Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Archdiocese of Detroit Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Michigan Archdiocese of Detroit Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Bill, 70 from Redford, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Redford, MI
    My faith is the center of my life. I love Jesus and everything about Him, especially His mother. I also love talking about Him and His church. I'm far from perfect but I am honest, kind, caring, compassionate, passionate, loving, romantic and have a sense of humor. Want to hear you laugh. I'll pray with you, curse with you, laugh with you, cry with you, dance with you, sing with you, walk with you, carry you when you need me to and of course help you get to Heaven. You'll help me won't you? I've had motorcycles most of my life and love my Harleys. Aviation is another passion but I'm not currently flying as pilot in command.. Love airshows, air museums, movies, dancing, socializing with friends and/or family (love a good party) with an occasional quiet, romantic dinner for two. Speaking of dinner I do like to cook but keep it simple. Not the best dancer around but at least those ballroom dance classes taught me how to keep from stepping on your toes. lol Don't have dogs anymore but Tuxedo, my African Grey parrot, keeps me company.. Being an animal lover, and retired mounted police officer, I do have a strong affection for horses. You know what they say, "Anyone who loves horses can't be ALL bad." P.S. My ex-wife passed away in 2011, may God rest her soul, so I'm free to marry in the church. I will not, can not marry outside the church.
  • Rosemarie, 68 from Dearborn Heights, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Dearborn Heights, MI
    I became widowed suddenly after 33 years of a good marriage. I keep myself busy. I do have a variety of interests. I would like to share time with someone with similar interests and begin with a good friendship that could possibly develop into a more significant relationship. I am retired after a 36 year career in the automotive industry. I like to do a variety of things including cooking, reading, movie going, dancing, traveling (one day trips as well as a desire to see the U.S. over time), boating, fishing, playing cards and open to new things to do. I volunteer at the Performing Arts as an usher; I belong to a Book Club and an Exercise Club. My Catholic faith is important to me and has gotten me through difficult life situations. I attend Bible Study weekly which has increased my understanding of the faith and has helped me develop new friendships.
  • Matthew, 64 from Grosse Pointe, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Grosse Pointe, MI
    Professional, much too tall, John Cleese look-alike both physically and with regard to my sense of humor. Even in college I was never very good at the "singles scene" and I am more than a little nervous about trying to meet someone new after so many years alone. My job takes up a lot of my life, and as a result I find it very difficult to meet new people. It would be nice to meet someone genuinely interested in a serious relationship.
  • William, 69 from Holly, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Holly, MI
    I am a retired automotive engineer, divorced 19 years, have one child, a daughter, 29, unmarried, who lives with me. What do you enjoy doing in your leisure time? After owning a Volkswagen bus for many years, I restored it when I retired and enjoy attending shows and meeting friends there. During the tax season, I am a volunteer tax preparer with the Accounting Aid Society at sites in Brighton and Howell. The group of volunteers I work with are great and I believe we actually do some good. I also enjoy practicing yoga. What experiences and / or people have been the most influential in your life? In my job I traveled extensively throughout North America on test trips and through Europe and Asia. During my military service I was stationed in Japan. These experiences gave me some perspective. Experiences in graduate school contributed in my self-knowledge. What do you look forward to the most? A retired Jesuit (from Columbiere) acts as the assistant @ St. Ritas in Holly. I look forward to his homilies. They only last about 10 minutes and you can remember them; however, as he is now 75 he is starting to recycle them. He also grew up in Cleveland, OH and attended John Carroll University so we share some history. What are you passionate about? I f I am passionate about anything it is about trying to assist my daughter in her career ambitions and struggles. It seems as if each succeeding generation is having it tougher.
  • Christine, 69 from Sterling Heights, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Sterling Heights, MI
    As a retired secondary ed mathematics teacher, I am very interested in education and students of all ages and abilities. I enjoyed working in my profession and now volunteer often as a tutor during the school year. However, my family is very close knit and has always come first in my life. Growing up, my parents were great role models as I hope I have been and still am to my three married children and two grandchildren. I have many varied interests, enjoy trying new things and am easy-going in nature. In my free time, I can be found at the gym, at yoga classes, golfing, hiking, gardening, caring for my grandchildren, or simply reading. In the past, I have enjoyed figure skating and playing tennis. While I love sports and outdoor activities, I also enjoy dining out, movies, concerts, plays and going to the theater. I sincerely believe there are many simple but meaningful moments in life and numerous new experiences to enjoy; it would be nice to share these times with someone who has similar feelings and interests.
