Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse South Carolina Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting South Carolina Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Randy, 62 from Sumter, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Sumter, SC
    Hello there. My belief is that every great relationship starts with "Hello. I am a level headed individual who is not into playing the "mind-games" which many people out there enjoy doing. That's just not how I work! A person's emotions are among the most fragile items in this world and I'm just not into that type of BS! Living life is hard enough without the damage that type of emotional activity can leave behind! I look at each new day as a gift from God; a clean slate and a new opportunity to do what's RIGHT. As an "imperfect" person, I sometimes struggle in this area, but then I pray for God's forgiveness and press on! My life commitments have been long-term; a career in the U.S. Air Force 20+ years, marriage 20 years (when she quit on the kids and me). I live my life according to the U.S. Air Force's core values of Integrity First, Service Before Self, and Excellence In All We Do. Those values have launched many successful missions while I was in! For stress relief, I love to garden and I also love to BAKE! I bake cookies for Kairos but I love to bake cakes, and have quite a few favorites, my favorite being a Triple Chocolate Amaretto Cake. I'll be more than glad to bake one for ya! I also love to travel but it's much more interesting when you have a travel partner and are able to collect those great travel memories in pictures! Don't you agree? I have travelled to many beautiful places on this Earth; and some not-so-good places too. So if we meet, I would enjoy meeting you even if you lived a couple of hours away! This profile,like most of us, is still "a work in progress" much like an English composition which always needs revision! So, if you think you'd like to take a chance on forming a solid relationship, and if you would like the challenge of committing to making it work, AND having a wonderful life together - well you and I could, very possibly, make that happen! Communication is the key to a GREAT relationship. It's the shortest distance between two people! No Hon,, I'm not the expert on it; not by a long shot! But I do believe in it and strive to do my best to be a great speaker, and excellent listener too. Whatever you'd like to know, just ask me! I promise you, that I will have some interesting questions for you whenever we meet! Let's take our relationship nice and slow; and see what happens from there. Okay? Go ahead, life is all about taking chances! Saying "Hello" or just sending one of those "emoti-grams" is a great first step!
  • Bernie, 71 from Lexington, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Lexington, SC
    I am just a regular guy. Not a lot to Brag on. Life seems to just keeping moving on. I do enjoy watching the kids grow thru what they have to deal with, realizing I didn't know what I was doing when I was in their Position. have learned a lot lately about others and realize I am not the only one on the planet. I have stopped trying to make things happen and rather let them happen. I do not control the universe. I keep falling back to that habit but at least I know when it hurts to stop the craxy control stuff.
  • Michael, 31 from Charleston, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Charleston, SC
    I was born and raised in Charleston, SC. I went to a private elementary school and a Catholic high school. I attended college outside of Charlotte, NC. There was a Benedictine monastery on campus. I am currently working in the maritime industry. I am currently pursuing a job in the cargo security business.
  • John, 66 from Sunset, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Sunset, SC
    I'm an easy going guy who enjoys the simple things in life. I like to get out and take a ride in the mountains, go to the beach. I would enjoy going to diner and a movie with the right person when I am not working the next day. In general I would enjoy spending time with someone special.
  • Joe, 31 from Charleston, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Charleston, SC
    I'm originally from Charleston. I moved back about 3 years ago after spending some time in Jacksonville, Florida and then Chicago for work, and I'm very glad to be back. I now work full time as a project manager for a commercial construction company and part time on the weekends as a flight instructor. I'm a big sports fan (baseball and college football most) and love anything outdoors, especially on the water. My Catholic faith is the foundation and the center of my life, and I'd love to meet someone that I can share my faith and life experiences with and vice versa.
  • Adam, 28 from Trenton, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Trenton, SC
    I have Aspergers Syndrome (basically, I am a high functioning autistic man), I was a student at the University of South Carolina-Aiken. Due to circumstances I couldn't help (I almost died from illness) I had to withdraw from class. And then got sick again, anyway. Convert, first Agnostic, then Buddhist, now Catholic, from Iowa, originally, but have not lived there since I was 13. I am the 3 of 6 living children, my father was an Evangelical Lutheran, I'm really not looking to dating, I just don't want to really go anywhere else to talk to Catholics, I am interested in Soccer (Football especially Seattle Sounders FC and Liverpool), and foreign languages (German, Portuguese, and Italian, mainly, learning French), I am a Latin but have a keen interest in Byzantine spirituality. I live in South Carolina, most beautiful state in the United States. Don't let my tough exterior fool you other than the fact I'm a jerk I'm a really nice guy. I always have a moustache but I don't always have a beard. So if you see someone that looks just like me without a moustache it is not me.
