Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Marquette Young Adult Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Young Adult Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Michigan Diocese of Marquette Young Adult Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Jeanette, 35 from Iron Mountain, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Iron Mountain, MI
    I am a middle school English teacher at a small Catholic school in rural Iron Mountain, MI. It is a true delight to use literature and grammar to draw my students closer to Christ. My school is right next to a 24hr adoration chapel. That proximity to Our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament is such a blessing. Building my classroom library (the middle school library) with wholesome good books and great classics is a hobby of mine. I only teach books I enjoy; so, that is an added daily highlight! I am passionate about the Faith, living, learning and teaching it. A good discussion is always welcome! I enjoy singing and playing violin at Mass. I "grew up in a book"; so, second-hand bookstores have quite the lure. One of my dearest joys is reading aloud to my neighbors' children and to my nephews and nieces, introducing them to whole new worlds of wonder. While I spent the most years in Western NY, I have lived in MI, MN, OH, and IL as well. I enjoy the beauty of the trees and rolling hills, the starry skies, and sunsets. I moved to the UP from Western NY three years ago. The stars are beautiful up here! Being on a first name basis with the owner of the town's second-hand bookstore and having one's pastor to dinner with family are among the treasures of living in a small town. I value getting to know people either one-on-one or in small group settings. I like to be able to hear you. Multitasking is fine too - my neighbors and I got acquainted over painting their garage and porch. They treat me as part of the family now! I also enjoy taking a walk in the woods, having cookouts, and playing games with family and friends.
  • Megan, 22 from Escanaba, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Escanaba, MI
    I'm currently attending NMU and am majoring in clinical laboratory science and biology/physiology. I currently serve in the Michigan Army National Guard and I love it! I go to church every sunday and sometimes daily mass once in a while.
  • Ryan, 30 from Escanaba, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Escanaba, MI
    Hello. My name is Ryan. Here are a few things about me: College graduate. Currently writing manuscripts. Writing is a top priority in my spare time. Some primary interests of mine. Likes: God, art & design, music, classic literature, modern/ancient architecture, walks on the beach, cats, local open mic nights, traveling, sports cars, coffee shops, cooking, exercise, hockey, baseball, and basketball, writing, drawing, and a myriad of other things. Always up for any new experiences, new adventures, new goals & challenges and new travels. I'm also very organized. :-) I like dressing well and looking sharp. "Do well, live well, and dress really well." I have a strong work ethic and am confident in my work & decisions. I love to travel and hope to visit more locations in the United States as well as abroad.
  • Ingrid, 27 from Marquette, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Marquette, MI
    Hi - I'm Ingrid. I love to run (albeit not very fast). My favorite thing in the world is going for a run to meet the rising sun and going for a walk to watch it set. I love my bike; I ride it everywhere I can. I take great pride in my job working with hospitalized patients, and I thank God everyday for my family. I value the qualities of compassion and respect for others. I can be serious but I like a good sense of humor, and I try to appreciate all of the little and big blessings in life. Outside of my obsession with being outside running, biking, and hiking the shores of Lake Superior, I also enjoy conducting culinary experiments in the kitchen. I've also lately taken up some feeble attempts at vegetable gardening.... For fun, I am usually up for trying just about anything. Last summer I ran my first half-marathon - it was a blast! Thanks for visiting my profile
  • Robert, 33 from Sault Sainte Marie, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Sault Sainte Marie, MI
    I am most passionate about helping others in need, particularly those with a disability. I am passionate about teaching as a substitute teacher, and making a difference in children's lives. I am also passionate about working as a camp counselor. The most influential experiences in my life are working at a special needs camp, studying abroad in China in 2007, and working a practicum ant a mental health agency. These 3 experiences shaped who I am and what I want to do with my life. I enjoy chess, cribbage, and model rocketry
  • Jon, 33 from Escanaba, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Escanaba, MI
    I am a sports junkie!! If I'm not playing or coaching them I'm watching them. I also enjoy spending time with family, friends and my dog. I don't like to talk about myself, so if you want to know something you are going to have to ask.
  • Austin, 29 from Gwinn, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Gwinn, MI
    I am a loving, caring man. I consider myself in the "infancy" of my faith and I continue to try to grow every day. My family means the world to me and I can't wait to share my faith with you.
