Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Nebraska Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Nebraska Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Matthew, 56 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Omaha, NE
    I would describe myself as very dedicated, dependable, hard-working and sincere. I am honest to a fault. While I take my responsibilities seriously, I do enjoy life and the medicine of laughter. I want very much to share my life with someone and have open and honest communication. I have traveled extensively. I grew up in Nebraska, went to college in Chicago, and subsequently worked and lived in Chicago, Los Angeles, Rome, Zurich and Detroit before moving back to Omaha. I appreciate my midwestern roots but value the experience I gained from my travels and work. I am well-educated, with an engineering degree and an MBA. I am looking for some stability at this point in my life (which is not to say that I don't still enjoy traveling). I maintain a regular exercise routine, which is important to me (to relieve stress as well as stay in great shape). I love music, sports, gardening and cooking. I am devoted to my family and am extremely loyal. I believe that you are either 'green and growing or ripe and rotting', which is to say I try to make myself a better person each and every day. If you are interested to this point, let me know, I'd be happy to share more about myself with you...and get to know you! I am seeking someone who is very self-assured and is comfortable 'in their own skin', someone who can be independent and assertive yet wants to be reliant on a mate for emotional support. I am looking for a mature individual who still has that little girl inside and isn't afraid to let her show! I want a Christ-centered relationship with someone who will cling to that rock with me when the storms of life come. I'd also like to find someone who really values spending quality time with family. A great sense of humor is essential!
  • Michael, 55 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Omaha, NE
    I was born and raised in Omaha, NE, where I currently reside. I attended a Catholic grade school and a Jesuit high school. I am the second of six children, with one older brother, a younger brother, and three younger sisters. My Mom and siblings live close by, resulting in constant interactions and family gatherings. My Dad is deceased. All five siblings are married and have children, with 15 nieces/nephews. I work as a geologist for an engineering firm, where I engage in environmental studies and remediation of contaminated sites. I have traveled to about 20 states and West Germany for work, though my travel is more limited as of the last four years, with only occassional short trips for work. I attend Mass on Sundays and occasionally during the week. I am fairly outgoing, and enjoy conversing with people, am honest and loyal to friends and family. Though outgoing, I tend to have a limited circle of close friends that have similar interests. My primary hobbies include hunting and flyfishing, shooting archery, ice fishing, and tying flies. I generally take at least two to four hunting or fishing trips a year for four to nine days at a time. I also enjoy cooking, though cooking for one can be tedious at times (lots of leftovers). I enjoy reading, though finding time to just sit can be challenging. Favorite authors include John Geirach, Nick Lyons, Kurt Vonnegut Jr., Stephen Jay Gould, and P. J. O'Rourke, amongst others. For exercise, I walk, do pushups, and light weight lifting. I enjoy listening to folk, new age, Irish and African music and a variety of rock music. I do not go to movies very often. My taste in movies leans more toward Monty Python, Mel Brooks, and similar fare. I do work on my house, but consider it to be more of a task than an exciting challenge. I do have a large wildflower garden. At my age, I am a little leary about having children, but choose to keep an open mind on that subject. I do not have any pets (allergies) but do have several cactus plants. One last note, I do not smoke, but do drink. I particulary enjoy single malt scotch, but regularly drink beer as well, and prefer red to white wine.
  • Sean, 47 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Omaha, NE
    I like to do all sorts of things. I am involved in sports and other activities. I love to going plays and movies. I would love to travel, but I just have not had the opportunity to do so, so if you want to show me the world I will follow or I can lead. I drink socially, but I am sick of the bar scene. I am patriotic and loyal to my country, even though I don t like everything that is going on in it. I love the month of September with some of the most breathtaking sunsets that we have during that time of year. Being outside is a plus for me, and I love fresh air. Write me about any specific question.
  • Jeffrey, 44 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Omaha, NE
    I'm really not good at expressing myself in writing. What I'm looking for... I can to the realization a while back that I am the happiest when I am giving myself to another. This has lead ti closer to Christ. I find though I still have a calling to married life. I looking to pour myself out for another, in hopes we will lead each other to Christ.