  • Mike, 70 from Port Huron, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Port Huron, MI
    I'm an open minded hard working retired professional former corporate controller,CPA firm member and music teacher.I enjoy music,of course,cars and antiques. I went to catholic school twelve years.I have a sence of humor,Loyal and believe in chemistry ,and commitment. I am always busy and get bored quickly.I am always looking for new things to explore!I stay in shape by working hard so Index not to work out.Motivation is not a problem!Since I have no dependents,Think young,and have time for romance,new adventures and quiet time.I believe life is short and each day is a gift.Looking for someone to share each day with.
  • Jackie, 62 from Troy, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Troy, MI
    Family and friends are very important to me. My two grown daughters are my best friends and the joy of my life. I count myself very blessed to have had wonderful parents and three sisters. My parents were great examples of working hard and respecting all people. Church choir activities, walking, golfing, and tennis area few of the things I do in my free time.
  • Albert, 70 from Livonia, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Livonia, MI
    I love music I love dancing and like to travel everywhere. I to like to cooksnd cook for family gatherings. I love to go ou and have fun or stay in and talk. Family and church very important to me. I also love to singand sing in the choir. I am the youngest of seven children.
  • Ann, 60 from Berkley, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Berkley, MI
    I am the one in the middle of my new profile picture. Hi everyone :) I am so happy to say that I am Catholic now. I was baptized at the Easter Vigil at The Shrine of the Little Flower Basilica in Royal Oak, Michigan. What a wonderful and profound experience it was for me. I know this will lead me to a deeper love with Christ and I hope to develop new and meaningful relationships with new people coming into my life. Peace be with you all <3 I'm a fun loving woman looking to make some new friends. If I were to meet someone special, I may consider more. I am a Sagittarian/Ophiuchus and I enjoy doing fun and adventurous things, especially things I've never done before. I love going dancing sometimes and I have a very strong connection with nature. I spend as much time outside as possible and I'm looking forward to doing some kayaking again. I've always been a bike rider and often take my bike with me and ride at the county/metro parks. I believe in taking care of my health so I drink & eat healthy foods because it makes me feel great. Good times are always more fun when you have someone to share them with. I know how short & valuable my life is, I believe in living each day to the fullest no matter what I may be doing. We must be happy, appreciate what we have, always count our blessings and know that tomorrow is another day, another chance at a good life.
  • Pat, 68 from Shelby Charter Township, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Shelby Charter Township, MI
    I am a mother of two, and grandmother of seven. My family and friends are the light of my life. Entered back into the working world, part time, after my husband passed three years ago. When I'm not working or spending time with family, you can usually find me going to the movies with friends, searching for new restaurants, or taking short road trips.
  • Dorothy, 70 from Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
    I would like to meet a pleasant good trusting , loving and romantic man. I like,to go different places. Go to the movies, dancing to soft music or listening to country music, old rock and roll., motown. Songs are My girl, Help me make it through the night, I just love all kinds of music. I also like going to see the,Tigers, Lions. Red Wings. Also like to see them at home on TV movies, snuggle up with my honey on the couch and enjoy it all.
  • Sharon, 72 from Mount Clemens, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Mount Clemens, MI
    I love to travel..I've done most of my traveling by cruising. Seen most of the islands in the. Caribbean and I've been to. Italy, Monaco Frances Spain Corsica Bermuda Bahamas Mexico Costa Rica ....if I could. I would travel year round. In 2014 I was diagnosed with non small cell lung cancer, in 2015 I had the upper level be of my right lung removed and had chemo and radiation I thank GOD today I have been cancer free now 14 months....my husband also had cancer at the same time as I did but unfortunately GOD choose to take him home in July 2016..we were married. 53 years. When I worked I was in restaurant management I also had my own catering company "sweets by Sharon". I did cakes pastries and appetizers. For some very well known people including George Bush (when he was Vp) Tom Monaghan ,Coleman young , Rona Romney, Bill Blass and. One of Ronald. Reagans inauguration party. I taught classes at. Clintondale. High for their Night school in. Clinton. Township and at " Sugar n Spice" I am no longer doing any of this., I managed. Luigis. Restaurant in. Harrison. Twp. MI for 8 years Today. I am happily retired. And trying to enjoy my lif I enjoy going to our condo in. Naples. Florida and in the summer I have a place in. Lexington. Mi on. Lake. Huron I enjoy reading, crafts, gardening.(when it's not too hot) ....music, eating out , I enjoy cooking. But since I'm by myself don't do much anymore I have 3 grown wonderful children. 8 grandchildren and 2 great grandchildren I see them all often I am looking for a companion. I can trust and share my life's experiences with. And in turn have them share ... I'm very new to this ... I have not dated or flirted in 55 years , so I need to get to know someone with patience ......I will put my trust in GOD to help me find my way and to start enjoying life and sharing once again