Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Paterson Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting New Jersey Diocese of Paterson Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Patricia, 62 from Clifton, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Clifton, NJ
    I'm interested in a variety of things: music, literature, travel, my children, my job, and the Ken-Ken puzzles in the daily paper. I've been in church choirs most of my life, but there's video out there of me singing Led Zeppelin songs onstage. I enjoy reading so much that it's unwise to use old newspaper to protect the floor when I'm painting a room, as I will end up kneeling on the floor and reading week-old editorials instead of applying semi-gloss to the molding. I've traveled with one choir to Italy, along the Danube, and hopefully to Ireland. I visit a grown daughter on the West Coast, and need to visit colleges as part of my job as a guidance counselor. I am mildly adventurous -- for example, I will order Indian food but negotiate with the waiter for the minimum level of hot pepper, and go kayaking in a pond, not through Skinner's Falls. I want to bring harmony to any group I am with, but I'm not above playing devil's advocate just to spice up a discussion.
  • Leon, 54 from Clifton, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    54, Clifton, NJ
    What's to say? Self-promotion goes againt the grain, but here goes. I'm generally an optimist and have sought to be positive and helpful to family and community, through volunteering or just assisting my folks with whom I remain close. As the eldest of four sons, my parents impressed the importance of setting a good example and I'd like to think that such has become a part of my DNA. I concentrated on education and career with the consequence that I'm established in my profession as a lawyer and now look to share my life with someone who holds similar attitudes and interests. I read constantly (Mom was a teacher/librarian), but mostly newsmagazines. I enjoy the outdoors, and often spend summer weekends at the Jersey Shore (LBI) or golfing, and at least two ski trips in winter (I like snow). Fall is my favorite season, and I'll often enjoy hikes in the woods of the state parks. Throughout the year I listen to the NJ Symphony Orchestra for classical performances. Rather than quantity, I have a small circle of friends that I've known since childhood and with whom I relax at restaurants and pubs. Like theirs, my temperment and politics tend to the conservative. I find no conflict between my political views and social obligations expressed by the Church to use time, talent, and treasure to help those in need. When time permits, I like to travel, particularly to places of historic interest or natural beauty like European capitals or the Canadian Maritimes. With so much to do, I don't watch much TV so celebrities hold no interest for me. I'd like to learn to sail and play the piano. And I think I'm a Soduko addict; I play 10 minutes nearly every day.
  • Marc, 33 from Haledon, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Haledon, NJ
    My faith is my life and I joined this site to find a woman who feels the same way. I take my faith seriously and still get dressed up for church, even in the summer when everyone is in shorts, which is a shame because I do have nice legs :) As far as my personality, I have a good sense of humor and make others laugh, usually at the expense of myself. I am drama free and very easygoing. I'm the type of person you can count on at anytime for advice, help, or just a listening ear. I try to attend two Masses a week, an English Mass and a Spanish Mass and while my Spanish is weak, I love the culture and look forward to attending every Sunday. I have yet to attend a Latin Mass, but for now I am trying to learn Spanish enough to eventually have a (very slow ;) ) conversation and get some of the humor of the homily which always seems to go over my head! So bonus points if you can teach me or would like to learn with me! Outside of my faith and work, I enjoy going to the beach in the summer, I love reading and writing, watching movies, and playing games. While I don't get to travel often, it is something I would love to eventually do more of, explore and see and do things with someone. Saying I can cook would not be honest, but I am not helpless in the kitchen, and at the very least I can open jars and stir things! In my free time I also try to exercise when I can and eat right with junk food in moderation, but I do have a bad sweet tooth. I also love a lot of music and have it going in the background often, my favorites being mostly classic oldies from the 60's-90's.
  • Richard, 69 from Wanaque, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Wanaque, NJ
    I am a retired financial professional and consider myself a generous and caring individual. I am more of a listener than a talker and find it difficult to say much about myself because I'm not the kind of individual with a big ego who has the need to toot his own horn.
  • Yole, 56 from Budd Lake, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    56, Budd Lake, NJ
    . Im a honest person. Family oriented. I like to travel, read, I love the movies and spend time with my family. Im looking for someone honest and that doesn't play games . And also has a good sense of humor.
  • Elizabeth, 33 from Clifton, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Clifton, NJ
    I am Liz or Ela (in polish). I was born here but I speak, read and write in polish fluently..i m looking to meet someone and enjoy our lives together. on my leisure time I like to go for nice walks in the park, watch a movie, or just relax
  • Fe, 50 from Haskell, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    50, Haskell, NJ
    I'm a fun loving and down to earth person. Enjoy spending time with family and friends on holidays and other special occassions. I love to travel and explore the world.
  • Elaine, 66 from Netcong, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Netcong, NJ
    Passionate about education and the arts. Love most types of music. Always look forward to visiting the ocean and/or clean, scenic lakes. Have traveled and would love to travel more. Unsure of what or who influenced me the "most". I think just living has shaped me. I have a diverse employment history (from legal administrative assistant and public relations work to becoming a Reading Specialist later in life). Enjoy taking walks and photos, and pastel painting in my leisure time.
  • Angel, 34 from Paterson, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    34, Paterson, NJ
    Hello, I am passionate about my Catholic faith I guess that explains why I am here, :-) So I love meeting new people and simply having a good conversation and learning about the world around me so love Ted talks, reading articles the newest break through in science. I also enjoy going to to the movies, puns and going to live sporting events although I don't really follow any one sport, going into NYC, going on nature walks and doing new things, reading (when I have time)....and a number of other things. Just ask :-) I love what I do and truly feel it is my vocation. I am a secondary high school religion teacher, who is also very involved in the school's campus ministry. I am also the youth minister at my parish, assist in the parish's CCD/religious education program and enjoying whenever possible volunteering. I am also a member of the Knights of Columbus. Although I tend to enjoy the traditional celebrations of the Church's liturgy, I find beauty in all the ways the mass is celebrate when they are celebrated reverence and with love for Christ.
  • Annette, 32 from Boonton, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Boonton, NJ
    Hey. I am great at some things, decent at others AND terrible with succinct write-ups about myself. I try to look for the good in others, be positive and enjoy life.
  • Vlad, 22 from Totowa, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    22, Totowa, NJ
    Hello! I'm Vlad and I have a strong personal faith in God and do my best to live everyday in His divine plan. I just recently graduated from college with a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering and am very excited to be officially done with school (at least for now anyway haha). I am a patriot and love the good ol' USA and my biggest priorities in life are God, family, country, and friends. In my free time I enjoy listening to music (country and pop mostly), watching TV and movies, and hanging out with friends. Overall, I am looking for a good person with a strong foundation on which we can grow together with God. Someone that can be not only a love interest, but also a best friend and a diamond in the rough of the world.
  • Nicole, 23 from Butler, NJ
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Butler, NJ
    In my spare time I enjoy hanging out with family and friends, going to the beach, watching TV, listening to music, baking, and trying new experiences.