Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Jefferson City Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Missouri Diocese of Jefferson City Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Steve, 39 from New Florence, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    39, New Florence, MO
    My family is very important to me and would like to find someone who values there family also. I enjoy golfing, softball, doing as much outdoors as I can. I volunteer with confirmation classes at my church. I also volunteer with a local fire department.
  • Maureen, 72 from Monroe City, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Monroe City, MO
    I've retired after 50 yrs...I've moved back to my home town, close to one of my sons....my family means a lot to me. Now I would like to take 3 or 4 day road trips ...planned or unplanned...like to be casual most of the time.......life is too short to worry or complain... I should paint that in large letters and hang it on the wall. I enjoy listening to "easy music" and country music is my favorite. I would like just to be able to have a good conversation with someone, just relax and watch the grass grow. But, to add to this, I think that I have had a lot of time to watch the grass grow... I've been alone too many years.I want someone to travel with me to places I've never seen.....someone to go to church with me, pray together, laugh together, cry together, and enjoy life! And after all this activity I want and need quiet times to read a good book ...fiction or non fiction,....as long as I can turn the pages ....
  • Elisabeth, 30 from Columbia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Columbia, MO
    I am 25 and am looking for that special someone. I am a caring and compassionate individual who generally thinks and does things for others more than I do for myself; admittedly at times I do neglect myself. I believe that no one is perfect and that is one of the things that I am working to improve. My interests are quite eccletic but I love politics, science and anything to do with health whether physical or mental. I was a nursing major but am currently majoring in psychology at the University of Missouri-Columbia. I believe that there are hardly any black and white answers as is expected with some of the yes or no questions in the profile forms so some advice would be to not be turned off because of an answer or two without first inquiring about the stance I take. I am a complex individual and so can be my line of thinking. I have two dogs whom I love very much and any mate of mine has to like dogs. I love family and it is a must for my future husband to feel the same way. I love kids and want as many as the Lord will bless me with and I am at that point in my life where I want these things as soon as possible. I grew up in a household where my Father was not involved in the formation of my faith and I feel that it is important for my husband to be active in teaching the ways of the faith to our children, especially to our sons as I believe the biggest role models for boys are their Fathers generally speaking.
  • Barbara, 48 from Jefferson City, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    48, Jefferson City, MO
    I do not have a subcription right now; I am unable to communicate. I am a country girl. I was raised in a very loving family. As a family, we have survived some tragic events. Because of this, we are close. I am an RN. I enjoy seeing people regain strength and return home. I taught junior high for 14 years before making my career change. Teenagers are sooo fun. I have 3 cats that I love as if they were my children.I enjoy summer time because I can get outside in my flower gardens. I am not a fan of rain/clouds. I like to cook/bake. I am a crafty person who sews, decorates, and makes jewelry. I take my niece shopping periodically; we have a blast. I like movies, but don't go often because it's not fun to go by yourself. I like to dance and would love to learn ballroom.
  • Charles, 73 from Columbia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    73, Columbia, MO
    I am a cathoic genthman that enjoy a varie of things I go to woman basketball games. I am very involed in the Knights of Columbus, I enjoy umpire adult softball games. I read a lot of diffent type of books. Play different type of card games for fun.I like to go out to eat . My wife died in March of 2012 I would like the company of a very good woman to vist with and be friends with.
  • Mary, 58 from Columbia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    58, Columbia, MO
    I am an active lady who enjoys volunteering and church activities, spending time with friends and family, pursuing hobbies and traveling. After spending 25 years in the human resources field I am happy with my accomplishments and eager to live each day to its fullest. While I have had a professional career, I would describe myself as someone with a casual style. I became a Master Naturalist a few years ago and have used that connection to spend time volunteering at state parks and for the state conservation department. I live near a college town which affords me the opportunity to see great entertainment and participate in community events but, I have a home in the woods which gives me the natural peacefulness that I enjoy. Other things that I like doing include mission trips with church to Latin American countries and playing guitar with groups for fun and entertainment at nursing homes. I also enjoy art and home projects. Because I am interested in meeting new people and experiencing new things, travel of all kinds is part of my lifestyle whenever I can work it in.
  • Deborah, 67 from Columbia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Columbia, MO
    I enjoy participating in my catholic faith as a reader and RCIA team member.Wish our University of Missouri, Tigers played better but love them just the same. I so enjoy outdoor activities & of course my beautiful family. Cooking & drinking wine can be good times too, actually you cook and I drink wine.Live entertainment is a fav of mine.
