Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse New York Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting New York Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Cait, 28 from New York, NY
    28, New York, NY
    My least favorite part of these sites is coming up with what to write here... I'm currently a doctoral candidate finishing my degree in School Psychology and living in Manhattan. I also work as school psychologist and co-director of the theatre program at a private high school in Brooklyn. My faith has been a major part of my life since childhood, but the maturation and deepening of how I view and act on my faith really began when I encountered the Jesuits in college. While not a believer in things like horoscopes or astrological signs, I do often view my life through the lens of the Libra...someone trying to achieve the image of that beautifully balanced scale as I try to resolve the extremes in my life. I've always considered myself to be an old-fashioned romantic, though I can be more than a tad sarcastic and cynical at times too (I guess it comes from growing up in NYC). I am painfully shy when I meet new people, but once I warm up a bit I can be everything from sweet to mischievous. In spite of my innate desire to hide in a corner when faced with new social situations, I love being on stage and spend a lot of my free time performing. As a native New Yorker, I am always excited to take an adventure around the city, either to enjoy my favorite tried-and-true haunts or to discover somewhere I've never been before, but I still need those evenings spent curled up with a book or a movie to replenish my emotional energy. If I really look at what I want in a relationship, I'd have to admit that the need for balance makes itself clear there as well. I would love to find someone with whom I can have long serious discussions about everything from what's going on in our lives to what the meaning of life is, but that doesn't stop me from dreaming of someone who will tag along when I run out into Central Park in the middle of the first snow storm of the year to make snow angels. This is the part of the profile where I begin to wonder if I've written either too much or too little (did I mention that I have a habit of overthinking things???) so I'll split the difference and begin to wrap things up. If you are someone who is interested/amenable to taking things slow and ultimately in the market for a future spouse, get in touch and ask me more!
  • Alyssa, 54 from New York, NY
    54, New York, NY
    I am a people person and enjoy close relationships with both long time friends and family. i am close to my mother, sisters and extended family. in all my daily actions i try to live an ethical life and live by the golden rule. i live in NYC with my 2 teenage daughters (1 of whom is away at school) and dogs. I am a lawyer by training and now an interior designer. I enjoy tennis, yoga, being active and being outdoors. i also love museums and exploring foreign cities. the Catholic faith has been a very important part of my life, and i find i am always drawn to friends that have a strong spiritual nature, and are often Catholic.
  • Jonathan, 34 from Buffalo, NY
    34, Buffalo, NY
    Hello, my name is Jonathan. I am subscribed to this site, so if you wish you may email me. I treat everyone the way I would want to be treated. I value hard work, kindness, honesty, trust, and loyalty. I have a great job. I work as an accountant for an all inclusive senior care organization. I'm at the point in my life where I'm looking for someone to know better and see where things go. In my spare time I like to relax, exercise, and maybe go somewhere I've never been before. Trying new things keeps life interesting. My personality is generally laid back, but I know when it's time to be serious. I usually plan out activities ahead of time and I like to arrive early.
  • Nick, 23 from Glen Cove, NY
    23, Glen Cove, NY
    I am a devout Catholic, patriot, gamer, history buff, and classic rock lover. I enjoy making people smile and laugh. I value honesty, openness, kindness, and respect for others. I believe there are solutions to almost anything and I don't believe in holding grudges. I know I'm supposed to be writing about myself, but so many people have been essential in my life over the years. I thought I'd mention that my friends in the Catholic Campus Ministry at my college mean the world to me; I love them all and I wouldn't trade them for anything. My faith is very important to me, and if you want to know more, please scroll down and read the section on my faith. But for now, here are my interests and hobbies: My main hobby is playing video games and I love role-playing games like Skyrim and Kingdom Hearts and adventure games like The Legend of Zelda. If you're into gaming I would be happy to discuss my gaming interests much further, since I have plenty of opinions on the subject. I enjoy board games and card games too, but don't get to play them much, they're best to play when you have a lot of friends over to visit. I like pretty much anything that has to do with superheroes, but I don't read the comics (shocking, right?!), I don't watch a lot of TV or Netflix but I enjoyed watching Daredevil on Netflix. I go to the movies regularly when there are movies out that interest me. Hands down my favorite movie series ever is the original Star Wars trilogy. It is very special to me because it was an important part of my formative years. I was four years old when I saw the original trilogy for the first time (the Special Edition came out in '97) and they made an enormous impact on me. I enjoy talking about many other things besides my nerdy interests, I keep up with current events and I'm knowledgeable about many different topics, so if you're not into all of the same stuff I am, don't worry I'm flexible in terms of conversation. I equally enjoy having intellectual discussions as much as geeking out over video games or just talking about whatever.
