Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Oregon Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Oregon Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Raymond, 49 from Salem, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Salem, OR
    I am a dedicated father of four wonderful children who live with me part time, but most of the time. My faith is very important to me and I feel truly blessed to be a "Cradle Catholic". Although I never attended Catholic schools, my children do and Catholic education is very important to us. I enjoy outdoor activities, going to the gym, long walks, Flogging Molly (and other good music) and the beauty that the State of Oregon has to offer. I find humor in most things. I am half Basque and have an extended family that I would describe as large, pretty close-knit and definitely "Basque". I work with "at-risk" youth and their families. I have done this, in one capacity or another, for the past fifteen years.
  • Patrick, 28 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Portland, OR
    I live here locally in the NW and don't know to many people. I am the one who are looking for friends and hang without getting to serious but venture into a casual relationship with someone. I love to read, cook, eat and listen to music as well watch and play video games.
  • John, 32 from Albany, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Albany, OR
    I'm a Midwestern farm boy turned scientist/engineer who was recently transplanted to Oregon. Above all I am a practicing Catholic who is here in search of the right woman to share my life with. I think the phrase practicing is appropriate because I believe there is always room for improving my relationship with God. I love to learn how to do new things, so I have quite a few hobbies. I particularly enjoy the creative and productive nature of gardening and woodworking. When I'm with friends I like to see a movie, go fishing or camping, or play a board game; though when you're with a real friend what you are doing is less important than enjoying each other's company. I love to read science fiction, historical works, theology, and philosophy with J.R.R. Tolkien, Tom Clancy, and Thomas Aquinas among my favorites. As a child my mother would take away my books until my chores were done, so you might call me a bookworm. My personality fits best in the Myers-Briggs INTJ type. I can be slow to get to know, but I'm very devoted to my friends as I believe in quality over quantity. I'm naturally a reserved person who really opens up when a connection is made. Joining Catholic Match was not something I saw myself doing in the past, but I hope it will be a rewarding experience.
  • Christopher, 50 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Portland, OR
    I am a family-oriented good guy, father to a wonderful daughter and puppy owner. I am a committed Catholic and very active in my parish as a volunteer (President of Saint Vincent de Paul and Sacramental Prep teacher). I also like to have fun and hope to meet a wonderful woman who gets where I am coming from and wants to share her life with me as well. I am a big fan of C.S. Lewis and Joseph Girzone. I am a professional and dress accordingly (not a slob) but if you have a secret desire to help your boyfriend pick out his clothes, I am a project waiting to happen! Like to laugh? I'm your guy :) Q: Why did the Catholic cross the road? A: For the spiritual exercise.
  • Steve, 74 from Aurora, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Aurora, OR
    I have reconnected with my former Catholic life. I'm looking forward to meeting someone with whom I can enjoy social activities: dinners, hiking, visiting (e.g. Black Butte home), travel (e.g. riverboat cruises in Europe), symphony, going to movies, golfing and many others. I am known as a "connector" with people I've met through my work--from FORTUNE magazine editors to entrepreneurs--a skill that I initially developed at Xavier University (Cincinnati, Ohio) as homecoming chair, and continued through life. My focus in this regard has always been an interest in people-- their work, activities, personalities, and their interests-- and how I might help them. I have a unusual combination of background work related experiences from corporate executive in New York to dean of a School of Management in Oregon, with two successful entrepreneurial venture and as a professor, teaching HBS cases in an MBA program. Throughout these varied experiences I have been blessed with several mentors, the most memorable of which are a university president and an academic strategy consultant. My leisure time is just beginning and I'm seeking a person to enjoy and share it with, from golfing to outdoor activities, simply being together to learn from each other would sum up my interest. I do volunteer on several boards, am a business mentor in the Mercy Corps program and have recently joined the Oregon Symphony as an ambassador, which continues my connection to the Northwest business and nonprofit communities.
  • Jim, 50 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Portland, OR
    I'm a bear of very simple brain... I'm still learning every day, but have managed to figure a few things out so far! I enjoy time with others and have a number of hobbies I like to engage in. Even more so now that the empty nest stage is here. :) I'm not ready to foreclose on the dream of finding the right person to share life's experiences with. Drop me a line... I'd love to get to know more about you!
