Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Michigan Liberal Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Liberal Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Michigan Liberal Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Lorrie, 55 from Davison, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    55, Davison, MI
    I'm a fiery Irish gal who works as a social worker with the mentally ill for the county where I live. I am currently living in my own apartment and my two sons are grown and out on their own living wonderful lives. I have three granddaughters and they are all amazing little girls who have spirit like their grandma! I hold a bachelor's degree in Social Work from EMU and I also have a Master's Degree in Divinity. I was an ordained clergy in Methodist tradition before my son died in an accident and I lost my faith. I converted to Catholicism in 2000. I left the church for a few years due to our priest admitting to sexual abuse and tried to return to the faith almost a decade ago. I do not consider myself a devout Catholic and struggle to feel a sense of belonging. I do like to Lector but am not someone who joins a church. I have a friend and guide who is a priest and that is what keeps me around. I have a beautiful statue of Our Lady of Lourdes in my apartment. Sadly I was yelled at by a priest so that burned me and I haven't felt good in church since. I do attend another church but I don't have friends there. I have a panic disorder and sometimes have to leave Mass early. I'm too afraid of being hurt again to make friends. I go on Saturday afternoon or Sunday night when I can. I don't go weekly, sometimes I skip for a while if I'm too anxious to go. I do not smoke and do not want to be with someone who does but vaping is OK. I enjoy travel (went to Dublin Ireland for 5 days 3 years ago) and I am very extroverted. I love to socialize and love craft beer. I also enjoy reading my Kindle and Nook tablet, watching cable TV, and chatting online. I love TV forensic shows. I am a die hard Guinness beer fan and I love U of M football. I also love the beach, picnics, cooking, and writing in my blog. I have this dream of being a world famous blog author but I enjoy it regardless of who reads it. I am an immaculate housekeeper and collect lighthouses. All I need is a special someone to make my life complete. My annulment was approved by the Lansing Diocese in June of 2012. Message me and let's be friends.
  • Julie, 35 from Warren, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Warren, MI
    I spend most of my time talking to 12 year olds. It is an interesting and weird world, most often smelly. Outside of school I like to spend time with friends and family. I enjoy trying new things and creating adventures even if it's around town. I have some kitties, who are very entertaining and a bit dangerous. BlackJack lost an eye in a knife fight.
  • Matthew, 33 from Waterford, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Waterford, MI
    Today I am working with a great lawn care company, reading about emotional understanding and chakras, and playin videogames. Experiences with best friends and family have been most influential in my life. I like to work, study, and chill if there's time.
  • Denise, 52 from Meridian Charter Township, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Meridian Charter Township, MI
    Looking for a good man in the Lansing, Michigan area or within reasonable driving distance to get to know and figure out if we are right for each other. Hope to hear from you soon!
  • Dave, 65 from Flint, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Flint, MI
    I am passionate about making it a better world through my writing. I want to help young people realize that they do not need to commit suicide. One can have a life after being abused, and bullied. Chronic diseases can be overcome. Break-ins do not signal the end of the world. I love to read, and keep up with the world of politics. Pope Paul VI said politics is being intimately involved in your community, and your world. I agree. I like following pro sports teams from Detroit. U-M football and basketball are also passions of mine. My faith is my ticket to peace on earth and it also is a passageway to heaven. My catholic retreats (I have made two a year for thirty-five years have helped me recharge spiritually and I have benefited greatly from them. My family has been the most influential in my life. Teachers and friends have also had quite an impact on me. To sum up, I enjoy thanking and praising my Creator, Redeemer, Friend and Brother. I also love to write, read, work out, U-M and Detroit sports teams; respecting and loving family and friends.
  • Angela, 46 from Southfield, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Southfield, MI
    I work a lot and I am passionate about my job. After work I enjoy being outdoors working in the garden or taking long walks. I have a hard time sitting around and doing nothing. I like clean surroundings and organization. Cooking healthy meals is always my comfort zone. Helping others stay healthy and fit brings me satisfaction.
  • Mahmoud, 46 from Dearborn, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Dearborn, MI
    My name is Mahmoud .. im bleive in jesus christ . All time he is with me .. I prayer in orthodoxian church because I am orthodoxian . In fact i have no problem if i prayerd withn any churh.
  • Andy, 25 from Warren, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Warren, MI
  • Angel, 36 from Municipality Of Concepcion, PH
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Municipality Of Concepcion, PH
    As far as I know of myself I'm a good person with a good heart [?] and imperfect cause I'm just human. I have my strengths as well as weaknesses of course. At very young age, I've been responsible and independent person for my parents thought us to be. My personality is quiet type yet straightforward, God fearing & knows how to respect once u respect me as a person. I love a simple, happy and peaceful life.
  • Jerry, 72 from Farmington Hills, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Farmington Hills, MI
    I practice the Eastern philosophy of Ahimsa - do the least harm. Jesus gave only two great commandments - Love the Lord thy God with your whole mind, body, and soul. Love thy neighbor as thy self. My neighbors include the animal kingdom therefore I do not eat my neighbors and am vegetarian/vegan.
  • Dan, 26 from Troy, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Troy, MI
  • Jim, 67 from Caspian, MI
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Caspian, MI
    I moved to the UP two years ago from northern Illinois. I enjoy the outdoors in all the seasons. Winter month you will find me cross country skiing or snow shoeing. Just got a kayak and enjoying new adventures with it. My fishing boat gets out as often as possible. There are many beautiful areas to hike and camp in the UP and northern Wisconsin. My family is very important to my. I have three adult children and three and half grandchildren.