  • Matt, 34 from Clover, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Clover, SC
    Originally from New Jersey. Living in South Carolina for 3 years. Working full time. Going back to school. Enjoy coffee, golf, sports, restaurants, and traveling. Love to read.
  • Joshua, 25 from Sumter, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Sumter, SC
    My name is Josh. I'm fairly new to this whole "online dating" thing and I just thought I'd test out the waters a bit. I'm currently serving in the US Air Force and, like everything, it's had its ups and downs, but I'm very grateful for the lessons I've learned and the experience it has brought me. When I'm not working, I enjoy watching sports, listening to music and playing video games.
  • Drew, 33 from Johns Island, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Johns Island, SC
    Hello, my name is Drew and I live on Johns Island. I am a chef at Kiawah Island Golf Resort which keeps me very busy, especially during the summer months. I would say that my passion stems from a desire to learn and to pass the knowledge and skills that I have developed throughout my life to my friends, family and employees. It is extremely rewarding to see my staff provide exceptional service to our guests and to provide them a product that I played a role in creating. It makes me excited to go into work because I am thinking "what can I create today?" Probably the most influential experience and person in my life would be my best friend Greg. I knew Greg from the time we were in 1st grade and we lost him last year while he was protecting his community as a police officer. There is not a day that goes by where I do not think of him and miss him dearly. I can only hope and pray to be half the person he was. Because I do not have much leisure time I typically spend it catching up on things around the house: laundry, cleaning, cooking, etc. I try to stay active; going to the gym, the pool, the beach, etc. but most of the time it is just easier to sit and rest. It would be very nice to meet someone that I can spend time with out of the apartment and to explore more of what Charleston has to offer.
  • Sean, 30 from Columbia, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Columbia, SC
    I enjoy being active especially outdoors. I enjoy running, hiking and anything that lets me enjoy the sun. I also like to read (especially theology, philosophy and classic literature). I enjoy movies, TV, and playing board games with friends as well. I like food both cooking and eating. I love experiencing and learning new things. I'm always ready for a new adventure or to discover something new. My faith life is very important to me and it is the source of all of the blessings in my life. God has loved me so much in the friends He's given me, the experiences I've had and the growth I've experienced. I truly want to live my life in His service and to help others to experience the joy that He's brought into my life. One of my favorite Bible verses is Philippians 4:4- "Rejoice in the Lord always, again I will say, Rejoice." One of my favorite quotes is from Pope Benedict: "The world offers you comfort, but you were not made for comfort, you were made for greatness."
  • Thayer, 47 from Charleston, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    47, Charleston, SC
    Love the outdoors, traveling, and staying active. Prefer the path less traveled and my glass half full. Enjoy mountain biking, snowboarding, kayaking, triathlons/adventure racing, rock climbing, mountain climbing, backpacking/hiking, sailing, fly-fishing, photography, camping, good food and live music. I would have to say my primary passion is long-distance hiking - experiencing the beauty of unspoiled wilderness and the magic of God's creation. I hiked the Pacific Crest Trail a couple years ago...the most amazing adventure ever...and it absolutely changed my life forever (among other things, its where I was reconnected with my faith). Since, have hiked the John Muir Trail, the Art Loeb Trail, the Arizona Trail, the Lost Coast Trail and the Sierra High Route. I'm planning to do it again (long-distance hiking, that is... this time the Continental Divide Trail)... and would like to find a partner to join me for part or all of the journey. Always enjoy meeting new friends; particularly the active, self-motivated, and athletic...so drop me a line if you're interested.
  • Andres, 37 from Greenville, SC
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Greenville, SC
    Hello my name Andres and I would like to meet a nice Catholic woman to have a serious relationship with. My favorite hobby is traveling, I have to been to various countries in Europe like for example Germany, Austria, England, Croatia, Slovakia etc. as you can see by my pictures. I also enjoy taking walks in the park or forest areas to exercise and breath the fresh air. I like to watch sports on tv but mostly European soccer. On the weekends I like to visit the cafe's, restaurants and go to the movies.