  • Jake, 22 from Bessemer, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Bessemer, MI
    I'm a pretty positive guy! I put my heart into everything that I am involved in. I have a CAN DO attitude!..... In my spare time I enjoy hunting, trapping, and fishing as well as playing soprano bugle in our local drum and bugle corp.I also coach Jr. high football. I like several different genres/eras of music. Classic Rock and 80's,90's and early 2000's Country would be my top categories. I do NOT like rap music! I am currently working towards my Journeyman Moldmakers card..... If you want to know more, just ask!
  • Ashley, 23 from Raco, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Raco, MI
    Before I introduce myself, I would like to say that I'm a PWS (Person Who Stutters) and therefore, suffers from Anxiety. My name is Ashley. I'm 23 years old. My cat, Midnight, and I live in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan for a couple of years now. Since It's hard for me to meet people, I'm mostly a Homebody. I like to watch movies (Horror, Romance, Westerns and Cartoons), play video games (Dishonored, Need for Speed, Red Dead Redemption, Walking Dead, Sega, Bejeweled, Plants vs. Zombies), love to read (Mostly Native American Romance Books), love to write (Horror and Romance) and listen to my pink iPod. I'm a Tomboy, so yeah, I dress like a boy (Sometimes), but I do have my girly side like wearing dresses in the summer and make-up on special occasions. I'm sweet, lovable and shy (Well, maybe more nervous than shy. Lol.). I'm a very quiet person, I'm more of a listener than a talker.
  • Chris, 28 from Negaunee, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Negaunee, MI
    I spent 6 years of service in the Air Force and traded that to be closer to family after our Dad passed away. I was stationed out of North Carolina for approximately five years and will always have a soft spot for North Carolina. I do plan to move away from the Upper Peninsula of michigan again in the future. Currently, I'm attempting to use what I've learned along the way with a career in the construction management industry. I really enjoy being outdoors in almost any capacity and like to fish and duck hunt. Being healthy physically, emotionally, intellectually, and spiritually are important to me. Finding a partner to share and grow with is a part of that. My dad has been the most influential person my life. Leisurely I like to read books, play on the guitar some, spend time with my Nieces and nephews, have good conversation with my brother, and of course be outside. I would answer everything below but that takes the fun out of it! I like to chat so even if that's all that happens, I'm OK with that.
  • Moses, 31 from Livonia, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Livonia, MI
    I smile a lot and love making friends with new people in my life. As in, sharing of culture and talking about mother nature. I love music and traveling.
  • Michael, 32 from Hancock, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Hancock, MI
    I am sort of a Jack-of-all-trades and a master of none. I like to try a wide variety of experiences and see what there is out there. We have a short amount of time before we move on to our life with Christ so why not explore the good things? I have a wide variety of interests from Brazilian jiu jitsu, rugby and hockey to drawing, games (video and board), movies, and books. I can go out and do things or stay in and find entertainment. I've been loving board games lately. I have a TON of them. I'm not talking Candyland or Monopoly. I have games that are easier and games that are harder. Cooperative and competitive. Family and adult (but not scandalous adult games, just games that require more thinking). I think games can bring people together that you don't find much anymore. They force you to put your phone away and engage with each other as well as use your brain instead of just watching movies/tv, sitting around gossiping, or going to a bar. I've had a lot of challenges in my life that I've had to overcome. The military gave me plenty to deal with. I definitely bend God's ear about a lot of it. I have a lot of spiritual scars from my past but it's with His grace that I've found my faith again and it's stronger than it ever was when I just followed along with it at first. I believe that a faith untested isn't as strong as a faith tempered by trials, doubt, or anything of the sort. I could also be very wrong and I also pray to be humble so take that with a grain of salt because He's given me my slices of Humble pie. I consider myself more of an idealist in most matters. The ideas are more intriguing than the practical matters. This also means I am more of a romantic, I like those gestures that make someone smile. I find that I can only fully trust a handful of people but those handful get everything I can give. I'm looking here because someone of the same faith would be much easier to trust and give what remains of my life to. That's a little idea of me in writing. You can't grasp a human being in these text boxes and I'd hope you won't judge me for attempting to be honest. Best way to get to know someone is to ask them. Chances are, if you're looking at me, I may be looking at you.