Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Thunder Bay Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Ontario Diocese of Thunder Bay Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Denis, 68 from Marathon, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Marathon, CA
    UPDATE: The Court of the First Instance has declared my marriage null. Received the final decree and while I am not quite emotinally free of the past, am unencumbered now. Retired gentleman, part time Bon Vivant, active with the Knights of Columbus, the parish council of my church, the Arthitis Society and happy that I can return to bed if an 06:00 wake up call is too early. Have let my sub'n lapse and am taking a break for a time. I'm the eldest of five children, three brothers and one sister who is the baby of the family. I think of myself as a "Glass 1/2 full" person with a good sense of humour. I like to look for the plusses in a situation but have been known to miss identifying what it is. I'm a personable sort who prefers to be in the supporting cast but can share the limelight as the situation dictates. I've worked in a union environment in an office for over 30 years, the majority of which was women who came to treat me like one of the girls. LOL. I am divorced after a 25 year marriage and have two adult children who live in larger urban areas. I enjoy Golfing, Fishing, Reading and do a bit of Camping, Hiking, Cycling and Cross Country Skiing. I have been described as a Nice Guy but lazy. I am on the Parish Council at church and am an active member in the Knights of Columbus. I have been active in Scouts Canada, for 24 yrs, as a leader and most recently as the Secretary for the local Group committee. I have been told I am easy going and have a good sense of humour. I like to laugh. I sit down for a quiet time with God and read the Bible daily.
  • Kennith, 32 from Fort Frances, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Fort Frances, CA
    I did missions work with NET Ministries of Canada, I have a passion for Theology of the Body by Saint JP2. I love the outdoors, I love to cook and bake as I grew up in my grandparents bakery. I work full time at a local lumber shop and in my spare time I am the Lifeteen YM at my parish, I love a good joke and can be funny , i figure that you need to have a little humor working in youth ministry. You know when see a person just singing out right in their car with the music... ya that's me. I am an active member of the K of C, I am the oldest of 4 and have 2 sisters and one brother. I am a bit old fashioned when it comes to women holding doors and stuff like that , old style comedy is where it is at, ie three stooges , Any other questions just ask.
  • Dom, 43 from Kenora, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Kenora, CA
    Hi there. I signed on CM this morning and I see that I'm required to fill in more complete information, so here goes. My passions in life, I love travelling and try to every chance I get. I'm fairly busy with work and after work projects so I don't travel as often as I like, but i would like to change that at some point.
  • Tanner, 22 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Thunder Bay, CA
    Warning: I don't live in the artic lol I may live in Canada but no polar bears or igloos here lol. When I'm not hiking along the beautiful lands of Canada you'd find me reading, laughing with friends and family and just enjoying life! I love the catholic faith and wish to find someone who feels the same.I go weekly to church and try to go to at least one weekday mass. Which is infrequent in the winter months due to my schedule and other things. However, id attend mass daily if possible and I do in the summertime. I am looking to find a woman who would attend weekday Mass as well sometimes. I also like to read, so if you do too major points. I also like to laugh and have a sense of humor, so if you do as well that's a bonus. I am currently in school to become an accountant. What can I say I have a thing for finance!! I love nature and the outdoors, when possible my favorite thing to do is take a hike or go for a walk. I also love to read all kinds of books. If I had to describe myself with 3 words id say that I am kind, honest and loyal. Im not perfect but then again who is! There is a lot more to me than what is written above get to know me :) Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile
  • Steve, 36 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Thunder Bay, CA
    Looking to find someone with same qualities, especially with faith. I like to take it easy after a hard days work . I have many ambitions but I can't do everything.
  • Tom, 52 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Thunder Bay, CA
    I love staying active and going to the gym. Eating healthy and enjoying the outdoors in summer months. Being a musician is a big part of my life. I love to be creative with my musical gifts and am usually involved in some kind of project with an end goal in mind. Travel and living abroad have been most influential in my life. Various teachers throughout my life have also had a huge impact on my outlook.
