Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Virginia Catholic Men

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Men. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Virginia Catholic Men. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Matthew, 30 from Bealeton, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Bealeton, VA
    Hi my name is Matt I am looking for a nice woman who values her faith and family. I am very friendly and I am open to new adventures and life experiences. I'm not sure about online dating, so I have left this purposefully empty, message me if you would like to get to know me more.
  • Bob, 51 from Arlington, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Arlington, VA
    Just back after a hiatus, will update profile shortly (12/6/2016) I tend toward the creative side and like to be involved in activities in which people can participate. When I have parties they usually have some way for this to occur; whether it be a script reading, playing music by a fire pit, learning a dance or even a bean bag toss tournament going on while others just enjoy the night. Theology and spreading the faith is important to me. I recognize that we all have our different ways of doing this though. I work for a small national Catholic non-profit and am an RCIA director at a downtown DC parish, though I live in Virginia. I like being active and engaged more than hanging out at the house watching TV, though I do certainly enjoy watching a good flick occasionally and relaxing for a night in. Music is a big part of my routine. I've played guitar for 20 years or so, I play in praise - prayer groups a couple times a week. I find that if done well enough, people encounter God in the musical prayer form, and so I throw a lot of effort that way. I have been working on praise and worship songs for a bit. I'm kind of a DIYer when it comes to projects around the house. I definitely enjoy the home improvement stuff. I'm not a rich man though. If that is a particular value to you, you would probably do better for both our parts to look elsewhere. I am pretty laid back as well, and seem to have good timing with humor. I am looking for a relationship with a natural playfulness, good discussions and a creative spirituality that is hopeful. P.S. my temperament test says that I am sanguine, choleric. All my life I have tested as melancholic, phlegmatic. Go figure... I am pretty laid back, though engaged in a lot of initiatives. Couple of booklets, songwriting, voice lessons, RCIA, putting together a series of live events for singer-songwriters with hopefully recordings to come from it, and some efforts at fostering new prayer groups. Lots going on! :) I am comfortable with folks who are at peace with themselves and able to extend that to others.
  • Randy, 56 from Annandale, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Annandale, VA
    I am a curious person. I enjoy exploring the world, even simple, every day things. Even more, I enjoy sharing my interests and experiences with others, and hearing and supporting them in theirs. I enjoy a breadth of popular activities and interests, current events, tinkering, sports, outdoors, nature, animals, gardening, food and cooking, music, art, flea markets, festivals, museums, and especially friend and family get-togethers. No one dominates. Usually something pops up in my mind or comes across my path. I enjoy conversation on most topics and laughing, and am told I have a unique sense of humor. I enjoy visiting and spending time with my family that live between the Washington DC and Pittsburgh areas. My siblings and I share many of our parents' (two opposites who have both passed) values with our own variations. I think through our time together, sharing stories and updates, we support each other and highlight was is important. I also have a few close friends throughout the Midwest and South I connect with from time to time. I enjoy cooking or however I can contribute to home entertaining or group travels. I have two daughters, one out-of-state with her mother who has special needs and one in college in the Midwest. Over the last 5 years, I have focused on being closer to them with visits, mail, and even the social media. Sometimes I feel like I'm playing that arcade game with the bucket crane where odds are slim of getting the best prize, but experience has taught me to not give into any initial anxiety, and every once in a while I am rewarded with an acknowledgement that I was successful or even surprising. I believe my faith journey is very similar to my effort building relationships with my children or getting back into running shape, not giving up, trying, and learning.
  • Ron, 50 from Dumfries, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Dumfries, VA
    I am an open-minded guy looking to try Catholic Match ... i would consider myself open to meeting a like minded person, yet i would also say that i am not overly focused about such.