  • Brian, 27 from Portland, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Portland, OR
    My name is Brian. The masks I wear include teacher, brother, son, friend, mentor, coach, student, Catholic, outdoor enthusiast, volunteer, future professional athlete (in my childhood dreams, before growing to be only 5'6" prevented a career in the NBA ;), destroyer of karaoke songs, international traveler, and dance instructor (ok, not really, I'm terrible at dancing, but I try!). I'm a pretty easy going guy and love to go adventures. I've traveled and lived on four continents, and am hoping to get to more before too long. Anyone with fun travel stories? I'd love to hear from you! I'm pretty traditional (who says chivalry is dead?!) and tend to get along with just about anyone. My family is incredibly important to me and will always be a main priority, along with my faith. Right now, I'm on here looking for a relationship. As for hobbies, I like to stay active as much as possible and really enjoy any kind of sports. I especially like to play (to various levels of success!) basketball and soccer.
  • Daniel, 24 from Hillsboro, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Hillsboro, OR
    I moved to the area this last summer for work. I like to go fishing and hiking. I have recently started drawing which has been a blast. I love being outside and active throughout the day. I like to see the good in people. I try to be the friend I would want to have. Its not always easy but then again thats probably part of the reason I try. I got most of my life together so far and would like to keep things moving forward.
  • Javier, 34 from Tigard, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Tigard, OR
    I'm a dog lover to the core. Never been married and have no kids. I think that family is the only thing that matters in this world. I play as much video games as going out for a hike. I find humor in everything and don't take things seriously as much as possible. Interesting conversations are as important as being comfortable during the silent moments.
  • Earl, 74 from Hines, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Hines, OR
    I like to travel, like to fish, like to golf , go out to dinner but l like company like to work around homelike to see new places,an visit relatives and friends . I am very friendly and compatible and like to show affection,gentle, I treat people the way I like being treated . I like traveling by car trips but I like companionship , do not traveling by my self .
  • Mark, 46 from Bend, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Bend, OR
    Hi. I'm starting to date after being married for a long time. I'm a dad first and I have family and friends that I'm close to and stay active with. I'm pretty laid back and enjoy minimal drama. Family and good friends and very important to me. I enjoy going out as much as a bottle of wine and watching a movie at home. I'm an old fashioned guy who opens the door for a lady and walks on the street side of the sidewalk. If you don't care about that stuff then I'm not the guy for you. When I'm with my son we do lots of guy stuff. Tinkering on our project car, hitting the gym, going mountain biking or hiking, camping etc. When I have some free time I like to go out with my friends or hit the trails by myself. When I'm with someone I like to eat good food and enjoy a movie or all of the above stuff. I'm looking for a woman confident enough to wear minimal make-up during the day and then get dressed up for a night out with me.
  • Glenn, 60 from Eugene, OR
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Eugene, OR
    I'm in my late 50's, active and outgoing. The age range of my partner that I think is reasonable is 55 to 60, but sometimes things don't come in the package we're expecting, so if you're a little older or younger, it's ok. I'm looking for a normal, regular kind of lady whose behavior is consistent, in a positive way; you are kind to people, whether anyone is watching or not; you repair problems when you create them -- in life, with your partner, or with others. Most people like you and your friends are as well-respected as you are. I appreciate being with active people who can carry on an intelligent conversation and find the humor. I am a general contractor based in Springfield. I am a big believer in communication. I very much enjoy conversation with people who have different points of view and consider conversation to be more than just taking turns talking. It is what makes friendships and relationships succeed or fail. I am an independent person but I know my friends are always there when I need them. I enjoy being able to find humor in things that people take so seriously such as politics. I enjoy people who understand compassion. A person without compassion will destroy themselves, as will a nation, as will a world. I am not talking about someone going out and doing a bunch of nice stuff for people and then expecting a parade to be held in their honor. I am talking about doing what you want to do then letting everyone else figure out what happened. To tell the whole truth, it helps me distinguish who the people around me really are. Nice is just nice. A strong work ethic is also a characteristic that I seek out in the people I choose to be around. Not that I wish to be judgmental, but it is more fun to share a life with someone than it is to make a life for them. The companion I am looking for will be able to help fill the potholes in highway of life. it will require that we both be headed basically in the same direction. I enjoy boating, camping, fishing, water skiing, snowboarding, softball (I'm not very good but it is fun) I am truly looking for a relationship with a lady who is my best friend. Intimacy means trust and openness. Differences of opinions are topics for conversation. If you would like to know more, or even if you are just curious, drop me a line so we can talk about it.