Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse North Carolina Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting North Carolina Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • James, 54 from Charlotte, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Charlotte, NC
    Hi there. I'm Catholic and single and looking. I'm young looking for my age and young at heart also. I'm kind,spirited,trustworthy and have been told that I'm quite humorous.Just wait, you'll see. I'm good at opening jars....just saying. Can be very reserved but also outgoing at other times. I am a very good listener....thats good , right? Loyal for sure. If you are really looking to meet a good guy, thats me. I even open doors. Look forward to meeting you. Good luck in your search.
  • RJ, 59 from Hickory, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Hickory, NC
    I had thought about joining Catholic Match for a long time, and finally joined in May, 2013. It's kinda tough being a Catholic in the south - not a lot of us out here! Coming from Chicago, and then from Connecticut, it's a night and day difference in the numbers of Catholics. No complaints though - I do love North Carolina! I'm a pretty low-maintenance, humble kind of guy. Self-sufficient, pretty satisfied where I am at this point in life, and feel pretty blessed and fortunate about my life. So a bit about my background .... I was married for about 6 years, after a long period of dating. Unfortunately, my wife and I grew apart, which led to us separating, and an eventual annulment. I've really been on my own for the past few years, moving to Hickory NC to take a new position in mid-2010. My position keeps me really busy; however, I would like the opportunity to meet a great person and experience the warmth and companionship that's been absent in my life for the past few years. I recently accepted a new opportunity as Global Service Delivery Manager. I work for a great company, and am fortunate to work with some really great people. I do enjoy my work, so I'm in the office quite a bit, and/or doing some work from home. But hey ... if you enjoy your work, it's not really work at all. My passions outside of work include travel and automobiles, and a strong interest in technology. I've not traveled overseas for a few years, so I'm planning on a trip, hopefully this year, to Europe. I enjoy automobiles and the various people I've met because of my interest. I've been fortunate in that I grew up in a small, but pretty close-knit family. We've remained close throughout the years, despite living hundreds of miles away from each other. My parents definitely instilled me with a strong moral compass, compassion for others, and a strong work ethic. Leisure time? Right now, to be honest ... my leisure time is relaxing at home after a solid work week. I also enjoy going for drives ... that ties in with my passion for automobiles. I have a real love for animals. I grew up with dogs ... my favorite was my parents' Samoyed ... just a wonderful, loving dog. I'd love to have a Samoyed now; however, my time in the office wouldn't fit with a Samoyed's temperament. So ... I now have the next best thing .. a Persian cat ... very loving, and a great companion, plus he's pretty low maintenance!
  • Matt, 32 from Arden, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Arden, NC
    I'm 32 and am looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. Up to this point I have put the majority of my focus on my education rather than finding a relationship. I now have a job I enjoy as a synthetic organic chemist making chemicals for a number of different industries including pharmaceutical, agricultural, materials, and energy storage. A little more about myself: I am single, never married, and have no children (at least that I know of) That "at least that I know of" line was a joke I am sure I don't have any children I am a quite easy going person and a little shy (if I wasn't I probably wouldn't still be single) I grew up in Northern Kentucky I got a PhD form The Ohio State University (Go Bucks!) I did a postdoc at The University of Alabama (Roll Tide!) I am a big college football fan Some of my favorite movies are : It's a Wonderful Life, Dumb and Dumber, Napoleon Dynamite, and O Brother Where Art Thou. In my free time I enjoy hiking, watching television, spending time with family, and playing card and board games.
  • Bryan, 33 from Charlotte, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Charlotte, NC
    My name is Bryan. I am a hardworking man on an IT field and had given most of my time to it. I love hanging out with toddlers from my friends homes on my spare time. I enjoy going out connecting with nature... and a bit of day dreaming (when at home)... mostly. :)
  • John, 59 from Henderson, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    59, Henderson, NC
    In many ways I am quite like Don Quixote as I have traveled down many roads, in many lands, and I have aimed my lance at many a windmill only to return back to my steed. I have settled down at this point of my life's journey after having lived in three different continents as I was growing up. My life today is centered around Jesus Christ and Mary in whatever I do and wherever I may be. My life is coming together as a really beautiful thing and I can't remember when I have enjoyed living as much as I do today. There is one thing missing though and that is my better half; so I am starting off on another journey to find this person. Could that be you? I was born in Monterrey California and have lived in South America, Rome Italy, Germany, Thailand, and in most of the states along the eastern seaboard of the states. My father is Italian American and my mom is from Georgia(a true Georgia Peach) so my heritage is comprised of an admixture of Italian, Sicilian, Irish, and Scottish descents. I have 3 younger brothers, and a huge extended family - especially on the Italian side. When I lived overseas, I was fortunate to live in the countryside and I immersed myself into whatever culture I may have been in at the time. I speak four languages to include Italian, Sicilian, Spanish, and Thai - I learned my Sicilian from my grandmother - I spent my teenage years growing up with her and learned so much. Back in the day, she was the one person that was most influential in keeping me true to the Catholic Faith. My other grandmother was really accomplished as a teacher and I got my love of reading and learning from her. My job background is as diverse as could be - a guidance counselor gave me the idea of mastering a given field of endeavor and then moving on to the next ... so I have worked in landscaping, construction, retail, but most of my career was in the IT environment as a systems analyst. Today I am exploring other changes and I know that for now, I am where the Good Lord wants me to be.