  • William, 79 from Centralia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    79, Centralia, MO
    I like people and am probably too trusting. I was marriedI 44 years and my wife died in October of 2010. I have two children and four grand children. I belive honesty and truthfulness are important character traits necessary in any relationship that is to survive. My mother and aunt had more to do with my faith than anybody in my life. I hve been blessed and know i am watched over by a caring Lord. I am in great health and I am told I don't come close to lookong or acting my age. I love Mizzou athletics especially football, womens softball and basketball. I play golf and though not as good as I once was I usually play with guys 10 to 20 years younger than me. I would like to travel more but don't like traveling alone.
  • Mary, 70 from Kirksville, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Kirksville, MO
    I am passionate about the three F's. Faith, Family, Friends! I enjoy being with others getting to know new people that come my way. I enjoy spur of the moment activities. I enjoy making a nice meal for my family and friends. I enjoy traveling in the US and abroad. The person that has most had an influence on my life I would have to say my deceased husband. We had forty-six years of marriage. I enjoy taking walks, reading, playing cards, spending time with my five grandchildren and their parents. I grew up on an Iowa farm and am the oldest of twelve living children. I am blessed with many relatives and blessed that MOM is still living and in pretty good health.
  • Jake, 24 from Columbia, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Columbia, MO
    I'm a driven and goal oriented person. Always strive to better myself in all aspects of my life. Currently working towards my Doctorate in Physical Therapy and MU. When I'm not studying I like to work out at the gym, ride my bike on some trails, or watch some Netflix. I love to try new restaurants on occasion but most of the time prefer cooking at home. Throw a little wine in the mix and I'm all set.
  • Connie, 54 from Jefferson City, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Jefferson City, MO
    I have been Catholic my entire life but until recently didnt understand what it meant to live a Christian life. My prayers are that I continue to grow in faith, deepen my relationship with God and that my kids come to know and love a God of their understanding. Who am I? That is a tough one. I have spent most of my adult life caring for everyone else, making sure their needs are met and neglecting mine. Until now! This past year has been an exciting time for me! I am learning what I like and dont like. I love to laugh. I love to garden. I love great conversation. I love to sit on my deck and watch the birds eat. I love everything about the country life but enjoy the city night life too! Low key live music is a must! I like to work out and eat healthy. I love warmer climates and the beach. But nothing beats a fire in the fireplace! This new life is a work in progress and I sometimes still forget. But what I have learned is that I cannot be good for you unless I am good with me and good with God. So if you are looking for someone who loves to have fun, who is ready for new beginnings and who is open for whatever life may hold - I am your gal!
  • Lynn, 43 from Kirksville, MO
    {%action_menu%}
    43, Kirksville, MO
    I am passionate about moms and babies and families. I'm self-employed as a lactation consultant and a Creighton Model FertilityCare Practitioner Intern (this is a medicalized version of natural family planning). I also work part time in retail and as a virtual assistant with the actual job title of Duchess of Data. I own a house which was fixed up and furnished by the community and is being used to house refugee/asylee families as a local (in process) non-profit. When I have some free time, I like to hang out at a wonderful maternity hostel for indigenous women in Costa Rica, where I also serve as a board member. I have two adolescent children who are as different as night and day, and I love them to the ends of the earth. Both are excellent travelers, and we enjoy that together. We have all been to the maternity hostel, but have also visited Guatemala and studied Spanish there. I am a Secular Franciscan, which means I follow Jesus in the footsteps of St. Francis. We emphasize daily conversion, simplicity, and care for the poor. Obviously Franciscan spirituality and theology are very influential in my life, but C.S. Lewis helped me find the bedrock of my faith. I was raised somewhat anti-Catholic, but as an adult was the token Protestant in a Catholic moms' prayer group, and that long experience led to my conversion nine years ago. I have been a daily Mass Catholic since before I was even quite Catholic. In my leisure time, I like to garden, walk, and read. I read almost anything, but I do not care for British authors. I also have a bunch of interior and exterior painting to get done this fall, which I enjoy doing but find it hard to get around to. I also enjoy cooking, and I have an odd fondness for cooking in other people's kitchens. What I look forward to most is spending time with small groups of friends or one-on-one, but in particular I am looking forward to returning to Guatemala, hopefully someday soon. I am an IS(F/T)J, and the profiles fit like a glove. The most recent Facebook quiz I've seen talked about pet peeves or greatest fears based on Myers-Briggs type, and it was exactly right: I will give anything a try, and I'll work very hard for a good cause, but please don't ever ask me to do something without giving me instructions or at least clarifying your expectations.