Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Scranton Traditional Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Pennsylvania Diocese of Scranton Traditional Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Rob, 62 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Williamsport, PA
    Out on my own for the first time in 20 some years. What am I looking for, you tell me, I didn't ask to be hear. Are there any real people in this world or is everyone consumed by this fantastic" stay in touch with the rest of the world" culture we live in? Now that I have expressed my displeasure with our worlds social habits I would like to let you know I am not completly crazy. It would be nice to add alittle more peace and tranquillity to my existance other than payer and mass. I enjoy smiles, nature, quite mornings, family,cooking ,and oh ya golf.
  • Robert, 79 from Kingston, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    79, Kingston, PA
    . What is happening in the country. Trying to make a difference by speaking out against issues that concern me. . Seeing the other side of the world on active duty. . Enjoying life to its' fullest by doing activities that make me complete. That includes, dancing, biking, hiking, theater, sports and traveling. Taking the time to look at the present and not looking back at what was. You can't change what happened in the past, U can only change what may be at the present time.
  • Thomas, 29 from Williamsport, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Williamsport, PA
    Hi I'm Tom. Basically just looking to meet someone who is kind, grounded and has similar values. All the rest will fall into place. Some interests of mine are playing guitar and listening to music, going fishing, drawing, being outside, movies, friends and family.
  • Anthony, 33 from Hazleton, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Hazleton, PA
    Hello I'm Anthony, . Well let me think here. I don't exactly know where to start. The whole online dating idea is a little awkward for me, and I really have no idea what I'm doing.:-] I guess when my future children ask....Dad how did you and mommy meet? I can say uuuummmmm I met your mom on the internet and it was love at first sight!!!! hahahahaha that's my sense of humor talking. I am a man who knows exactly what he wants out of life. I enjoy singing dancing playing guitar, hanging out with my friends. This summer I'm working up the courage to go sky diving. Will see how that pans out I have a fear of heights to over come, and the list goes on. I was raised traditional Catholic. I owe that to my parents for us praying the rosary every night before going to bed. I would absolutely want the same in my own family.
  • Jerry, 21 from Warren Center, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    21, Warren Center, PA
  • Ben, 60 from Old Forge, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Old Forge, PA
    One woman only man raised Catholic and built a radio station (WKGB) from scratch and married a Japanese woman in 1988 at Lady of Peace Catholic Cathedral in HI then worked at radio stations in Northeastern Pa. co-owning WKGB-FM from 1989-1997) then working at another station until 2001 where I flew to DC for a job at XM radio. I had a problem with my wife and attempted marriage counseling but my wife did not accompany me to sessions. She ended up divorcing me with a no-fault divorce. Decided to apply for an annulment in Arlington, Va in 2011 and received the decree of nullity in 2015. In 2014 diagnosed with remitting relapsing Multiple Sclerosis and now at the age of 59 have a hard time looking for interesting radio work. Someday I may be able to work at a 12 a week radio show. My next step is to apply for SSDI (Social Security Disability Income) but I love work and graduated college in 1978 and was offered a full time job the day after and never stopped until 2009. I will move on and always try hard and succeed thanks to Christ who is my life and has been since 1st holy communion when I was 7 years old! I was also diagnosed with alopecia universalis which is why my hair is not around anymore. That diagnosis was very frightening because I did have long hair and stubble but no more long hair and actually no hair anywhere on my body and my ex-wife was a hair stylist and told me about alopecia when she saw that my eyebrows were removed because of this disorder. My disorder never disrupted my life's ambitions so I was asked for an interview and was flown to DC for a position at XM radio which I did accept in early 2001 four months before we were officially on the air. I lost my hair then I lost my job at XM because of a merger (my only job loss ever) lost my wife due to a divorce and diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis but one thing has never left me and that is my faith in Christ and the Catholic Church. I may be a bit misfitish (:-)) but I am not dissuade by any physical maladies because Christ loves all of us and I look up to the late Mother Angelica who had many difficulties yet she founded EWTN global catholic media! I love my sons and honor them and will always respect my total family of five but will move on with my son's approval!
  • Ismael, 19 from Factoryville, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    19, Factoryville, PA
    Hello there, I'm a college student studying Wildlife Biology at Keystone College. I'm a big animal lover so to say though I'm not a vegetarian nor would I ever consider becoming one. I'm especially into lizards , but the Dorms don't allow them sadly. I'm a pious person, I have been since I was ten. I really thank God for blessing me with a grandmother who is so strong in the faith to help me learn and discover my own faith. She taught me the Rosary when I was young and always keeps me in her prayers. I couldn't get to where I am now without them. I love reading, and writing. I hope to become an aspiring author one day. Some of my favorite novels are Michael Crichton's Jurassic Park, ans John Green's The Fault in our Stars. Apart from fiction I also read non-fiction. I have a collection on books on Military History from various time periods. I carry books on Lizard care, Dinosaur toxonomy, and firearms. Above all I read the Holy Scriptures often, usually during my own private Bible studies. These have helped me understand my faith, and Church teaching better. My favorite Bible quote is Matthew 16:18 "And so I say to you. Thou art Peter(Rock) and upon this Rock (Peter) I shall build my Church, and the Gates of Hell shall not prevail against it." I love this excerpt because it shows the origin of the Papacy in Saint Peter. I am enjoy reading through scripture and constantly finding new thinvs I never knew before. As hinted at earlier I am into firearms. They're one of my many passions. I am a strong proponent of the Second Amendment because I strongly believe in the Church's teaching in the right to self defense. Christ even told his Apostles to arm themselves when traveling. I am somewhat of a gun nerd. I try and go to the range with my family as often as I can. I love watching movies, especially Horror films. My favorite Horror movies include, The Conjuring, Insidious, and The Exorcist. I also love to Watch A Haunting on Destination America. Horror films and TV shows like this actually made me very Catholic when I was very young. I said to myself if the Devil is real God most define try is real as well. I love to go out to the movies, and out to eat. I especially love hiking, going to the range, handling Reptiles, and having long conversations over the phone and in person.
  • TJ, 38 from McAdoo, PA
    {%action_menu%}
    38, McAdoo, PA
    My real name is Anthony, most people call me TJ . . . My faith improves and influences all aspects of my life . . . I'm creative in the fields of art and music, and I have a scientific mind . . .