  • Preston, 25 from Orillia, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Orillia, CA
    I'm new to the online dating thing, so forgive me if my profile could use more information (if you're curious, feel free to ask). I'm currently going through the RCIA process, and would like to have a relationship with God as well as meet someone that shares my values and beliefs. I would imagine it would be taken from meeting that person. I'm a college graduate and I am going through Lakehead University's Political Science Pre Law Program, with the hope of eventually becoming a lawyer, as I am very passionate about law. I am really goal-driven, and would like to have someone that is in the same boat as me, in that sense. I lead a life that some people may call boring, but I prefer to say it is quiet. I like to think I'm a funny, intelligent, happy-go-lucky, grateful person that enjoys quiet nights in, or bistros. I also like to go for walks, get a cup of coffee, design my future house (it's the coolest small house you will ever see, I promise you that). My family is my world, as they have always been there for me, and I owe them so much. I don't do drugs, or have a criminal record (and I don't intend to start either of those). I am not a "country boy" as many men describe themselves, but am more of a suburb guy, but that doesn't mean that I'm afraid of manual labour, or that I don't know how to change a car tire. I'm a very strong believer in self-improvement and work-ethic. Those are very important parts of my every day life. I don't know what else to say, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask.
  • Bruce, 48 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    48, Thunder Bay, CA
    Family and friends mean the world to me.I have a very open mind and am eager for new experiences in my life.I love with all my heart and soul and believe God will help me find the right woman to love me and accept me for who I am.
  • Anthony, 47 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Thunder Bay, CA
    I am looking for someone that will complement each other well. Looks and personality, lifestyle and habits all matter. Income, usually matters, practically, because it is linked to personal culture and values. I think a certain amount of time spent each day is vital for a relationship. Also, a couple should share some strong elements in common. Race is usually very important, and also ideas and beliefs. I have found that practically there is a strong connection here. Io sono italiano e io parlo, scrivo e capisco italiano. Io piace italiano cinema e musica. I would say I am looking for a woman who enjoys cooking and if she works, then the only other time we would spend together as quality time would be leisure. Ideally and practically, a husband and wife would own a business together where they interact together for a time throughout the day; or, that they're directed goals are linked by their work life and way-of-life somehow, through the same business initiative. But the hands-on approach is best. I hold the view that 'a family that prays together, stays together.' There have been various Protestant 'plays' on this theme as a rebel variation such as 'a family that works together, stays together', and I hold that true as well, regardless of its original etymology. They both, really, are rooted in conservative mainstream Roman Catholic doctrine and truth. Again, I believe that a couple should share something in common. I'm Italian. And the only thing I would really object to the most would be sharing the same body parts. I love to cook, and who I eat with at my table is almost a personally sacred time. I hold the very same instinct with whom I share a drink with, which, is rare. I don't like getting drunk but cook with alcohol all the time. I play chitarra flamenco e italiano. I draw, love poetry in my private world, and love camping, canoeing, baseball, hockey and the outdoors. As far as my appearance is, I would say I look NW Sicilian, Caucasian and noticeably European and what I choose to wear often immediately makes me suspect of Italian ancestry. I have conservative views of women, but my ideals in their beauty can intoxicate my judgments for them.
  • Waqqas, 28 from Thunder Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Thunder Bay, CA
  • Darcy, 45 from Kenora, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Kenora, CA
    Hi, I'm looking for a friendship first. Coffee, walks anything that we can do to get to know each other and take our time with that. I am ready for the next phase but not in a hurry. I am happily busy with my kids and career which I both love. Lately I'm finding personal accomplishments are a bit lackluster without a special person with which to share them. Read over my profile and if this seems interesting, then I hope to hear from you. If not, all the best in your search! I'm not from Winnipeg but definitely will travel. I was raised in a city and miss the culture, food, energy and opportunities that a city offers.
  • Luke Lundy, 23 from London, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    23, London, CA