Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Austin Traditional Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Traditional Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Texas Diocese of Austin Traditional Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Gilbert, 53 from Austin, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Austin, TX
    I have never been married, and desire a woman preferably of white, hispanic, or oriental origin, who wishes to have children and has also never been married. Age is not so important. I have a strong belief in God and the Church. I was brought up in an old-fashioned way and I try to live my life by the same values. I am very serious about my faith and I refuse to accept anything other than a devout, God-fearing, pro-life, church-going Catholic for a spouse.I may sound too serious for most people but I am not looking to compromise my principles here, I am looking for a lifetime partner so I am not looking for "most people", only ONE. I pretty much follow the teachings of the church to the letter. As a matter of fact, in some cases I am probablly more strict than the Church is! I would love to see the Church go back to the communion rail. I do not like "communion in the hand", I take it straight from the priest in my mouth. I do not like it when people disrespect the priest and the Church by leaving church after communion and BEFORE the recessional. I do not sit down after communion until the Blessed Sacrament is placed either behind the altar, or in THE TABERNACLE! I go to confession. I really hate it, but the Lord's Will is more important than My Privacy! Even though I still hold onto the old ways I do not condemn those who do not practice their religion as rigorously as I. I believe that as a husband, I should lead by example. I will not FORCE my strict Catholic views on my wife and family as I believe that the expression of one's true faith cannot be forced! However, I will "strongly encourage" my beliefs upon them. I believe that I am a warm and reasonable person but I definitely need a woman's counsel to fully understand some situtations before making any important life long decisions.
  • Jude, 45 from Copperas Cove, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    45, Copperas Cove, TX
    I remain a very happy man and going through the crests and troughs of life but maintaining a very positive attitude; keep in touch, if you would like to be friends. My attitude towards life is generally maintaining a positive attitude not being swayed peoples opinions. I am a man of my own thoughts, guided by the principles taught to me by the Catholic Church. I am glad to say I am very proud to be a Catholic of the Latin Rite.
  • James, 37 from Waco, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Waco, TX
    I'm a very laid back person that loves to laugh. I enjoy all types of activities, I like live music, prettymuch all types of music. I like idol conversation over a laid back dinner. Hint hint, anyway I'm an Irishmen insearch of me pot of gold. As me old uncle Saint Patrick says eat your potatos.
  • Steve, 52 from Austin, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Austin, TX
    Hi! I just moved to Austin TX, the "Live Music Capital of the World" this summer! Prior to Austin, I've lived in Manhattan, Chicago, Los Angeles, Tempe, and Las Vegas. I co-own and run a music education business that works with elementary age kids. We are in Las Vegas and Austin, and will be (Lord willing) expanding to San Antonio in 2016 and Houston the following year. I don't smoke and hardly ever watch TV (I don't own one, but I do enjoy Law and Order marathons!) Very light drinker. I studied classical piano at the post-graduate level, but I also produce and play jazz, soul, r&b, house, etc. I've never been married and have no kids. I love to attend the Latin Mass at the Cathedral in Austin. My mother and father had quit attending mass in the 80's, but came back when they found a priest who still said the Mass in Latin in the late 90's. So, I started attending with them and have been going ever since. I am the youngest of 5; my parents were married for 62 years, were hardly ever apart, and passed away within 24 hours of each other. Thanks for looking, and it would be nice to meet some like-minded Catholic singles living in Austin / San Antonio / Houston areas!
  • Andres, 42 from McGregor, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    42, McGregor, TX
  • Alejandro, 29 from Austin, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Austin, TX
    I am 100% absolutely committed to the Catholic Church. My faith is everything; I try to live in a constant state of prayer. I believe the teachings of Our Church and will spend my life upholding and defending them.
  • Nicholas, 27 from Austin, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Austin, TX
    I'm an Austinite who enjoys hiking, bicycling, reading, and sitting outside. I love good coffee. I ride my bicycle often during the week. I also love Alamo Drafthouse, and going out and trying new restaurants.
