Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Senior Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Senior Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Sebastian, 61 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Williamsport, PA
    After my wife died six years ago I have not dated since. I am now ready to start dating again since my daughter is now seventeen. The only thing I have done all those years is workout, work and going to church. She can take care of herself now with my guidance. I am open to anything from fitness, golf or travel.
  • William, 66 from Olyphant, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Olyphant, PA
    I've been a radiation therapist treating cancer for the past 34 yrs.until my retirement in 2006. I'am considering to start some real estate investing,and have been taking some home courses to learn some of my options,and also have a mentor to guide me into the approved deals ,so i don't make any wrong initial investments.
  • Joseph, 70 from Bushkill, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Bushkill, PA
    I volunteer. Usually very actively. Knights of Columbus ( Grand Knigkt- St. Johns), National Park service (reception) NY Biology Teachers Association (treasurer), Board of Directors Pocono Mt. Lake Estates Community Association ( assistant treasurer and I run Bingo on Saturday evenings). I travel (Time share) Florida, San Francisco, Cape Cod, Vermont, Virgina (Williamsburg), Hilton Head. I use my points system to travel. I am looking for a companion to travel with. I have a little dog Ginger (lasa)
  • Joe, 63 from Wilkes Barre, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Wilkes Barre, PA
    Work in the real estate field, Enjoy the outdoors and camping trips.I enjoy cross country skiing. bicycling,drives & travel, to just about anywhere.. Like to tour historic places. Dinners out, plays and movies. Enjoy meeting new people, long walks, dancing, tennis, swimming, miniture golf.
  • Louis, 63 from Kunkletown, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Kunkletown, PA
    I am looking forward to meeting a woman who will truly be as committed to a relationship as loyal as I am ,loving,caring,god fearing,while understanding that no one is perfect,as neither are relationships,but if both remain determined to keep things alive it can become strong loving,happy and rewarding experience ,I have been blessed to have grownup with such examples,I enjoy the outdoors,sitting around a nice fire enjoying the stars and night air having good conversations,fishing,hunting,a boat ride on a nice lake,visiting family and friends,a nice dinner at a restaurant on occasions,a nice drive exploring the sites,a nice quiet evening at home,watching tv or a movie with my loved one.
  • Fran, 61 from Scranton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Scranton, PA
    Two daughters, very much part of my life. enjoy staying fit, working hard, good mystery books, sports on tv or at the stadium. pretty good on the grill, very shaky otherwise. Long time airline manager, now in a new career which has been very challenging as its so different.
  • Rob, 62 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Williamsport, PA
    Out on my own for the first time in 20 some years. What am I looking for, you tell me, I didn't ask to be hear. Are there any real people in this world or is everyone consumed by this fantastic" stay in touch with the rest of the world" culture we live in? Now that I have expressed my displeasure with our worlds social habits I would like to let you know I am not completly crazy. It would be nice to add alittle more peace and tranquillity to my existance other than payer and mass. I enjoy smiles, nature, quite mornings, family,cooking ,and oh ya golf.
  • Bill, 60 from Dallas, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Dallas, PA
    I consider myself a simple man on the outside, but much more complex on the inside. I enjoy doing little things, simple things such as taking a car ride and not knowing where I will end up...stopping at roadside vendors, antique shops or just a farm stall. Going for walks along a river or strolling along an easy trail not in any particular rush is preferred to rushing about a city although I do love big cities like NYC. But I find the older I get, the less I like fighting traffic and crowds which finds me going to New York less and less and retreating to empty country roads. The ocean is still my favorite place. The wind and the waves draw me in and have since I was very young and I hope I can end up there permanently, some happy day. I don't need a grand adventure anymore. Climbing ice covered mountain's or dropping out of a plane are no longer on my bucket list. I've never felt the need to 'make up for lost time' by cramming every outrageous thing I could think of or filling up my calendar with endless events just to stay busy. My life has been rather full and I am content with my life for the most part. Down time is just as important as doing something interesting. And finding interesting things to see or participate in is never a problem. Staying active physically and mentally is important and I take care of both. Gym time is something I enjoy but I am NOT a work out freak, but more of a light workout type 3-4 times a week. Working on my house and in my large yard occupies much of my energy and I am not afraid to work very hard at them, sometimes to a fault and the time is coming to consider downsizing in order to have more free time and more money in my pocket! Writing is something I enjoy very much and I consider myself a hopeful author as do tens of thousands like me. I can be moody and distant at times, but that's rare. Like many people, as time goes on, I enjoy some alone time more. It helps me unwind from work and the pressures such as we all have. And in truth, I don't enjoy having all my time monopolized and I think its important to be open about that. But to have someone to share quality time and the simple pleasures, to laugh with and to talk with is the one great thing missing in my life. My faith is very important to me and I would go on a pilgrimage or visit a interesting church before I would worry about taking a Caribbean cruise. (Not that I wouldn't go on a cruise, money willing!)
