to travel and experience things out side of the rim of what I am use to...I know it will be a huge change but at this point in my life I am excited about making this decision to step out and meet someone who loves life, and who shares in a strong family bond with their family as I do...I am a believe we all have seasons in our lives and at some point in which it calls us to experience life as it stands in front of us at this point in time.....I especially enjoy watching the my grandkids who bring so much laughter and character to a room....I guess in summary I am a adorable, loveable, kind and gentle soul. I only know one way of life and thats living it in a honest and loyal way. I am willing to enjoy new things and looking forward to meeting someone who shares in a common interest or who may just be willing to take a chance on someone who is putting himself out there and new to this site. Many Blessings to all
  • Kerry, 65 from Breaux Bridge, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Breaux Bridge, LA
    Being a former Marine shapes my entire outlook on life. My core beliefs center around duty, God, and country. I devoted 32 years of my life to my country. I'm very passionate about the United States, its people, and its Constitution. As far as leisure time I enjoy reading all manner of things, listening to music (primarily classical), working out, and messing around with computers. I also love nature and hiking, the sea (SCUBA diving and sailing), and learning more about survival. Also love to travel (my Dad always said I had itchy feet!). I look forward to continuing to learn and expand my knowledge for the rest of my life. The same goes for my faith in God and Christ. Most folks who know me well describe me as stoical. A close friend once gave me a framed quote by French philosopher Albert Camus which read: "Don't walk in front of me, I may not follow. Don't walk behind me, I may not lead. Just walk beside me and be my friend." Very apt description of me. Also if you're familiar with the Myers Briggs personality test I'm an INFP usually labelled the Crusader. Like Don Quixote I often enjoy tilting at windmills! I enjoy humor and levity. My own brand of humor tends to be of the dry, sometimes teasing variety. I'm a mischief maker and enjoy pulling pranks from time-to-time. I also have a domesticated side in that I love being at home part of the time. I know my way around the kitchen and enjoy helping out there. Also know how to clean house and regularly devote myself to keeping things shipshape. In many ways I'm a Renaissance man as I know a lot about many subjects and am conversant in them. I enjoy stimulating conversation, discussions, and debates. Given my beliefs I'd probably have been more at home in 18th century America.
  • John, 64 from Lafayette, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Lafayette, LA
  • Terran, 61 from Erath, LA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Erath, LA
    I have been single for the last 5 years and ready to settle down. God and my children . Dining Out, Movies and family time. I like to take care of my lady. She would come first.I like doing things together. No bars, no fishing, no golf , no hunting . Lot of lady time . Give me a chance.