  • Thomas, 61 from Mastic, NY
    61, Mastic, NY
    I am looking for someone who is interested in a serious, long-term relationship. I am very family oriented. I have two daughters in their twenties (one of whom live with me). I have a two and a half year old grandson who is the life of the party. I love my job teaching at a university. I enjoy reading, especially about religion. On the lighter side I enjoy cooking, going out (to dinner, movies and museums etc...), and long conversations.
  • Allison, 43 from New York, NY
    43, New York, NY
    I live in New York City and I'm hoping to find that special person. What's really important to me is being happy and I usually measure that by how much I'm laughing, as I feel laughter is one of life's best gifts. I consider myself pretty active. I love to dance, sing, work out, try out new restaurants, travel, you name it. At the same time, I cherish staying in and watching a movie, and enjoying the comfort of home. I'm looking for someone who has similar interests, who's looking for a serious relationship, and who has a good heart.
  • Denise, 24 from New York, NY
    24, New York, NY
    I'm an Italian model/actress/singer/writer/business. I have a bachelors of science in film and television from Syracuse University. English minor. I was vp of small Wall Street consulting firm. I like exercise art museums comedy pursuing masters in Business. I have two letters recommending me for medical school.
  • Nina, 37 from New York, NY
    37, New York, NY
    Hi, I am a single mum, with a kid. I enjoy listening to good music, singing, dancing, walk by the park or river whenever possible, sail on the boat, travel, research, nature, etc. Jesus is the most influential one in my life, followed by my dad and big brother.
  • Chris, 36 from New York, NY
    36, New York, NY
    It is always hard to describe yourself in a couple words but here it goes.. I (and hopefully others) would say I am a 36 year old good Irish Catholic guy. I live and work in NYC and can't imagine being anywhere else. Generally, I am pretty happy and in a lot of ways very lucky. I have a great job, true friends, a close family, etc. I don't think I have a specific type but generally looking for someone who knows who they are and what they want out of life. I That all I got for now. Shoot me a message if you think we would be a good match.
  • Taiwo, 46 from New York, NY
    46, New York, NY
    I am God fearing and easy going. I am hoping to meet a God fearing, kind hearted lady with whom I can look ahead to the future and grow further in my catholic faith. Your race or nationality is not an issue as the personality matters more to me.
  • Laura, 52 from Buffalo, NY
    52, Buffalo, NY
    I have been alone for a very long time and will admit this whole process is a little intimidating! I can be adventurouss and outgoing once I'm comfortable. But shyness is what's kept me alone. I love to be outdoors, hiking, camping, skiing, on the water..... But I'm also comfortable at home cooking, reading, Having friends over. I've traveled some and I love discovering a new place. I've been at the same job for over 25 years ( I love it!) and I have been a single parent for over 20. Im looking for companionship, not sure about marriage.... Being Catholic is a big part of my identity. Will not date anyone not free to marry in the Catholic Church.
  • David, 63 from Lancaster, NY
    63, Lancaster, NY
    I'm basically an easy going people person. I enjoy family, golf, biking,outdoor concerts, movies and a home cooked meal. Looking to create a relationship, I am retired from the federal government but substitute teach part-time. Not a big TV guy. I"m a good communicator and consider myself very loyal and understanding...looking for the same in my match.