  • Ron, 68 from Shickshinny, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Shickshinny, PA
    I was born in Nanticoke in NE PA but lived in Clifton, N.J - just 14 miles west of Manhattan - for over 52 years! Both of my parents roots are here in NE PA; I've needed to live here for the last few years. Shickshinny is 17 miles SW of Wilkes-Barre along the Susquehanna River; it's about 12 miles north of I 80, 67 miles west of the N.J. border. I hope to return to - or much closer to - North Jersey. I was employed at medical device manufacturer Becton Dickinson Co. in NE N.J. for 24 years. When I was young, a passion of mine became radio and music: oldies, folk, album rock, rhythm & blues, blues, adult alternative and alternative country! I became the music programmer at a commercial Top 40 radio station part time while in college and was told I was very good at it. I was also a weekend DJ there. In the late 1990s while still living in Clifton, I developed connections at the best variety oldies station I know of: WGHT AM 1500 in Pompton Lakes, N.J. when the owner / midday DJ asked for listener feedback. My input is always appreciated and often implemented. Socially, I've been a member of the North Jersey chapter of Catholic Alumni Clubs International since March 1975! I'm still their V.P. even though I'm in NE PA right now! I schedule trips back to NE N.J. around major N.J. CACI events. At www.caci.org you'll find info about our national social club for single adults who are eligible to marry in the Catholic Church. It's NOT a dating service like Catholic Match but several members did meet spouses through it. I've served as the N.J. chapter's Treasurer, newsletter editor and Acting President / First Vice President - back when we had two V.P.s! CACI has been my primary adult social life; nearly all of my friends of both sexes have come from it. BUT the closest to my "right" woman in N.J. CACI stays only a friend since she DOESN'T practice the faith, and has a credit card debt problem! I enjoy dancing, walking, swimming, picnics, auto trips and trains. I'm also an environmentalist who recycles everything that can possibly be recycled. Ladies tell me that I dress well and have a good sense of humor. I like Spring & Summer better than Autumn - even though my birthday is Nov. 4th. I dislike Winter - more so as I get older. I try to see the humor even in some serious aspects of life. I am animal friendly; dogs and cats take to me. At one time when I lived upstairs from my parents in Clifton we had 3 cats.
  • Lou, 65 from Scranton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Scranton, PA
    Unfortunately, I am very occupied by running my own business. It is nothing for me to do a 14 hour work day. I am not bragging about this. I really do not have a social life at this time. I am sure that if I met a female, and we were mutually attracted to each other, that this would change. I guess I would have to say that I am extremely passionate about my 2 children. They were good kids growing up and they have matured into extremely mature adults. They are both married with children. Their spouses are wonderful and so are my grand children. I consider myself to be extremely blessed to have such wonderful children and their families. Obviously, as they are growing up, i am looking forward to spending as much time with my children and grand children as I can. I also consider myself to be very fortunate in that I have good health. I do have high blood pressure which I keep regulated with a pill a day. Other than that I am pretty healthy. When I am not in a lazy mode, I love to take short walks and do core and light weight exercises. I do not go to the gym anymore, but I do keep active and exercise on a regular basis. Although I have not done a lot of it lately, I enjoy going out to eat, I like going to movies and concerts too.
  • Dennis, 68 from Cresco, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Cresco, PA
    Big on the outdoors, fishing,camping and boating. I have a small dog Person I need will share love of outdoors, sports would be a plus. I prefer a nonsmoker
  • John, 76 from Blakely, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Blakely, PA
    I am a sincere, loving person And humorous. First of all I love my grandchildren and family. Are you all my education to my science teacher sister Janice in parochial high school. I am a semi retired pharmacist who likes to travel, cruise on Holland America cruise line which catholic mass every morning. I love to dance, dining out , Swim and exercise and occasional skydive.