Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Arlington Senior Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Diocese of Arlington Senior Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • James, 74 from Manassas, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    74, Manassas, VA
    I am looking for somone to share my time with in activities that are of common interest to both. I am open to a more serious relatonship if that should develop. My primary outside interests are flying, computers, bowling, gardening, and some target shooting on occasion. I enjoy watching older movies from the 60s and 70s and seldom find current movies of interest.
  • Steve, 60 from Lorton, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Lorton, VA
    I am a regular guy who likes to go out and have fun. I like to stay in shape, go to good restaurants, stay active and work hard. I come from a big family (5 boys and 2 girls) and have a bunch of nephews and nieces. I play volleyball, snow ski, work out, bowl and golf. I am looking for a regular girl who is laid back, doesn't take things too seriously and likes to travel and do new things.
  • Craig, 60 from Alexandria, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Alexandria, VA
    I think the best way to describe myself is that I am a devout Catholic; attend daily mass; and have old fashioned conservative values. I retired from the Federal government six years ago; and enjoy running, golf, travel, old movies, easy listening music, spending time with family, and the simple things in life. I try to keep my life as uncomplicated as possible; and believe that life is a journey - with Heaven being the ultimate destination. I am also not big on talking about myself - especially on a website for all the world to see - so I will close out this section for now.
  • John, 65 from Vienna, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Vienna, VA
    I believe that a person's wealth should be measured by the quality of his or her friends, and from that perspective, I feel wealthy indeed. My recent conversion is most important to me, and I have joined this site because I would like to be close with someone who shares my faith and my values . . . and my sense of humor, because that is definitely a key part of my personality. My character has been shaped by events that have challenged me both academically and physically. As a result, I have become a solid citizen, with a strong sense of right and wrong. And a sense of humor (think Gary Cooper in High Noon . . . but with wisecracks). Given a choice between Most Likely to Succeed and Wittiest I would (and did) choose the latter. There is an excerpt of a poem that I think describes me: "All that is gold does not glitter,/Not all those who wander are lost;/The old that is strong does not wither, /Deep roots are not reached by the frost." Not that I am old or anything . . . . . . . . .
  • Bob, 65 from Burke, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Burke, VA
    I'm down to earth and easy to talk to, but I'm also a somewhat private person. My political outlook is middle of the road. I work hard but have yet to make that first million. Regarding the "faith" questions on this web site, please get to know me first before making a judgement.
  • Joseph, 77 from Fort Belvoir, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Fort Belvoir, VA
    Sorry; I'll have to do this later. I am not currently in a position to "toot my own horn". It will take me some time to get my act together in this regard. Much too shy for my own good. I have always been this way. Admired many ladies, but usually from afar. More to come.
  • Gerard, 62 from Alexandria, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Alexandria, VA
    A regular guy just trying to get by. Alexandria, VA Work Silver Spring - Department Labor 5 Professional designations ( CPA, CIA, CGAP,CGMA, CICA) Position - Auditor Do - Conduct civil / criminal investigations of private industry employee benefit plans ( e.g union plans, profit sharing, pension, health and Welfare) like - sports ( watching now used to play all the time), history, reading news papers - 3 -4 a day just to keep current. Also - try and pay things forward and back so / many people assisted me in a rather difficult period while not completely back to where I want to be - others many others could use some help. Dating etc. -Been a while will need someone that understands where have been ( death of spouse) humor - very dry and often misunderstood but told can be funny Talk - sometimes told too much but trying to control this. Son has told me ever since Mom died Dad you talk too much and need to tone it down. want do you want to do - have real fun and do things together What else - if you are reading this you need to find out Never - posted something like this before and not sure I should have done this - will just have to wait and see Do not like - texting, e-mail - better to talk to someone phone and really in person Movies Favorite - Sting Cloths - conservative but do wear argyle socks on a regular basis - I do wash them believe me Thank God - for spell check - I was always the first one down in the spelling bee - boys vs girls in Catholic school grades 1-8 How did they know - the nuns that everyday at 10 am everyone needed go to the bathroom My hero - the kid who the nun broke the pointer on - he was my hero and will always be Do not like - being told what to do - family of 5 girls 2 boys I was second youngest everyone was telling me what to do. Work - do it a lot and maybe need to cut back - will do if meet the right person ( e.g. woman) please note that did not say girl. Need to do - get back to a regular exercise program and join a gym. Used to - exercise every day sometimes at 4am and later after work - got me in excellent shape I am not - falling apart - but will if do not get back on the exercise routine Also like - hot tub to relax after a hard day and exercise Will do - get back into volunteering - basketball coach , assisting seniors - Meals on Wheels. Why do this - because seniors need help and sometimes family has left them to fend for themselves.
  • James, 71 from Woodbridge, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Woodbridge, VA
    Widower with three adult children. Career educator who currently works in the fitness profession. My grandparents were born in Italy, and being Catholic is part of my identity. I appreciate the importance of family, faith, and food. I like to travel, to learn new things, to listen to music, to read, to go to the movies, to dance, to boat. And I like to have fun. I believe I'm honest, straight forward, laid back and I think I have a sense of humor. I value these same qualities in others.
  • John, 68 from Fredericksburg, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Fredericksburg, VA
    I am passionate about my faith, my children and grandchildren [soo lucky there]. My hobby is photography...the creative process...I have always taken pictures since 7th grade, but now that I have time I have been ramping up my skill set...it's all about the beauty God has given us of people and the country...Being an extravert [ENFJ], I enjoy people...but spending time with a partner is one thing I miss the most. I would love to find a loving, caring woman that I could be her man and pamper her as a man should. That said, not sure social media is the way to find that love.
  • Edgardo, 60 from Reston, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Reston, VA
    Thank you for stopping by!. I am an educated and honest, Catholic man I would like to meet new people. I'm looking for a good woman with a good heart who has time to share with me. Thank you again for taking the time to read my profile. I wanted to wish you the best of luck in finding your 'Match' and happiness!
  • Jim, 86 from Fredericksburg, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    86, Fredericksburg, VA
    I look forward most to feminine companionship. That is really my only desire. I would enjoy taking my special one out to lunch, or perhaps dinner. I would be eager to once again go on a delightful cruise. It has been many years since my last cruise.
  • Harry, 78 from Montclair, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    78, Montclair, VA
    Before retiring I worked for the U.S. Department of Education in Washington and earlier taught social studies in high schools administered by the Catholic Diocese of Buffalo, N.Y. During my retirement I have been doing a good deal of gardening, travel, and volunteer work at senior citizen facilities. I also enjoy reading (particularly religious, historical, and gardening literature as well as newspapers and news magazines), dining out, going to concerts, movies, and the theater, and watching the news, sports, and history-related programs on TV. My wife of forty years was the most influential person in my life. Since she passed away two years ago, I have become more involved in organizations at my parish church. I have one daughter and see her and her family on a regular basis. I am in excellent health and lead an active lifestyle.