  • Peter, 75 from Herndon, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Herndon, VA
    I have been a practicing Catholic all my life. I was widowed shortly after retiring several years ago. My marriage lasted lasted almost 50 years. My daytime occupation was being an applied physicist helping to solve problems to keep our country safe. On many evenings I entertained people as a square dance caller. Major passions in my life are family relationships and the joy of learning. I had 7 full time years of formal university education and continue to explore new interests. I spent one year as an adjunct professor and have also taught hundreds of good folks how to have fun with square dancing. As far as community service goes I am a member of he Knights of Columbus and have served in many offices within the Knights, including being Grand Knight at St. John Neumann parish in Reston Virginia. Besides my parents, a major influence in my like was Reverend William Shonka. A Benedictine priest, Phd in physics, and head of the physics department at St. Procopius College where I earned a BS in physics. I met Rev, Shonka when I was a junior in high school at a college night event where representatives came to talk about colleges where they worked. He was a short wirery man who so excited man about physics that I changed my mind about being a chemist and went to his college and took every math and physics course he taught. As far as my leisure time goes I love to restaurant hop, go to the movies, music events, wineries, art and historical museums. To keep in shape I try to ride an exercise bike the equivalent of 5 miles every day. One of these days I may actually learn how to cook. I think that I personally am responsible for keeping the frozen TV dinner industry alive.
  • Jeff, 52 from Norfolk, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Norfolk, VA
    At first, I thought Catholic Match was something you lit a candle with. Here goes. I have a steady job that pays the bills, good friends that don't owe me money, and I play drums in a local band. Life is good. Now, Im looking for a sweetheart, a nice girl to give my affection to. Maybe we can see a movie or a show, eat some dinner, go for a bicycle ride, or even go fishing, I don't know something fun and exciting. Please, don't be shy. Drop me a line.
  • Chip, 22 from Gloucester Point, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Gloucester Point, VA
    I'm very easy going. My grandparents live in Vicenza, Italy. My father is retired US Army. My parents have been married for over 28 years and are great. I go to Catholic Church every Sunday for Mass. I'm currently in my second year of college. I like to laugh and have clean fun. Holding someone's hand and taking a walk and talking or watching a movie together and laughing is great also.
  • Mark, 26 from Mt Vernon, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Mt Vernon, VA
    I'm a full time graduate student, pursuing a doctorate in clinical psychology, with a special focus on cognitive assessment. When I'm not plugging away at my dissertation or working at a psychiatric hospital, I enjoy spending time with my friends, playing guitar, and reading. I'm an introvert, in the sense that I find parties and group activities tiring; but, I've recently determined to develope my sociability. So far so good ;) .
  • Juan, 27 from South Riding, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, South Riding, VA
    I'm a family oriented guy. I spend a lot of time with my parents and help them in any way I can. I enjoy playing soccer and flag football. I used to play tennis when I was a teenager and it would be nice to find someone to play with. I was raised in a family with strong Catholic values, which for the most part, I share. Although I don't attend mass as often as I used to, I'm still very close to God through daily prayer. I love animals, specially dogs. I'm a single dad to an adorable chocolate lab pup named Choco! If you are lucky enough, you can play with him. :D I'm also very much into cars. I do most of the regular maintenance on my own cars. Fun fact, I learned how to drive on a 1983 Renault 18 wagon. It was a pretty beat up car, no power steering, no clutch feedback...often times had to be pushed an started on 2nd gear, but it was a blast!
  • Jim, 49 from Norfolk, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Norfolk, VA
    Living in southern Italy for two years gave me a love of great food and good wine. I enjoy cooking, spending time outdoors in nature paddle boarding or walking my dog, Daisy.
  • Randy, 25 from Fairfax, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Fairfax, VA
    Hi! My name is Randy, and I'm a simple guy. I'm about to turn 25 in November, and I'm serious about my faith. It's a constant struggle to deepen my faith, but I am trying to grow closer to God and now to Mary. I'm a software developer, but in my spare time I like video games, card games, hanging out with friends, and martial arts. I've fallen out of martial arts (practiced Tae Kwon Do and Karate previously) for a few years, but would love to get back into it, or some other art. I'm someone who can laugh at himself and not take things so seriously (I dressed up as Princess Daisy for Halloween last year to piss off my best friend who hates her xD). Mostly though, I'd rather know more about you than talk about myself!
  • Bladi, 22 from Richmond, VA
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Richmond, VA