  • Phil, 36 from Copperas Cove, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Copperas Cove, TX
    Hi, I'm Phil. The most important things in my life are my Catholic faith and my family. I attend Mass at least once a week, and attend daily Mass when I'm able. I'm presently discerning a vocation to the Dominican laity. I have two beautiful children of my own(a son and daughter), who are the primary source of joy in my life. I recently graduated from a technical welding course at my local college, and I own a start-up lawn care and landscaping service, in addition to being a mechanic/machinist/welder at a garden hose factory in Waco. I love it all. I can't get enough of fixing, building, and creating things of metal, and I really enjoy the feeling of exhaustion and accomplishment after a long day of hard work. I'm an imperfect man, struggling and striving for perfection. I was far less than holy during my time in the army, and refused to listen for the "whisper in the wind". Finally, God gave me the swift kick in the pants that I needed, and led me to the realization that I was on the path to Hell, unless I made drastic changes in my way of life. I'm now far more focused on achieving holiness, and less on corporal enjoyment, though I enjoy many aspects of this physical life. In my free time, you'll often catch me reading, welding, or watching either a comedy or sci fi show(probably Doctor Who or Farscape). What do I read? Excellent question! I have very eclectic tastes in books. My literary loves range from anything by Mark Twain, Homer's Iliad and The Oddyssey, nearly any sci fi novel(as long as it's tasteful. There's no need for gratuitous sex scenes), Mary Shelley's Frankenstein(if you can correctly tell me who was the monster, you get bonus points), the Old Man's War series by John Scalzi, the writings of our early church fathers(I'm currently in the middle of St.Augustine's Mystical City of God), and much more. Oh, and I'm a fiend for OLD books with the aged smell and crinkly pages.
  • Joseph, 27 from Bryan, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Bryan, TX
    I enjoy pursuing the truth however it manifests itself, and I also enjoy teaching that truth to others. Because of this I often study of theology, philosophy, mathematics, etc. I am most at home when I am reading or intellectual discussions with others. I also love music and playing games. Also, I love to laugh and to make others laugh.
  • Alex, 32 from Waco, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Waco, TX
  • Max, 41 from Georgetown, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Georgetown, TX
    Well this is a little difficult , I am new to online dating and before considering this website i did a lot of research but decided for it because it is important for me to hopefully find someone who shares my faith and values. I will now try talk a little about myself. I was born and raised in Mexico with very humble beginnings. I decided to come to the US when i was 15 years old and along with a friend we arrived to Texas after several days. I married my beautiful ex wife a the age of 26 and I divorced almost two years ago. I am the proud dad of two boys, 15 and 16 plus a beautiful 8 year old girl. My Kids live with me and thank god every day for this great blessing , my kids is the most awesome thing that has happened to me. I am self-employed and have own a small business for the last sixteen years in the landscape industry, so i will not have a problem finding beautiful flower for my future match, I hope!.I enjoy what I do, plus in my free time i love going to the movies or bowling with the kids on a Friday night, I also like running, hiking, going to the park, dining. I also volunteer with my local church plus participate in one of the ministries. I feel a little nervous since am not used to all this online stuff, but well i have already fulfill almost half of the 2500 words...this is a lot of writing for me.
  • Jacob, 25 from Austin, TX
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Austin, TX
    Hello! I'm originally from Indiana, but I moved down here to Texas a few years ago. I am currently co-owner of my own engineering company. My work really satisfies me, and I look forward to working everyday. I'm really passionate about helping others. I am a member the Knights of Columbus, and I love every second of it. My faith is very important to me, and I'm looking for someone who shares that faith. I like traveling, hiking, outdoors stuff, fishing, hunting, running, and playing guitar. If you want to know anything else, just let me know.
Logo for CatholicMatch. Meet Catholic Singles Online at www.catholicmatch.com' + '' + '' }, navbars: [ { position: 'top' }, { position: 'bottom', content: [ '', '', '', '', '' ] } ] }, { offCanvas: { pageSelector: "#mm-page" } }); var API = $('#my-menu').data('mmenu'); // Click the burger $('.mmenu-toggle').on('click',function() { API.open(); }); // Viewport changes $(window).on('viewportChange',function(e,viewport){ API.close(); }); });