  • Zach, 33 from Lincoln, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Lincoln, NE
    I guess I'm a pretty simple guy, but life is complicated. I'm definitely not perfect. God's strength is made perfect in our weakness. I'm still trying to wrap my head around that, though I'll probably never truly understand it here on Earth. I go to Mass and Confession as often as I can, and I try to be active with my faith. I know I'm not holy or as good as I can be. I love being Catholic, I always try to be a better one. I'm the youngest of 12 (8 Women and 4 Men). I've always lived in Lincoln, and probably will for awhile. My siblings are all over the country literally. Some of them have fallen away from the Church for one reason or another, but they're all good people and I still love them even when we fight. I have 12 nieces and nephews plus one on the way. I like to hang out with friends. They're very important to me. I didn't always have friends. I hate losing them no matter what the reason. I like to cook, but I don't get to very often. I like being adventurous, although it can take me awhile to work up my courage. I like to go with flow, but i can take charge if need be. I like a quiet evening at home, but I don't like being cooped up. I like lots of different movies. When it comes to music, I don't have many favorites. I like all different kinds, except for most Rap and Metal. As for paintings and sculptures, I prefer styles such as Renaissance, Classical, and Impressionism. I am by no means an art buff. I like to travel, but I don't like the hassle. When I go on vacation, I go to relax. I'm currently getting into zymurgy aka homebrewing. My friends started doing it a few years ago, and that's what got me started. I made my first batch an American Light Pilsner, which turned out pretty good. I also made a batch of honey wheat ale. I made an award winning batch of Morat which is mead (beer or wine made from honey) made with mulberries. I've also made a batches of Cyser (Mead made with apple cider or juice) and show mead.
  • Bill, 33 from Gretna, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Gretna, NE
    Hey, laaadies, how's it going? I have Spina Bifida and use a wheelchair most of the time, although I can walk. I am a pretty chill person and am very easy to get along with.
  • Gary, 64 from Lincoln, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Lincoln, NE
    I am passionate about family and friends. Also love Husker athletics and look forward to working or attending sporting events. Person most influential to me was my dad, he taught me sense of responsibility and respect. For fun and leisure, I love golf and play as much as I can.
  • TJ, 21 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    21, Omaha, NE
    I am a fun and caring person that is looking for a compatible partner that has similar traits and desires as myself. I like to read, exercise and hang out with friends and family. I am a computer engineering student in my 3rd year at UNO. I hope to have a nice family of my own someday.
  • Kevin, 46 from North Platte, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    46, North Platte, NE
    Remember where you're from. The most influential people in my life will always be my parents/grandparents. My kids are very important to me. I enjoy going to their activities and seeing them develop.
  • Craig, 48 from Lincoln, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    48, Lincoln, NE
    Hi, Just a little about myself. I am proud father of 2 son's. My oldest is in college in Omaha and my youngest is a senior in high school. Really enjoy spending time with them, going to their events or just to a ballgame or movie. I had a lot of fun coaching them when they were growing up. I work for a govt. agency in Lincoln, in the Natural Resources field. Have worked for them over 12 years now. Health and fitness are pretty important to me. I exercise several times a week and enjoy playing league tennis. I also am an active member of my parish. I am a Lector and a member of the Knights of Columbus.
  • David, 54 from Omaha, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Omaha, NE
    I enjoy being outside when the weather is nice. When the weather is cold I enjoy a good movie. In my spare time I like going for a motorcycle ride to a new location to check out a new restaurant or park. I am blessed with good health and I go to the gym 6 days a week. I am looking for a lady to do things together with whether it be going to see a concert, restaurant or a ride to a new location. I am easy going and look forward to each new day. Thank you for reading my profile. If you reach to me I will respond back. David
  • Jesse, 27 from Weston, NE
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Weston, NE
    Born and raised on the farm and it's what I enjoy doing most. I work in ag sales and when I'm not on the road with that, I'm at home farming and raising my cattle. I have a blue heeler named Rocky and come from a big family, so I enjoy having good conversations and laughing with my family and friends. Faith, family and farming are three of my top priorities and are the three things that make me happiest!