  • JJ, 26 from Balsam Grove, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Balsam Grove, NC
    My interests are fairly varied with my primary interests besides my faith being the outdoors(hiking, canoeing, fishing, camping), history(including family history), sports, and agriculture.
  • Philip, 26 from Granite Falls, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Granite Falls, NC
    Born and Raised in Puerto Rico but reside here in Granite Falls, NC. I'm very family oriented, and love sports (but then again what guy doesn't). I love to play baseball and spend time hanging out with friends. I'm an easy going person and try to stay clear of any drama.
  • Chris, 29 from Goldsboro, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Goldsboro, NC
    I'm passionate about truth and helping others as I'm able. Ive tended to be someone that people can easily talk with for most of my life. I'm currently in the middle of a transition toward what I feel is going to be the best years of my life. My background is construction management/carpentry and 6 years in the Air Force. I have decided to take my life much more slowly and with less stress. Simplicity is calling my name. My dad has been the most influential person in my life. An ore miner in northern Michigan but went to school for ministry and was a man of deep faith. He helped care for three girls as his own when he married my mom. Then they had 5 more! I really enjoy music and play a little guitar from time to time. Love to see live music of almost any kind. My 'noisy' music days are behind me though. My brother and his wife in Michigan run a daycare out of their home and one of my favorite things to do while I lived nearby was to go and play with all the kids.
  • Mark, 31 from Quezon City, PH
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Quezon City, PH
    Hello! Just actually looking around to meet some new friends. Although, It would be great if I would be able meet the ONE here. I've been single for quite some time (7 years) because I take relationships seriously. I don't fear commitment, I fear wasting my time. It's better to wait long than marry wrong. Trust in God's timing. It's better to wait a while and have things fall into place, than to rush and have things fall apart.
  • Tom, 27 from Raleigh, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Raleigh, NC
    I'm just an ordinary man who lives by a plan and usually a backup plan. I am usually immersed in soothing and upbeat music. Solving a challenging problem excites me very much. You won't find an unwavering green tea fan like me anywhere else. I secretly drool inside my mouth when the recipes I get from my friends turns out to be perfect. Monday through Friday, I'm a computer engineer riddled with a new problems everyday. Edit: The weather is much better now. Trails here I come!! I absolutely love instrumental music (not loud). I crave for the feeling when my lungs are filled with a fresh air during my usual outdoor runs (and also the feeling of gasping for air right after a short fast paced run). I like to have meaningful conversations with anyone who is willing to understand other person's perspective (without judging). I like to grab a book (anything but history) and unwind after a long day (when I'm not playing volleyball) I enjoy the excitement /smiles/crazy laughs/when playing card games with my close friends over the weekends. I find it pretty funny to make my friends laugh by greeting them in their own language (in my own broken accent). I secretly feel honoured when somebody is honest and corrects me when I'm wrong/did something wrong (even though it stings a bit in the beginning) I want to spend quality time with that special person who is smart and honest. I'm more of an outdoorsy person so it would be awesome if my potential partner has similar interests. Many have told me that communication is key in any relationship; I couldn't ask for anything more than a partner who can communicate very well (during good times as well as bad times)
  • Daniel, 35 from Cary, NC
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Cary, NC
    Spanish is my primary language. I am passionate about my work and am strong in my faith. I am the eldest of three siblings, which I had to work a lot from a boy to help at home. I like sports, soccer, music, and talking to new people.
  • Miguel, 47 from Las Pinas, PH
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Las Pinas, PH
    I am responsible, loyal and a homebody type of guy. I would prefer to seek someone who has a similar trait. Im a typical Leo and whatever characteristics it has defines my personality. I believe that God will give me a second chance in life by having a woman whom I can live together forever.